Did I just crash into the block?

21 40
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Not writing the article tonight would make me feel invisible, I don't know where the feeling is coming from but you might understand what I am going through at the end of the post.

It is not something too serious and you can choose not to read or to read and give me some tips to get out of what might not be a problem because I hate jumping to the conclusion of assuming that something negative was happening to me.


Sleeping last night was difficult for me because I was still feeling tired from last week's stress and to make my situation worse, there was a dog crying really loud like it was in serious pain.

At first, I thought it was shot because I had several gunshots around 11 pm, the security issue is one huge challenge we are facing in my area. The dog made the noise till I was finally able to put myself to sleep around 3 am, the annoying thing was that I couldn't think straight while awake.

Every attempt to write something failed so I spent more time reading other articles especially the people I haven't interacted with before and I was able to come up with an idea to help some read cash users who are struggling to earn despite doing quality content.

I woke up around 6 am with aches accompanied by a blocked nose and it looked like I haven't slept at all. I was still trying to feel my body when I heard the dog still screaming, I got worried because I didn't know where the cry was coming from.

I prayed before setting out to the farm because my littles fish needed to be fed but after walking few meters away from my house, I started getting closer to the dog cry so it made me kept my eyes open. I finally got to the dog and saw that it couldn't get up, I couldn't touch it since it was in deep pain and it could bite due to aggression.

I observed it and it seems it had an accident, probably a car stepped on the bum and it was badly damaged. I knocked on the gate of the compound where it was lying down but no one came out and I became helpless, I couldn't take my mind off the cry because it was running deep in my head and I had to leave to attend to my fish.

Screenshot from my recent video recording of the fish struggling for food.

While coming back from the farm, the dog was still crying but the voice was gradually fainting and it means to me that it was getting weaker. I pass through again and the cloud was getting darker already. I told my siblings about it and we all couldn't be of help to the poor dog.

I tried to ignore what I saw and finally, I was able to do so. The rain came pouring hard, I felt it was an opportunity for me to engage and create my article for today but things went the other way round for me.

The image I captured during the rain.

I had few topics in my notepad that I hope to develop but the inspiration wasn't just there, I couldn't go further than 1100 characters at my first attempt,

Screenshot from my WPS app.

and the second topic I choose got worse. It was like my brain was emptied and replaced with just aches, the thought of the dog in pain couldn't make me concentrate either.

I tried coming up with other things but they look meaningless to me so I had to stop struggling, I said to myself "It seems like you have crashed into the block".

What block???

I don't want to exaggerate because it might not be what I am thinking but at worst, it could be writer's block.

This is a situation a lot of writers face at one point in their blogging journey and a lot of people have developed different methods of getting out of it.

It isn't my first time having such an issue but I wouldn't call that writer's block because I figured it happened as a result of mental stress and it was gone after a short nap but today is quite different because a three hours nap did not make a difference. The words weren't flowing as usual and I hope it doesn't last more than today because I have seen people talk about it lasting for weeks.

In the meantime, I would just roam around freely on the platform and share my random thoughts as articles or comments on the platform.


I took a stroll in the evening to check the dog but it wasn't there anymore, I gathered information from a shop owner that the owner of the dog already came to pick it and they doubt if it was going to survive it. I got relieved it was taken off the road and hope it survives the pain.

It is close to 7 pm already and I have retired home preparing to have dinner, I am sorry I had to keep it simple.

I hope someone makes the comment section fun to help me have a good night's rest today. Love you all.

Thanks for reading.

Lead image...

11
$ 6.32
$ 6.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 3
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Comments

How is the dog now? I hope the dog is fine 😞

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I guess it is doing fine, i can't imagine worse happening to it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Si fueras mi vecino hubiera compartido contigo un buen te de hojas de guayaba alibia mucho en estos casos.

Sabes no se si el perro era tullo pero si asΓ­ fuera cuando ellos ven y sienten los dueΓ±os estresados ellos reciben estas energΓ­as y se ponen como tal. Si no lo sabias pues ya estas enterado.

Y muy bueno lo de ayudar novatos osea a los nuevos ej yo acΓ‘ en read cash que como bien dises nos desparranrramos por haser todo bien pero al final nesecitamos los consejos de ustedes los mΓ‘s veteranos. Espero me des alguno a mi en particular.

Felis dΓ­a te deseo. Abrasos desde Cuba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel bad for the dog, I hope he makes it. It is hard to deal with sleep especially when you're stress, I hope you are doing fine now.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am doing a bit better now Queen, I think my body is trying to start a change that is okay for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes we do experience that because of stress and am sure all you need is enough sleep so that you can recover from the shock of the gunshots

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for advice, I am sure I am definitely going to be fine. It might just take a little time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just be fine and come back to give us sometime spectacular like you always do 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope the dog survives, I'm just feeling bad for it while reading your article.

I rarely have writer's block and that's because anytime I don't have something to write about, I just sum up my experiences for that day and write it out. I think you should rest more and let you brain relax for a while to help relieve you from mental stress

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks buddy, I did that and it really worked for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And that you go.. You were able to compose this content and unblock that writer's block πŸ˜… But how's the dog now?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No news yet, I haven't been able to get any information but I hope it's fine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Someone said when there is a block write about it. The stories of what you experienced in a day is enough story to overcome the 'block'. I love sharing my life's experiences, things I have observed and things I see around me which makes it easier for me. Living in Nigeria and seeing our government is enough to overcome any block πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol 🀣 🀣🀣🀣 ok if I want to write about block what do I write 🀣 when I can't even think of anything Or lemme just write about ice block then or maybe building block 🀣 Just kidding bae

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😊😊😊 just write about your inability to write; the reason why you can't understand the block.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I will just stick to the style until things are back to normal. There is no lie in that, our government is a drama series on its own.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ a whole new series or telenovela.

I like this style, brother. Stick to it till that spark comes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes your daily life could be your topic already. You might not noticed it but surely it is now πŸ™‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's right, our daily experience is a story on its own but I wasn't looking in that direction until now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I think you didn't crash into the block because you finally wrote something. Even if one is experiencing writer's block, the best is to write something about your day or how you couldn't come up with an idea which you already did. I also feel for the dog but thank God the owner came to save it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am glad the dog was picked up and another thing is the dog surviving such harsh conditions.

Thanks for the heads up, I will just share simple articles for the main time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago