"Saturday diary"

11 44
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Hello there lovelies it's me again, waving to say hello to each and everyone of you here. How was your Saturday so far? Do you have a great and productive day as well? However I wish you are all doing fine and healthy.

Anyway I would apologize if I'm not gonna let you continue reading the second part of my fictional story last night. I was really tired today as I did our laundry. Saturday was indeed my laundry day and so I was literally busy the whole day.

Actually I keep on thinking about my story while I am doing my laundry. I keep on imagining on how Suzanne will gonna meet the guy who saved her from danger, and how her secret admirer can go near to her and who will be that guy who saved her.

However while I am imagining the next part of my story , lot's of possible scene had pop ups in my imagination. I wonder if how would the second part would be look like if I'm gonna insert a new characte again. I wonder how can I connect all the characters to one another and how would love makes each life meaningful 😁. I have so many how's πŸ˜….

Somehow I'd realize that through reading I can still widened up my imagination. My brain was working so well this morning, but since all the scenes that I have in my imagination are not so exciting to me, I didn't bother to write the idea and finish the story. I just continue washing our laundry and maybe let this day pass without writing the continuation. I want an exciting second part of my story and so maybe tonight before I go to bed I will try to imagine how things may become so exciting and how my story will end. Lol. This is actually challenging πŸ˜‚, but as early as this day, I would like to sincerely apologize if I failes to make my story exciting to read one's I publish it soon. I'm not a good storyteller and I think I have no talent in writing my own story as upon trying I'm being challenged πŸ˜….

Anyway, after I hang all the laundry, I took a little rest as my back is aching. I wash many clothes today as I also wash our blanket's and curtains. Actually I always wash our blanket's, pillow case, bed cover and curtains every week. Its become my habit.

However while I am taking a rest I suddenly remember that I need to fixed my sons drawer. I always forgot it, as I am always busy grinding online πŸ˜†. So today while having a rest I took out all his clothes and fold them accordingly. Now his drawer was neat and well arrange. Sooner or later it will be messy again😁.

Photo from my gallery

Somehow after I arrange his clothes I then prepare our food for dinner . Around 6:30 p.m my partner came home from work. When he go inside our house, I notice that he looks like he was disappointed or something makes him upset, but I still haven't asked him what happen he immediately approached and told me that his boss just trick him. I was curious what he meant and he told me about the work that he did last Thursday night.

What happen last Thursday was his boss talked to him in the morning, and asked him a favour if he can fixed some part of the store as some of it was already broken. Since he knows construction he agreed, besides his boss told him that the payment for his labor was different as it isn't related to his job in the store,which is delivery rider . His boss told him that he can go home early that day so he can have some rest and can work the whole night, which means his boss wants him to have a four hours duty only for that day and he will pay my partner a different amount for his labor.

My partner just agreed with his boss, he really thought that his boss can be trusted but today he found out that his boss only tricks him. His boss informed him that the salary that he can only have for last Thursday work was just the minimum wage which is only 400 pesos ( $9) and he have four hours of overtime, which is far from what he says to my partner before he did the work. And so tonight he was really disappointed to his boss.

I told him that maybe he can talk to his boss and remind him what he told to him before he did the construction so he can have the right salary for the extra job that he did, but he refused. He says that there's no more next time for him. I will only do my work in the store and if he asked some favour again, I would then refused.

I just agreed. I know he was disappointed and I am too, as his boss tricked him. He sacrifice to work the whole night even though he still need to go to work the next day, just to have an extra income for us. But I think his boss just advantage him.

Closing thoughts;

Sometimes the help and the favour that the other people offers to you are not actually for your benefit. Specially if they knew that you needed help, as they would advantage you. This is a great example that not all helps are pure and really a help, they offer help because they have their own agenda.

Imagine if my partner boss hires another person to fixed the store then he would definitely pay the other person more than what he pays to my partner. The minimum wage for labor was 700 pesos, And because he takes advantage to my partner he only spend 400 and save 300 pesos, and that was already a big amount for a discount.

People haven't changed. We already have faced a lot of challenges and hard times because of the pandemic and yet there's still selfish people like them does exist. This is sad and hope people would change this kind of mindset. We all need help, and so be considerate.

Anyway I am sorry for all this rant's. I just wanted to express my feeling as I felt sad too because of what happen. Maybe I have to cut this blog from here and see you next time.

.....thank you for reading.

Lead image was edited using Canva app.

13
$ 1.71
$ 1.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @LeticiaFelize
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 7
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

I have been there my friend Garreth. I remember working on a project and being paid so low. The employer took advantage that I am still new, although I have given a huge effort on that project. I lost the motivation to continue after.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aw,,, you know sis sometimes employees leaves the company because of the Bosses. Minsan kasi meron na gusto ay hingin na lng ang pagod ng tao

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly sis,nakakawalang gana ang ganung amo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the fact that you place your things on details with the idea of setting things goes well . Just like how you take good care by publishing your son's drawer that nice mam 🀲

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you 😊.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A good mother knows very well to manage time when she has to work and complete work in the real world but the inspiration from this activity is poured in virtual life. I like the way you my friend something simple can bring and deliver something meaningful that actually the job can provide ideas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The drawers look so cute and small...I am so jealous right now, I wish I was a child so my drawers can be folded too

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚ the drawer are just cute enough for his clothes.😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe naman yun sis. Parang sinabi lang ng boss niya yun para mapa oo siya tas at sa huli iibahin niya. Grabe naman yung boss niya di man lang nakonsensya sa ginawa niya sis. Talagang ginamit niya lang mga salita yun para papayag yung tao. Grabe sis. Sana ma realize man lang niya sis at makonsensya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's so terrible of your partner's boss to deceive your partner and not keep to his promise. It is unethical

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dear Garreth, you started your story yesterday very well, I really liked it, I know you can write its second part with the same charm. Just focus a little while writing. I fell in love with your son's cute clothes inside the drawer, his clothes are as small and cute as himself. I was very upset because of your husband's boss cheating experience. Unfortunately, such people don't get rich for no reason, they know how to abuse their subordinates.

$ 0.00
1 year ago