Our Valentines Special

2 21

Valentine's day is a celebration held in commemorating the death of a Catholic priest during the 3rd Century.

But before anything else, I'd like to extend my gratitude to my sponsors for their support, and you can visit their accounts to read interesting pieces.

Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Saint Valentine insisted on choosing and consecrating the secret marriage of lovers despite Emperor Claudius II's decree. When the emperor Claudius learned of this, he sentenced the priest to death, and two priests with the same name, Valentine, were executed by the emperor on the same day, February 14, in different years. After such a tragedy the Christians had a heroic recognition of the two martyred priests who were then propelled to continue the importance of the matrimonial marriage. There was a Christian Feast day that later became the Feast of Saint Valentine established by Pope Gelasius I in AD 496 to be celebrated on February 14 in honor of Saint Valentine of Rome.

The majority of people have made this festival a custom over the years, recognizing the importance of romance and love as a way that binds us together. Although it is not only for lovers rather an opportunity to let the people whom we love that we greatly appreciate them as being part of our life. Those who are in a relationship, this day puts a lot of pressure on them throughout the year, as every online trend involves spending money on things, and some people tend to materialize things to show their love for their partner.

But I'm not here to go into detail about this topic that has been trending on the internet. There is one more thing that should be valued today for me, my mother's birthday, in addition to everything else I've mentioned above. What matters more than Valentine's Day is another year of blessings to live for our mother who brought us into this world. And three days from now is the birthday of the head of our family, my dearest father. The fact that we are planning to celebrate their birthday tomorrow means that we are very busy right now and I have to multitask to prepare my parents for their special birthday on the first day of my class in the second semester. And since my older brother is not with us at the moment, I'm the one who is in leading in charge of cleaning, doing grocery, cooking, and organizing things to do on the day of the celebration. Of course, I couldn't do this on my own, so I managed to get hold of my youngest sister, who will assist me in all the work.

A wonderful Valentine's Day everyone, I hope you're all doing well with your loved ones.


You can check a few of my previous works here

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Support and Follow me here:

https://read.cash/@GelayyLumiere

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy

3
$ 0.76
$ 0.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @kingofreview
$ 0.02 from @jasglaybam
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Happy Valentine's Day bunso. I hope na magiging successful ang celebration nyo ng birthday ng mga magulang mo :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat po, sana nga po matapos namin lahat ngayon ng kailangan gawin

$ 0.00
2 years ago