Taking The Chances

0 23

Have you perhaps remember the things that I've used to share here was my dream of having a Youtube account so I could freely share my interests in making random vlogs and video editing, I'm not an expert in either field, but I can manage to grasp the basics, and the truth is that I really enjoyed doing both of those things as a hobby.

The thing is last January 19, I became uncontrollably motivated to upload my most recent piece. I'm too eager to show my poem and the video, which I spent an entire night editing, and I'm excited to showcase to everyone what I can do. Some people may not appreciate my pieces of art, but I really wanted to share my creation since I feel like this is the side of me that I've been suppressing all along. I felt as though I could openly convey my ideas and feelings through these things without having to use a lot of words.

While uploading my first video, anxiety ran through my body uncontrollably thinking that my friend might see these and would make fun of me but nevertheless, excitement overruled the discomfort that I'm feeling. I had no expectations of gaining many subscribers nor the attentions of the public, all I wanted to do was openly show the skills I have been learning over the years while retaining ownership of my original work since some of my professors would assign us to create videos and then upload in their own Youtube account.

Anyways going back to the creation that I first upload on my channel it's entitled Tulala, It is an original piece of spoken word poetry that I wrote and it tackles the lives and thoughts of those who are treated poorly by society. I do set it on an age-restricted mode as it kinda bits depressing to watch for kids but anyways I was able to express my heart in matters of untreated fairly in the society that we live in.

It is more than just the words that I wanted to show the public, I wanted them to comprehend the hidden message in each of the videos that cause every peoples pain, and I leave all those mysteries for you to find out.

Thank you for stopping by, may you all be uplifted by all the dark feelings that you were in.


You can check a few of my previous works here

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Support and Follow me here:

https://www.youtube.com/@gelayy_abl

https://read.cash/@GelayyLumiere

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy

3
$ 5.05
$ 5.00 from @ewyr
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments