Happy Nature Photography Day.

16 57
Avatar for George_Dee
1 year ago

Nature made today pretty tight, the rain drizzled almost throughout the day probably because today is a special day for nature. Don't mind my joke, it is June and we should expect more rain during this time of year.

Did I mention that today is a special day for nature earlier? Yes, I did because that's what it is.

Every 15th of June is the "nature photography day", I had something different in mind for today as a nature lover but the rain caused some change of plan. The plan was to go to my favorite garden and capture some nice shots but it wasn't possible, I can't hinder or stop nature from being nature so I just have to do with what I have.

Nature and photography are two different things and combining both makes today really huge not just in the heart of nature lovers only, the celebration is quite a big one for photographers as well. Somehow, I fall into both categories because I am a fan of nature and I love photography even though I am not a professional like many others on the platform.


What comes to the mind of many people when we hear the word nature is the sun and flowers but it is more than that because even humans are part of the term "nature", plants are included, animals, rocks, rivers, waterfalls, and everything that is or was naturally made.


MY LOVE FOR NATURE AS A KID.

I didn't just grow up to be a nature lover, it started when I was younger. My duty then was to clean the house while my brother wash dishes, I remember then how I usually cut flowers and hang them in the small room. My mom does scold me for doing that because there are times I usually bring in insects with the flowers, I am always excited about hanging them in the room and there are times I just wished I could give life back to the flower when it starts losing its beauty.

I have a lot of connections with nature, it inspires me a lot: I discovered that during my higher institution days, it is very easier for me to read and understand in an environment blessed with the beautiful works of nature.


The influence it has on my physical and mental health is high so I take my time to appreciate it a lot, you might be wondering what it has to do with physical health. It is very simple, the food we eat are gift from nature and that alone should tell us how important nature is.

It hurts to see how people go on destroying nature just to satisfy their greed and this is happening because humans dominate a lot of things that have to do with nature, I hope humanity doesn't regret it someday. I have come to understand that we aren't hurting nature instead we are hurting ourselves because we are going to bear the consequence and no matter how much we destroy nature, it will always heal again.

In celebration of nature photography day, I will love to share some beautiful nature images I have captured before now.


I want to urge every human to always care for nature, it is very similar to caring for ourselves. Every human existence depends on nature, we need nature to survive in the world, or don't we?

Water, Oxygen, Food, Sun, and Rain are vital to our existence. Another thing I realized is that nature compliments the work of nature, nature works for each other, nature supports each other and mankind must learn from that as well.

It looks like I have said too much about nature, let's not forget that today is about showcasing the beautiful images of nature.

Enjoy as you view to the end.





Lead image.

Thanks for reading.
All images in the post belong to me except stated otherwise.

5
$ 2.31
$ 2.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @Lawa1988
+ 4
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
1 year ago

Comments

Nature gives me the true meaning of happiness, beauty, and love. I wake up everyday with joy in my heart that I am part of nature.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nature defines life, it takes only a true lover of nature to discover that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh yeah.you are right.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love those shots George 😁

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks ate, I am hoping to be as good as you are someday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those photographs makes me feel so calm specially the sky, it's so alluring to see, and nature really is a therapeutic.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, nature sends ease when we allow it to connect with our mind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy nature photography day.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is a day worth celebrating..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, definitely. so that the love of nature is better explained to people

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nature hold reason to attract everyone towards it, and your pictures are proof of it. You shared some really good shots.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nature is indeed attractive, we just need to hold be calm enough to notice the beauty.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nature always amazed me, like clouds and flowers. Life exists and more beautiful when it's close to nature.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Life is indeed more beautiful with nature and that's what I love about nature very well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love nature too but am not really good at photography. The rain drizzled throughout today here too and everywhere is real cold 🥶🥶🥶

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am not good with photography as well, I just capture the beauty the best way I can.

$ 0.00
1 year ago