I am excited going into the weekend.

10 46
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

It is a beautiful Friday and the early sunrise gave me lots of hope about having a great day.

I got up early as usual just to ensure that I check on the fish and feed them if necessary, I usually don't feed them whenever I want to change their water to avoid seeing them vomit the food if it is not fully digested.

The power holding company messed up my day, they tricked me into draining water at the pond and ceased the light.

They made the power supply a toy that I had to sit all day switching on and off the water pump, it started around 2 pm and I was able to fill the ponds at 8 pm. I usually do feel bad seeing the fish hungry, they haven't had anything all day so I needed to wait until 9 pm to feed them.

Despite the stress, I am glad I was able to achieve something and my efforts didn't go to waste. Sleeping at the farm is not something I love doing because of the mosquitoes but if I finally have my land, I will build a farmhouse and have a big power generator.

The weekend is here and I am excited about it and I will share a few among the things that triggered the excitement.

Not posting tonight might make me have nightmares so I had to come up with something even though it is not very reasonable.

Below are the things that would make the weekend superb for me, they are more than two but these two are my favorites on the list.


Football

The league matches were on break for about two weeks and it was one of the things that made last weekend kind of boring for me, I don't like country matches despite my love for football.

I am excited about the action coming back to life, seeing my favorite players and teams return to the field of play brings this soft happiness to my heart.

My favorite football club would also return to action, Liverpool played two draws consecutively against Brentford and Manchester City. Losing four points from both matches hurts because every point matters on for every team, the league is still a long way to go and those lost points might backfire along the journey. That's bygone, we are focused more on tomorrow's encounter and I hope the team returns to winning ways against Watford.


Still about football, my Premier League team did woefully before the international break and I felt bad seeing my team drop few spots on the table.

ScreenShot of my team performance before the International break.

I made few changes and I can't wait to see how they will boost my points back above my former spots. You might be wondering why I take a fantasy game so seriously, that's how it feels when the game is in you.

Stocking the new ponds.

I once shared the construction of the ponds a few weeks back, I didn't know it would be that exhausting due to the inflation in material prices.

The newly constructed fishpond.

It got me exhausted financially and I had to think properly because the costs of rearing the fish are not what they use to be anymore due to the rise in their feed prices. I am seeing people back out lately and I pray that won't be my portion.

To avoid having issues along the line because rearing a full table size might take up to 4-5 months which means, I have to be prepared for the journey.

Tomorrow, I would be getting new fish and that makes me feel happy.

There was a day someone asked why I am willing to use my crypto fund for the fish business because I lost a lot during the damage that happened the other time.

My response was quite simple, the pond business is a project sponsored by people to help young kids in my neighborhood and I will be doing that at all costs.

Secondly, I have an interest in agriculture and fish farming seems to be the best for me.

I would be visiting a fish hatchery to buy them as early as 7 am tomorrow, it is not good moving them when the sun is up.

Aside from that, there are fishes close to table size that I would be sold during the festive periods.

I would inform everyone once the sales start so you can patronize me for both the fresh and smoked ones, you don't have an excuse not to buy because I deliver all over the world and accept BCH as a means of payment.

I hope things go as planned, it would be a fun-filled weekend for me.


Please I am sorry I won't be able to visit the article tonight, I will do them tomorrow.

Thanks for reading

Lead Image

15
$ 6.23
$ 5.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Adrielle1214
+ 12
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Comments

Honestly, the way the price of fish feed is increasing everytime is really alarming. And the thing is if you also increase the price of the table size fish, people will start complaining but they won't know the state of things right now.

The last time my classmates and I sold our cultured fish which was about 3 months ago, it went for a price of N1000 per kg. But now it's like we will increase it to N1100 per kg so we wouldn't run at a loss. May God richly bless your hustle Sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your intentions in putting that fishponds are remarkable, i know someday God will reward you a hundred folds buddy:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a good thing you are doing;investing your money into things that would bring profit is good and rearing of fishes is really a good thing since you wouldn't lack you can just sell some fishes to get some money to use.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a great job on your hands. It is not an easy task rearing fishes, it needs time and money. I pray you carry on and all that is required is made available to you.

For football, we hope to have to refreshing moment this weekend since the league is turning on again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me gusta eso de que tendrás tu propia granja y ya lo estás haciendo con lo de la cría de peces, ojalá sea un proyecto rentable, es malo cuando uno se sale del presupuesto, pero eso lo arreglas como lo hacen todos creo, subiendo el precio de lo que vas a producir.

El fútbol muchos lo llevan en la sangre, tal parece que te pasa eso a ti.

Bendiciones. Que tus peces te produzcan bastante.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh that's is a great achievement dear may God continue to help you physically, spiritually, mentally and financially Keep it up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lot of fish ,I'm glad I see your fish pond and I think you will harvest a lot in a right time ,more blessing to come

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So your favorite players are back in field of playing. And I am happy to see your fish farms, and inspite of high prices of food you are still willing to do this for young boys of your neighborhood. This shows your generosity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're so kind George. I know your business will grow bigger and success. Now I know george, you are a football player. Wow!😲

I saw once playing football when I was in first year college. I love watching football. Take care always George.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am always excited about the weekend. I've never liked the break but the games played during this International break were interesting and notably the Nation's League games too.

Congratulations on the new set of fishes coming in... More money to you, brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago