Drug abuse

2 36
Avatar for Geomario
2 years ago

Before I start writing on my article today. Let me first greet you guys

@Success.11 @Olasquare Good morning and I hope you all have a peaceful night rest. And I also want to thank you guys for how far you have been supporting me in one way or the other.

Now let's get down to work

What is drug abuse

Drug abuse can be describe as an act by which a person or individual administer, non-medical of substance to altered body image despite the knowledge of it's potential adverse effects.

Drug abuse is a global health and social problem with distinct condition and problem that vary locally.

But today I will be talking about drug abuse, taking of hard drugs and also drug addiction in Nigeria. Despite the efforts of the Nigerian tiers or government and the National Drug Law Enforcement Agency (NDLEA) to stem to it's tide in my dear country Nigeria, there has been a consistent spate in the number of cases especially among adolescent ( i.e age 10-25 years) because at this age they desire to explore many things due to several factors like peer pressure and to relieve stress.

Most of them start from taking alcohol and later graduate to taking of tobacco and the rest. It makes me to remember one of my neighbors next door once upon is an addicted of codeine one of cough drugs,He later graduate to taking of cannabis.

Many Nigeria youth are addicted to one drugs or another and we have several of them e.g cannabis, methamphetamine which is popular called ice( I will talk about these later in my next article) do well to subscribe you will be able to read about that in my next article

EFFECTS OF DRUG ABUSE

One of the major consequence of drug abuse is dependence and addiction

Drug abuse has a negative impact on the education of undergraduate in different universities.

Drug abuse can leads to mental disorder, social violence, cultism,social miscreants (area boys and girl) this is very rampant in our dear community now are day's

Additional effects of drug abuse is anger, fitful sleep, irritability

And the main reason most Nigeria youth are addicted or abuse all these drugs is because most of them are cheap and also easy to purchase from drug peddlers.

In my home town which is a remote environment I can't how many drug peddlers we have there which is not meant to be like that. And most of these peddlers are increasing targeting the youth as a symbol of revolution.

REMEDY TO DRUG ABUSE

Government, local rulers have to act so fast to eradicate drug abuse and drug addiction.

First the government agency should make sure they arrest drug peddlers in the community and also place a ban on any company producing all these drugs.

Also the government should create a health awareness on drug abuse cause most of the abusers of drugs are illiterate, let them know that drug is not good for their health, let them know drug abuse and addiction of drug can not do them any good than to damage their body and also cause untimely death.

Also local rulers should make sure they gives order in their community not for any peddlers to sell drugs to anyone.

Also government should create a channel where by those that have already addicted to drug or abuse drug can be taking to for rehabilitation.

That's all for today guys

I hope my article contribute to you in one way or the other please do well to subscribe to my page and sponsor

I promise that I will always keep posting something that will be beneficial to all of us at large.

Thanks so much.

4
$ 0.46
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Kristofferquincy
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 3
Sponsors of Geomario
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Geomario
2 years ago

Comments

Feels like I was in my social studies class once again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome to this platform dear! I hope you will make the best out of it

$ 0.00
2 years ago