"Untangled"

36 51
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

November 03,2021..

Disclaimer:

Untangled, because I have too much to think already, to choose for the title of this article. So let's just be it.

_____________________

I felt worried, no! I feel pressured. At the same time, I feel stressed to the point that I can't concentrate and make a final decision. I can't make any works to do, as I am being undecided right now. Why am I worrying this much?? Gosh I hate this kind of feelingsπŸ˜….

4 more days to go and it's my son's first birthday already. I am worrying about his cake, lol. I know this sounds nonsense or funny in some ways, coz there's actually a lot of ways to solve this matter, so why stresses myself too much? But because I am eager to bake a cake for my son. This eagerness is driven me crazy. Half of my mind say's, YOU CAN DO IT! BELIEVE IN YOURSELF AS YOU KNOW YOU CAN DO IT! but half of my mind say's, YOU WILL FAILED AGAIN, YOU BETTER DECIDE NOW OR ELSE YOU GONNA RUIN YOUR SON'S PARTY! I was like da** self, what's on your mind and why you have to put some pressure in yourself. You can bought a cake in so many bakeries out there, so you shut up and stop acting like a child, go and decide right now πŸ˜…! It seems like there's an evil 😈and an Angel πŸ˜‡fighting and arguing inside my head, lol sorry about the emoji's. But I know my determination will make things possible. So fighting self πŸ’ͺ. ( Cheering myself 🀣)

Credit to the owner of this photo from Facebook: cakesbyjacobsmum.com.au

My son's birthday themed was Astronaut, so I am planning to decorate his cake using that theme. I grab a picture from Facebook for reference, but I'm not gonna copy that design, I will try to make my own. And since I haven't tried to decorate a cake in such creative ways, this is a big challenge for me. Specially that my knowledge about decorating is only little or I can also say, I have no knowledge about decorating, and at the same time I didn't study about baking and decorating cakes too. But I won't worry about the batter for the cake, I am confident about that. The decorations and designs is the one that I'm worried about. So now I think you guys already knows why I felt pressured like this today. But since I was this kind of a person who always push myself to do more. To discover more, even it's stresses me out, I didn't hold my back for this, not now!

I want some challenge, I want to try everything until I succeed. That's me! So if you seen me holding my back then that's not me, it's an impostor hiding inside of me πŸ˜‚.

So to help me get some ideas, I tried to watch some tutorials in YouTube but it makes me more stressed lol. I thought it would help, but after watching some tutorials, I regretted it πŸ˜‚. Sometimes, more ideas, more suggestions, more choices, the more it confuses you. So to release some pressure I went outside from our room, to look around as I felt that the pressure is slowly choking me πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚. Have you felt that way too?

Some Chocolates from my son's party bags

I saw this chocolates from my son's party bags, and this gives me some idea. I can actually use this chocolates to decorate my son's birthday cake. I suddenly feel excited, as my imagination is working. Some ideas pop up and that gives me some hopes. Hopefully I can make it this time,so please cheers me up guy's. πŸ’ͺ

Authors message:

Sorry guy's, if this writing looks boring ✌️.I didn't mean to bore you, I just write to release some thoughts in my mind as it's getting heavier inside πŸ˜‚.I just want those thoughts to come out,so some ideas will pup ups and makes my imagination work to help me keep working.I don't want to get stuck from thinking as I needed to move.

My son's birthday is coming. My little one is turning to one.😍 Thanks to God for his guidance, protection and love.

Keep safe everyone!

Image source was originally edited by me using logo maker app.

20
$ 3.14
$ 2.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 11
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

YOU CAN DO IT! BELIEVE IN YOURSELF AS YOU KNOW YOU CAN DO IT! quoting this from your article since I agree to this phrase and I want to ponder this specially when facing challenges in life..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am looking forward to seeing your cake and happy birthday to your son when it comes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your son. I can feel your excitement level hehe. Your idea is amazing and I'm damn sure he will gona love this. We are also waiting to see your creativity hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maapil man sad tag ka excite ani ate oys. For sure, your son will love it. A cake that has a touch of a mom's love and effort. πŸ’–

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was really pressure to prepare something for your love. But I'm sure that you can do it Sis, kids can appreciate effsort. As long as happy sya on that day, then mission accomplished:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheering on you sis, kaya mo yan :D Your son will be very happy on his birthday :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can do it sis, para kay bebe mo I know you’ll make it 😍 I am so excited for the final outcome. Fighting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations in advance. I hope it is excellent, you will surely do better, you will see.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapag passion mo yan sis go na yan decorate your own,kapag kompleto kana man sa gamit kayang kaya yan,

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sa pag bake lng ng cake sis, hehehe hndi sa pag decorate..🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Garreth, by the way, you are doing a good job of writing down your concerns here, they will become memories for you later, or maybe one day your son will read them and find out about the hardships his loving mother has endured for him. You can also get ideas from Pinterest to decorate cakes, as well as confectionery supplies usually have ready cake fondant, you can use them to decorate.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have tried to make a fondant before, but I failed also 🀣 it turned out so hard..πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚it really needs a talent my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No it doesn't sound boring at all. happy birthday to your son Sis. Wishing him long life and prosperity

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much doc. ☺️☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Advance happy birthday sa kiddoo sis! November 7 yung birthday ng anak mo sis? Magkasunod lang pala kami.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis, belated happy birthday sau sis..☺️☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

*Sa sabado pa yung akin, thank you sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti ka pa sis alam mo gumawa ng cake and advnce hapi bday sa anak mo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sis, sa cake lng ako marunong Sis, pro sa pag decorate hndi 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap pg decoration na lalo na yung fondant

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your son in advance. I think you should bake the cake yourself, it would mean more to him in the future

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much my friend..πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate Grace kahit anung klaseng Cake pa yan, ma aappreciate yan ng anak mo dahil ikaw mismo ang gumawa niyan. Kaya mo yan ate Grace, Invte moko HAHAHA.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you bunso, kung malapit ka lng eh bakit hndi, punta ka sa Sunday..🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sissy just do it I know you can! Mas maganda pa ang kalalabasan kapag ikaw gumawa, napaka creative mo kaya. Advance happy birthday kiddo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hopefully sis, hahhahaha tingnan natin Kung maganda magagawa ko..πŸ˜…πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Claim it sissy para mas maganda abg outcome ayieee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything will be okay sis. Just trust yourself. If gusto mo magbake sis. Focus ka lang dun sis I know maachieve mo yan. Basta galing sa puso't isipan.

I know kaya mo yan lahat sis. Fighting lang and I believe in you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sa pag decorate lng talaga ako nabagsak sis,hndi kc ako creative..🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa YouTube sis or sa google. Kaya mo yan sis or pwede ka din magpa help sa mga relatives mo sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you need to sit down and think of how you want the cake to look like and maybe some suggestions might help you out...just some words to keep by.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my friend, maybe I'm just excited for my sons birthday..πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should be excited about his birthday,just make him happy today

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your so excited that's why.relax everything gonna okey,just focus what you want to do..

You really know how to bake a cake? That's I want to learn also,

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Cguro nga sis, excited lng ako masyado... hahahahhaha..oo sis marunong tlaga ako magbake sa decoration lng ako bagsak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis...

$ 0.00
2 years ago