A bit of love from everyone.

14 52
Avatar for George_Dee
1 year ago

Thanks to football, my weekend wouldn't have been anything to write about. I was grounded all day due to something that had to do with my health, I could hardly eat all day but I took my medication already and should be fine if I sleep properly.

I had little engagement all day, the funny thing was that I started this article in the morning and I am just having the strength to complete it. I had the intention of engaging a lot but I felt too uncomfortable to do.


The football matches that went down today in the Premier League were something, it started with Chelsea throwing a 2 goal lead into the mud against Wolves. A match many thought would end in victory for the Blues ended in a draw, I couldn't figure out what the team problem was but one thing is certain, the controversy about transferring the club to a new owner is somehow killing the team spirit.

We thought it was over until Manchester United said they wanted to be on all paper headlines tomorrow, they got everyone's attention but it was in a wrong way. How could Manchester United lose 4 - 0 to Brighton, it was so annoying that they couldn't even pull one back for the whole 90 minutes.

It was indeed a terrible one and this season has officially become Manchester United's worse season in the club's history.

Liverpool also ended their league pursuit, it was a fantastic journey through the season and there might be redemption for them if Manchester City messes up which is likely not going to happen in their remaining matches this season.

I stumbled on an old video of a little boy online who needed to undergo a head surgery and his family sought for help from the public to support them in getting the surgery done. The surgery was successful and the mother during an interview expressed her gratitude to everyone that contributed to the success of the surgery, she narrated how long it took and she was already losing hope that they wouldn't be able to raise all the money since they had limited time left but someone who chooses to be anonymous called her and deposited over $10,000 which was the balance remaining.

She prayed for everyone with tears and I was emotional because I can imagine how helpless she was seeing her child suffering and battling for survival, I wonder what would have happened to that poor boy if a helper didn't show up.

I took my calculator and checked how many people would pay for the surgery if the sum of $20,000 was split into $0.1 per person, to my surprise only 0.1% of my country's population would have raised the money. Aside from the fact that a lot of people didn't get to see the video during the fundraising, many would have overlooked it if they saw it.

I started having several thoughts about how much a little bit of love from everyone can make the world a better place. The impact of love in the world today can't be overlooked, it can make a huge difference in the situation of the world. I am fond of saying that the only thing lacking in the world today is love, there wouldn't have been war, politicians stealing what belongs to the people, racism, and others.

Only a few people are ready to show love to others without expecting anything in return or having a hidden agenda. The society can't be equal, there will always be differences and love is the only thing that can close the gaps the difference has made. I remembered mentioning the story of some kids who were excited after picking some clothes from the dustbin, the clothes weren't bad but the owner preferred to trash them than give them to the people who needed them and I had to give out my footwears that weren't fitting me anymore because I have been saving them for the right time to give it out.

It might be difficult to achieve a lot of things collectively but we can make an impact individually and we don't need to wait until others are doing it, we should be eager to spread love always the best way we can.

It is so unfortunate that the people who are meant to be our role models in supporting one another are only concerned about other things.


Recently a man was kidnapped on his way traveling and a ransom was demanded, but his wife and family couldn't raise the money. On a Friday, she went to Jumaat for prayer and told the Imam what happened, the situation was immediately announced and the money was raised within a few days. The landlord as well stood up and the man was released, what would have happened to the man if the money wasn't raised?

It would be difficult for one person to have given them such huge money at once but a little bit of love from hundreds of people solved the problem.


I feel like this approach toward helping one another can have a huge impact on the world, we don't need to bother about what the other person would give. Your little would go a long way and your little bit of love spread will make our creator happy, isn't that huge for us all.

Lead image.

10
$ 7.61
$ 6.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @PatsKy8135
$ 0.06 from @LeticiaFelize
+ 10
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
1 year ago

Comments

The small love we showed to people has a large impact in mending broken hearts. We need to help others out of love because many do not wish to be in such dire situation but when it happens, our help could go a long way.

I am so happy for the woman who got help for her child. May God also bless the anonymous helper.

I believe you are feeling better now? Sorry about your health.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah, I am doing great now. Every little help counts and we definitely don't how far the little we are doing could go.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

About the story of the little boy, I could say that humanity indeed still rules the world. You see, there are a lot of people who have good hearts to help that little one. Plus someone anonymously give something. So heartwarming

$ 0.02
1 year ago

There are a lot of good people out there and I believe that you are one of them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm so glad that I don't watch football matches anymore. Otherwise the disappointments would have killed me.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Disappointment? Those results make it fun, I love football a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Though things are upside down in this world, i still believe in humanity. May God bless that donor.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

There are lots of people out there who will still go out of their way just to help people, I believe that humanity still lives.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So this season was not good for Manchester United's. Thank God the surgery of the little boy was successful.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Manchester United had a very terrible season, the next season would definitely be better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope there are alot of people who will show more love rather than hatred or war to human race

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We see the people a little bit of help us all would definitely go a long way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo, the world can become a better place if true love is being shown to the needy

$ 0.02
1 year ago

True love from everyone and not just from a specific set or group of people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago