A Blast At Their Golden 60

9 31

Turning sixty years old doesn't mean that they're old, but rather as a result of the memories and experiences they've gained over the last few years.

But before anything else, I'd like to extend my gratitude to my sponsors for their support, and you can visit their accounts to read interesting pieces.

Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Destiny sure works in a mysterious way, as I mentioned in my short blog yesterday. My mother's birthday coincides with Valentine's Day, and three days afterward, is my father's birthday. Isn't it adorable? assuming that they share a birthday with few days apart and that it matches up with the love month.

Same personalities, same goals, same horoscope signs, and same Chinese zodiac signs.

Don't get me wrong, they aren't the perfect married couple that many people expect. Yes, of course, they had their disagreements, but it's just as absolutely adorable to think about how they were meant to be together. Cupid sure made his move pretty good pairing up those two, as well as my brother who found her very caring wife. These two gentlemen (my father and my eldest brother) with whom I grew up imparted with me so many admirable traits in men that they have become my standards for men. I mean, Who doesn't? To be with the people they see in their parents' conduct is a genuine urge for any person.

Anyway, enough with the love-related talk, I'm here to tell you about a very special day we've planned for our dear parents on their birthday, and here it goes

Since our parents' birthdays are only three days apart we decided to celebrate them on the same day as one. From yesterday we've been working hard to clean up the area where the simple celebration will take place. We've also begun to purchase food ingredients and other disposable utensils as well as some more decorated items. Soon after, I began to prepare the shanghai mixture, of course, we can't miss having the most popular of all time, shanghai. I also make Maja Blanca, baked Chiffon cakes, and Leche Flan, I'm more into desserts and delicacies while my father is the one preparing for the entree and main dish. As much as we wanted to be hands-on, the all dishes we were going to serve couldn't be done in time since my dad and I were the only two preparing them. Usually, there were three of us, with my older brother, but he wasn't around at the time as he was working abroad.

Earlier today, we've finalized decorating the place and made some brownies and another dedication cake for the occasion. It's been a while since I've created a dedication cake, and it's been a little challenging, especially since I'll be serving it to the guests, but whatever the results become, no regrets of making it, practice makes it permanent and at the very least I have the courage to try.

This week is the start of the second semester, and today is supposed to be our second day of class, but I haven't heard anything about my class since I was too excited to celebrate my parents' birthday. We, my siblings, and my sister-in-law had been planning these parties for our parents for a long time, and we hope they were delighted with the simple party we put together.

I was supposed to post this yesterday but I was so busy and tired from the day I had just spent that I fell asleep as soon as I walked into my room. But, in the end, we were able to enjoy the celebration and satisfy not only myself, but also our guests, particularly my parents.


Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Support and Follow me here:

https://read.cash/@GelayyLumiere

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy

3
$ 3.61
$ 3.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @jasglaybam
$ 0.02 from @OurKitchen
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Your parents looked good. Mestizo papa mo sis no? Belated happy birthday to both of them :) More cakes to blow po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat po nakakataba naman ng puso na matawag ang tatay ko na mestiso hahaha hindi po Filipino po sya hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They look so cute together. Happy birthday to ur parents, more bithdays to come 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to your parents sis.. They look really very happy..❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thank you po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome sis.. :-*

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice. Happy Birthday to your parents sis. So nice to see them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank youuu

$ 0.00
2 years ago