"Unexpected sickness"

11 43
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Being sick is a big trouble for all mother's like me, most specially if we have toddlers as they still need us. It is also hard to get sick if your partner is also away. Likewise I also feel sad, because seven days more to go and we will be going to celebrate Christmas, yet I got sick😣. Oh my goodness, I am hoping that my son won't get sick too or else our Christmas won't be Merry 😣.

I actually don't know what happen? I don't have any idea why I suddenly had a runny nose yesterday, and had a fever last night.

Anyways hello there lovely people of readcash, how are you? I wish you're all doing well and safe. Please take care and be healthy.

So yesterday the whole day I am not feeling well. I had a headache and I also have a clogged nose for the whole day, and it is so irritating. It also triggers my sinus and rhinitis 😣. One of the reasons why I hate runny nose.

  • So my sickness start's with just a simple runny nose. Yesterday I woke up too early and I didn't go back to sleep again since I am having a hard time to breathe. I woke up at around 3:20 AM for that reason. Usually I always woke up at five every morning, because of my alarm but yesterday I woke up because I am irritated with my clogged nose.

Though I already have runny nose when I woke up, I didn't mind it nor get worried because I thought it would go away one's the sun goes up, because it always happen. But unfortunately yesterday it didn't happen and it even gives me a headache. Sigh!

  • Moreover the rest of the day becomes a misery. I have a headache yet I can't go to sleep because of my clogged nose 😭. I have already tried everything so I can have a nap but my clogged nose makes resting a bit hard.

Then my son also didn't sleep well yesterday as he wanted to play outside. Urrrgh God, with his tantrums my headache just got worst and my head is like wanting to blow. I can't let him go out because the rain is heavy.

Furthermore last night we slept very early. With the help of paracetamol my headache lessen up. I feel a little bit relief. I still don't have a fever when we go to bed that's why I still get a chance to visit Facebook and readcash to read a few articles then I go to sleep. I think I close my phone at around 9 o'clock last night. A way earlier than usual.

  • However at around 12:20 AM, I got chilled. I feel so cold and I felt that my breath is hot so I get up to check my temperature. Then I found out that I have a fever. Oh my God 😣. I immediately got worried for Garreth. Not for myself. Though I don't usually get a fever, I didn't feel worried for myself because I know I will get better soon. But it's a big trouble for me/us if garreth got sick. I don't want him to get sick because of me and so I keep my distance. Luckily our bed is big, so I can distance myself from him. I also felt headache again, so I get up to take medicine.

Luckily I still have this ibuprofen. I take one and I covered myself with blanket as I really felt cold then went back to sleep.

Then at around 4 o'clock I woke up with a lot of sweat. I feel some relief because my headache was gone and my fever subside as well. When I checked my temperature it's already normal.πŸ˜‡

I went back to sleep again since it's still too early. I wake up at around seven o'clock this morning and I am already feeling better . Though I still have runny nose, the important is I already don't have fever and headache. I can now take care of Garreth too.

_____________________

Since I become a mom, I promise to myself that I should not be sick for a longer of time, because I already have a child who needs me. I should always be healthy for him but I think I become abusive to myself and now I am paying for it.

So I think I should also start to live in a healthy lifestyle as well, so I can still live until 80πŸ˜….

_____________________

Anyways, this is all for now. I actually started typing this blog at around 10 this morning but since I am giving myself a break from my screen I didn't finish this quickly. As the time of publishing it is already 18:43 in the evening. The whole day I just keep on resting. I also sleep this afternoon so I can quickly recover and now I feel a lot better. Thanks God.

All attached photos are mine or else stated otherwise.

11
$ 0.89
$ 0.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Jane
+ 5
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

I'm glad na okay kana now sis. Ang hirap talaga magkasakit lalo na pag may toddler sis tas lalo na pag wala kang ibang kasama. Ingat ka always sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm very conversant with running nose, infact it has become used to my body system... that's the only sickness I suffers from time to time. There are medicines for it but it causes deep drowsiness.

I wish you quick recovery dear ☘️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think it's this season. Yesterday night I felt so horrible. I was cold...having headache...running nose and weak. I used pain relief and covered myself and was fine too. I wish you perfect health and your son too. I wish your husband too where he is.

Rest as much as you can.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Friend, I hope you recover soon, it is difficult to be sick and take care of the children. πŸ«‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get well soon and hope it ends with you:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May Allah always give you sound health. Mothers are really important as you mentioned that your kids are there who are important. Allah bless you always ameen & I am happy that you recoverd

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get well soon sis, mas mahirap kapag nanay ang may sakit πŸ˜” Prayers for you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One of the things that mother fear of is getting sick. Ang hirap pag may na talaga yung may sakit . Get well soon mommy

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Kagagaling ko din sa lagnat sis buti nlang ininom ko kaagad ng gamot pagaling ka baka mahawa pa si Gareth wag naman sana, get well soonest sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

OMG, I have this too a week ago. Ito talaga ang pinaka aya nating salahat ee no tsk. Ngayon nsmsn si Mama ang nay sakit. Masakit lalamunsn nya and paos din sya now. Good thing okay kana, sana maka recover kana completely.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hirap magkasakit kung ikaw lng nag aalaga sa anak mo.. Get well soon madam

$ 0.00
1 year ago