"The Lame healer and his punishment"

17 45
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

... continuation from my previous article. And for those who wants and for who haven't read the first part of my story I will attach the link below for you to check. Thank you 😊.

__________________________________________

Together with the parents of the child we all went home. The father of the child took the pedicab with him, while we we're all walking as he let he's wife and his child be inside the pedicab as the child was still unconscious.

My older brother was still speechless, I don't know what's he's thinking as he remains he's silence. While our younger brother was just acting like nothing had happen, as he still playing with our other playmate's.

Source: Unsplash.com

While we were walking, I'm still scared and worried. I just can imagine how our parents will react once they found out what we did, specially our father.

Our father was strick and he would definitely punish you once you did a mistake. I am also worried about the kid as she's still out of her senses, I wonder how seriously she got injured and she became unconscious. I really wanted to blame my older brother but he's so silent. Was he felt traumatized? Was he scared? Or guilty? Oh I don't know. I was annoyed actually.

When we reach our place, I can literally felt my heartbeat was beating so fast. I really wanted to run as I can't afford to face our parents, but I don't know where to go.

While we were walking our mom saw us from afar. She immediately approach us and she was worried with how we look as my brother and I looks like we were scared.

Then the father of the child approach our mom with anger.

..Your children did a trouble and look what they did to our child. They hit her with this pedicab. What a irresponsible parents you are! Why did you let your children drive this pedicab?

He was really mad but at some point I understand him, we hurt his child and now it was unconscious.

Our mom was speechless, while checking us if we we're hurt. She didn't expect the trouble that we did but despite the trouble she was still worried for us. Before she tried to settle the trouble she asked us to fixed our selves and take some rest as we all look so pale. Our poor mom was being blamed but she still worried about us. At the age of 9, I really felt guilty of being a hardheaded.

She then approach the family. She let them in to our home and tried to settle the trouble that we've made with my father.

Our father saw the family entered our house and so he was curious with what had happen. After my mom told him the story, he's expression change. And I know he was mad. Our father approach the parents and asked them to put their child as he will checked her.

Fortunately my father was known as a lame healer in our place and so he immediately check the child. He was gifted to have that ability since he was a child and so even those who are not residing in our place will come to see him as they believe that my father can help them.

My father found out that the child broke her bone on her chest and so my father massage it gently and try to fixed the bone on how it suppose to be. My father say's that the broken bone made her unconscious but she will be awake anytime soon.

While they are trying to settle the problem, the child woke up. She complained some pain on her chest and so her parents try to help her to stand. I somehow felt relieved when I saw her awake. I really thought that we killed her.

Source: Unsplash.com

My father give a little amount of money to the parents, just incase the child got some fever they can buy medicine for her. He also asked the parents to bring their child back to him if she got cough and fever so he can check her again. Then the family left the house.

Our home suddenly filled with silence. Then our father called us. My brother and I only. As we are the oldest among the group and so he only talked to us and give the punishment to my big brother as he was the one who made the biggest mistake.

My father decided to send my brother to he's older sister(our aunt) who is residing in Samar. A very far place from us. My brother was surprised and he literally disagree. He don't want to leave us, he don't want to be separated from us and so he cried so hard for the forgiveness of our father. He didn't expect that our father will sent him away, but it was he's punishment.

I was really sad for my brother and at that time that his punishment was too much but I can't disagree with the decision of my parents.

Source: Unsplash.com

And according to my father that was the consequences that he must pay because of he's behaviour and mistakes. They tried to discipline him but he was very stubborn and they can't control him and so my father had no choice but to send him to our aunt. They don't want to do it actually, but it is the only way that they saw to let my brother learned from he's mistakes.

Our aunt was nice but she's kind of strict too. In their home you need to work if you wanted to get want you want, and if you skip, for sure you'll be in a big trouble. I can still remember that one of our cousin told us that their mom punish them with a salt under their knee while their kneeling as their punishment. Sometimes their mom use green beans and as they says those are more painful than salt.

Those kind of punishment wasn't applied to us by our parents, as our parents are strict but they don't hurt us physically. But those punishment was actually the natural ways to discipline to a stubborn child. My father say's.

That is why my brother don't want to go there as our aunt has so many rules and also it has lot's of punishment. But our parents already did the decision.

He was sent there and he continued he's studies there. He sent back home after two years and he had changed a lot.

Lesson learned;

Your parents won't punish you to make you suffer, but for you to understand that every choices and every actions you do has always a consequences.

Punishment was also given to you so you should also know the importance and why you should follow the rules and for you to grow responsible.

Don't hate your parents as they are only concerned about your growth.

Message;

Dear readers thank you for reading my story and I hope you like it.

Here's the link for the first part of my story;

https://read.cash/@GarrethGrey07/regrets-and-mistakes-there-are-lessons-was-made-9d934ad0

Lead image was edited using Canva app.

12
$ 2.99
$ 2.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 11
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

Wow garreth, although your dad made a decision that have might left you shattered, I still think it was the best one. And yes, thank goodness the little girl didn't die, all thanks to the Lame Healer. Kudos to him. Brilliant Narration

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for reading ☺️. I really appreciate your time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

someone has an advantage and that's the gift of this story, it illustrates that in family life, people's enthusiasm for children is very high because they don't want to see their child have to be hurt, therefore the warmest message of this story is respecting parents worthy of children.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even I never expected that your brother will be sent away. I thought he'd be getting plenty strikes of cane instead. I guess I was wrong

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to now the girl didn't die and it was nothing so serious too. Actions have consequences, that's one of the lesson in your story

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lame healers are always professionals in their works, and thank God your father was one. Also, i was glad the child's injury in the chest didn't lead to her death. If she had died, it would have been a too serious case. Your older brother just have to obey instructions next time. Thanks for sharing! I enjoyed the story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so happy that the little girl didn't die, it would have resulted to another big issue. Your closing note said it all, when we are being restricted to some things or being punished by our parents, it's not to wicked us but to make us with the right path

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe sis nkakatakot nman tlga ngyari, buti nagkamalay din sya, naku kung hindi bka kagulo kayo lahat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't even sit to imagine what would have happened if that little girl died. Parents are strict for a reason, it doesn't necessarily mean that they don't love us. Thanks for sharing your experience with us, Gray.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I can't imagine too dear that is why i am scared and worried. Thank you for reading ☺️.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was so naughty and pasaway too when I was a kid sis but thankful wala naman ko may nsaktan kundi sarili ko lng. Pero grave, naimagine ko ang kaba mo, kasi iba ang kaba before kapag alam mo na mapapagalitan ka .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pano ba naman kasi sis kinuha ng kuya ko yung pedicab ayon tuloy nakasagasa kami. Haaaaaayyyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lalaki kasi sis, parang kapag lalaki kasi mostly naughty during kids

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The older we get and the more our values get rooted, we find out that pur parents meant no harm even what they do to us as kids seemed so at the time. It was all for our own good.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, thank you for reading ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Garreth, you had very kind and supportive parents, who, despite your mistake, tried to support you. And in the end, they chose the best way that would benefit your brother. May the soul of your father be happy, and may God protect your kind mother for you... 🤍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for the prayers dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago