"Save lives"

34 40
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Hello reader's and writer's, it's been raining since this morning here in my area. But I hope you are doing well today, despite how gloomy the weather was.

I actually don't have any topic to write for today. As i have mentioned last time I'm starting struggling with what topic should I write day by day. And by now, I still needed 24 articles to make my 30 goals to be completed.

But because of these scene that I always hate from this house that I'm currently leaving, this idea pop up in my mind that I wanted to share with you.

My father-in-law smokes and my partner smokes for sometimes. I actually don't know how it happened as I meet him none smoker. He really didn't smoke before, so it's surprises me seeing him smoking. I wasn't sure if he gets influenced by his work mates or friends. I wasn't sure.

I really hate the smell of the cigarette. Whenever I smell the cigarettes smoke, I always got headache. And my second concern was my son, he will be also be consider as a second hand smoker as he can probably inhaled the smoke from their cigarettes.

As we all know, secondhand smoker will also get health issues, the same with the real smoker.

It is more dangerous to my son as he is still infant. It may cause asthma, ear infections and the worst was the SIDS or SUDDEN INFANT DEATH SYNDROMES.

I keep telling my partner to be considerate for our son, as he also knows that it may also cause some illnesses to all of us. I even told him about my father story, about his battle with quitting smoking and how he successfully quitted from it.

As my father story he used to smoke from his younger age and after several years of smoking, he get pulmonary tuberculosis disease. He says that he takes some medicine when he got diagnosed with that disease, until he get cured. And because he got scared and worried about his condition, my father decided to quit smoking. And yet it ain't easy, as his been addicted with cigarette. But he take it seriously and discipline his self. He says that at first he easily get tempted whenever he smells the smoke of cigarettes. He tried so hard to control the temptations. He says that he always bring some ment candies with him to avoid the eagerness to smoke. My father say's that quitting with the thing that you've been addicted with, is like killing your own happiness. So you must help yourself to change and be able to quit if you really wanted to.

Cigarette contains nicotine, a powerful addictive substance. Nicotine is poisonous. Nicotine is the tobacco plant's natural protection from being eaten by insects. Drop for drop it's three times deadlier than arsenic.

Tobacco kills. Smoking is the most common cause of lung cancer and is also a leading cause of cancer of the mouth, throat, bladder, pancreas, and kidney. Smokeless tobacco can cause cancer, tooth loss, and other health problems. Smoking also can cause tuberculosis and Chronic obstructive pulmonary disease.

So please cherish your life and prioritize your health. It's not only you, that will suffer when you get illness. Look around and see those people whom use to love you. They might scared that one day they will lose you.

I know that quitting wouldn't be easy, but as my father said help your self. You need determination too as you want to save yourself and everyone around.

I hope I am still making sense with this article. But I hope I do so. πŸ˜…

So I will be ended up this article with a simple reminder.

" Smoking is dangerous to your health. Save your life!"

Oh before I forgot, I really wanted to say thank you to all my generous sponsors who always encouraged me to keep writing. Please check their awesome work too.

Thank you reader's ❀️

My worked!

Sending a virtual hugs to each and every one.😘

Written by yours truly:

GarrethGrey07

October 06,2021 21:34

Lead image source:

https://www.touro.com/blogs/2015/november/you-can-quit-smoking/

12
$ 3.52
$ 3.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
+ 5
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

Tama ka jan sis. We should stop smoking right now. Alam naman natin na masama ito sa ating kalusugan kaya kaylangan natin itong iwasan para hindi tayo mamatay ng maaga.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totoo sis..at mahirap ng pigilan yan pag naadik na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here sis ayaw ko din ng amoy ng sigarilyo, nahihirapan ako huminga. Thankful ako kasi si hubby di naninigarilyo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako talaga sis nasakit ulo ko..kaya nabubweset ako sa partner ko..πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti na lng sis si partner ndi nag-smoke kasi kung ndi lagi kami babag haha, masama at mabaho naman tlga ang yosi then ang mahal pa sobra

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis.. SanaOL nlang talaga hndi nagyoyosi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag-aalak naman sis haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Quoting an addict is not easy at all each time you go out you will always find someone to even offer it to you free of charge and I think that is the greatest temptation your dad is a real man because it takes lot of discipline to quit smoking, such a great manπŸ—£οΈ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is why i tell my father story to my partner,so he can realise and try to quit smoking as possible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have no comments about this topics of smoking. The reason is very simple. Sometimes, I also do smoke but it's rare. We all know the bad effect of smoking. But it has increased as habits. So, quiting this habit is very difficult but not impossible.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes it's not impossible if you really wanted to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not smoking in your entire life and suddenly starting to do so is rare. It happens very rarely, I have never seen it. It would never occur to me to put a cigarette in my mouth. I didn't do it when I was in college, least of all now. I do not like it either.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You have a great life my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope your partner will quit smoking.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

How i wish sis.πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap na talaga sis mag stop yung addict sa cigarettes kahit pa may nakalagay na sa pakete ng cigarettes na its dangerous to your health pero balewala pa rin , buti nalang yung partner ko hindi na ninigarelyo kasi napakamahal na kaya ang cigarettes ngayon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis..pero sa kabila nyan madami pa ding naninigarilyo. Imagine isang pakete 120 pesos tapos isang araw lang? Ung father in law ko sa isang linggo nakakalimang pakete siya.. so 600 ung gastos? Kung inipon nlang Sana maigi pa. Kaso wla eh..mas gusto yata magkasakit kesa mag ipon. Haaaaaayyyy buhay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Titigil lang sis kapag may nararamdaman na ganyan kadalasan ang mga ugali ng naninigarilyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isa ako sa hater nyang smoke talaga. Natitrigger ang rhinitis ko everytime na nakakalanghap ako ng usok..Mabuti nalang din at si partner ko ay hindi smoker.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang sakit sa ulo noh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sobra sis....alam na alam din ni husband yun kaya kapag may mga pumupunta dito na kapatid nya or kahit yung biyenan ko, sinasabihan nya na pag magyoyosi eh lumayo...no offense naman sa kanila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haaaaaayyyy sis sana OL considerate..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ou sis. Tinanong nga nya ako eh, pano daw kung naging smoker sya, sabi ko, e di hiwalay :D..kesa naman mamatay akong maaga..pero syempre joke lang yun..ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your father is very strong to have quit smoking, most people say they will quit and end up going back. Smoking can be very addictive and thats why it is very dangerous to you and others around you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Because my father think about us, his children. That time he already have us his three children when he get illness that's why he pushed his self to quit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti nalang at walang naninigarilyo dito sa amin Sis. But about sa inyo, need na talaga nila yan istop, sa pagkaka-alam ko mas dangerous ang second-hand smoke, napakalinis pa naman ng baga ni baby.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Un na nga sisy..minsan naiirita na lang din ako..bukas na bukas pa ung pinto pag naninigarilyo sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayan din baga ang ikinamatay ng tatay noong mga panahon na ayon mula kabataan pa nya na ninigarilyo na siya kaya ayon nag kasakita sa baga.

Pasalamat na lng ako at ang asawa ko ay tumigil na din noong una naninigarilyo din pero noong tumagal inalis na nya at ng may tindahan kame inalis din nya ang sigarilyo kase may maliit kame na anak dyan sila naninigarilyo sa harap ng tindahan kaya di na siya nag benta pa ulit ng sigarilyo kase iniisip nya ang aming anak na maliit

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis tong partner ko paulit ulit kong pinagsasabihan,kaya kanina aun napagsabihan ko na nmn. Ung tatay ko nmn gumaling pa siya..pero sobrang hirap lang daw talaga tigilan.. kung hindi lang cguro kami iniisip nun baka di din un nakapagpigil sa sarili nya. Iba na daw kc ung epekto pag tinigil mo.,lalo na pag adik na talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa sis tatay ko din smoker..hirap niyang bitawan ang paninigarilyo kase hinahanap hanap na daw ng kanyang katawan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ung tatay ko kung hndi pa nagkasakit hndi din cguro un titigil.. natakot lang siya kc maliliit pa kami kaya pinilit nyang iwasan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ang tatay mo sissy, mahirap mag quit pero nagagawa kung gugustuhin. Smoker din ang tatay ko since dipa ako pinanganak pero last 2007 yata ngquit na xa simula maghajj xa hanggang mamatay na xa dina ulit nanigarilyo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis pinapaunawa ko sa partner ko na wag nyang gawing bisyo ung paninigarilyo nya kc kaya pa nyang kontrolin sarili nya. May mga araw kcng hndi ko talaga siya nakikitang naninigarilyo..kaya nakwento ko sa kanya ung estorya ng tatay ko na sobrang hirap na pag na adik kana.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sissy tama ka jan, habang maaga pa iwasan na nia para dina xa mahirapan soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago