In Pursuit of a greater purpose.

3 17
Avatar for George_Dee
1 year ago

In the event that we have gotten all we could have ever dreamed of; money, a good and healthy life, a great relationship with our Creator... What else can we go after as we live out the rest of our days? Or is the majority of our lives just spent going after all these?


In a simpler form, it means I have everything in the world, my spiritual life is perfect with God so what else will I be pursuing in life?


I have always believed that life isn't about myself alone, it isn't just about my health, happiness, family, and every other personal thing. Our purpose in life is bigger than that, why did you think the world is imbalanced? The simple answer is so that we can create the balance but how? The only way to do that is by supporting fellow humans.

One of every man's purposes is to love and care for the people around them, it is disheartening to see how we have been blinded by selfishness in the world today. We have made the world a place where every man has to fend for himself which shouldn't be so, since we have an imbalanced world then it is certain that many humans will depend on certain humans.


In a scenario where I have everything in the world, I definitely know that achieving wealth and good life isn't by my power. It means God wants me to impact the lives of many people and that is what I am just going to do, I will be in pursuit of making life better for many other humans across the world as long as I can do it.

Recently, I shared a poster of a three month old baby on WhatsApp that was struggling to live. The family needed help and I felt that aside from the tiny contribution I made, sharing it could reach someone. Things like these are what we shouldn't be dragging around, it should be sorted, people spend hundreds of millions on birthday parties, wedding parties and it is difficult for us to raise just two million naira to save a kid's life.

There will definitely be homeless, hungry, and sick people around me because of the imbalance, I will only be in pursuit of creating a balance in the world. I can't reach out to everyone, it is impossible to solve the world problems but I can play my part as long as I can do so. I always had it in mind to build very affordable schools, hospitals, and houses for people who can't afford what's out there.

I doubt if I will think my purpose on earth is fulfilled without doing these things, it has always been my dream and if I have achieved every personal thing in life, I will be in pursuit of making life beautiful for others.

Another thing will be leading people to God, that's another vital thing for me. Our race doesn't end here on Earth, there is a place afterlife called Heaven.

I might not be a preacher but I will definitely support spreading the gospel across the face of the earth, I will be in pursuit of winning souls for God. A lot of people do not know that spreading God's word is part of our purposes in life, supporting one another doesn't end with giving money, food, clothes, and others. Helping people have a beautiful life and not teaching them the word of God is a job half done, it is a must for me to make both earth and heaven a happy place for us all.

Teaching people about God's Kingdom should be a priority to all of us, these should be done without any selfish reasons and I pray that the Almighty God help us achieve everything we have dreamed of in life.


These things aren't what we should be forced to do, life should be about loving and caring for one another. It wouldn't just make the world a better place to live in, it gives the doer everlasting happiness.


Lead image

Please note that this article first appeared on Hive, thanks for reading.

6
$ 0.26
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.02 from @Sashaa
+ 1
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
1 year ago

Comments

Live your life with content by helping and sharing others. The satisfaction we get out of this is immense. A good eye opener article

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen. Sharing the gospel is one of our greatest purpose in life and it should be done with all of our hearts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May God continue bless you! Thanks for sharing the gospel, the world really need to hear the good news.

$ 0.00
1 year ago