"Our home is the reflection of our true character"

16 41
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty
  • In terms of home renovation, which one do you prefer to construct first if you have a tight budget?

  • Outside, so your home can have a great appearance for people to see, or inside so your home would become comfortable and relaxing for your family to stat, but the outside is just so simple?

So as you all know, I have already mentioned in one of my article that this coming January we will be going to start our renovation. I'm actually super excited for that because I can finally have a comfortable home. A neater as well because as of now, I can't tell the look of our home. I don't like it to be honest 🤣.

Then yesterday I had a little misunderstanding with my partner because of his uncleared message.

  • The message says that mommy (MIL) told him to renovate the front of our house first.

So I immediately felt discourage with that message because I thought, that he just agreed with his mother without asking my consent. So I just replied him "OKAY" with disappointment. I was literally thinking that time that he doesn't, perhaps he can't have his own decision because I thought he would just keep on listening to his mom's decisions and suggestion. I don't like that kind of attitude for a husband.

Anyways, Let me tell you why I thought like that.

Last Sunday, while we we're having our afternoon walk with garreth she told me that if she has her own house then she will prioritize the outside looks of her house so people would be impressed. She was thinking that people would praise her because she has a beautiful house from the outside .

However I disagree with her. I told her that if she would ask my opinion then I will prioritize the inside. I want a comfortable home and so I would make sure that inside is well arrange and it has a pleasant look's so it can be so relaxing to stay with.

For me, I would prefer to have a house with a simple look in the outside, but has a palace look like in the inside. I mean not having an expensive things and displays but with neatness. Things are well arrange and it's comfortable.

However mommy said that a house that has a good appearance in the outside is more important because people can see it. While the inside is not visible to them, so it doesn't matter if inside is just so simple.

  • Since I knew that each one of us has different preferences, I have to respect her opinion and choices so I just stop explaining, but that doesn't mean I agree with her.😂

  • Because as for me,( just for me) I don't care if people would not see my house beautiful in the outside, the important is it has a comfortable view inside.

So that's the reason why I thought that way. I also told him that I started not to like his attitude because he has no stable decision, as he keeps on changing his plans over and over again.

Then when he ask me why, I told him that I don't like their plan as I found it crazy 😂. Because he knew that our budget is tight and so why would they prioritise the front of the house, though they knew that the inside must be fixed first so the things can be put into places, right? Why would they care about others opinion? I told him that he must think about it, and so then he started explaining 🤦.

He says mommy just give him a suggestion, but that doesn't mean he agreed with her. So because of that I got mad at him. I started to hate him and I was really disappointed with him because I really thought that he can't make his own decision for us.

Luckily I was wrong and my disappointment subside. He says he still prioritize our plans and he cares about me and so there's no changes with the plan. We will fixed the inside and if there's still enough budget then we will continue the renovation in the front.

To be honest I was the kind of a person who appreciates cleanliness and neatness of the house than it's design. Whenever I visits someone's place, I would admit that I judge the person's true character base on how clean and neat he/she inside of her/his home. Because for me, your house designs is meaningless if the things are messy.

Our home neatness, is just like our own character. I prefer to have a beautiful personality than to have a beautiful look's without dignity and good moral's.

Disclaimer:

I knew we all have differences. We all have different preferences and choices and so all the information that I have mentioned within this blog is just basically based on my own thoughts and opinions. This blog is intended for entertainment purposes only.

Thank you for reading.

Lead image was from Unsplash.com by Austin Wehrwein

14
$ 0.36
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @pajeroz
+ 5
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

You know the way we put and design our room/home it really depicts our inner & outer personality both

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you ask me house is my comfort zone. We need a comfortable environment inside our home. So I prefer to set my interior first and then go to the outer part.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When someone wants to pack into an unfairly completed building, he or she considers the inside first and that when the inside is prioritized over the outside. That's just the basic, inside comes first whenever managing of finance is involved. It's good to be comfortable inside than to feel uncomfortable inside will the outside is sparkling, it's just as if we are impressing people outside

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pwede mo naman kausapin c hubby mo sis,try mo e recommend yung gusto mo bahay mo yun ehh dapat kung ano yung okay para sayo doon ka kesa naman mas lumaki pa yung tampo at disappointment mo.importante yung pag uusap ng mag asawa.ganon kami ni partner ehh para wlang sisihan sa huli.☺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nag usap na kami sis at tuloy ang plano namin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti naman sis,mas maganda kung magkasundo sa gusto diba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with you because it is true my friend. I also love to keep everything neat and clean, whoever keeps the opposite I don't like them at all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I also love to live in a neat place.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here dear I also prefer to keep everything in perfect order and neat clean. Perhaps we would start construction of our home in February

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas mabuti yung maganda ang loob kesa sa labas.
Si papa nirenovate house namin dhl naiingit sa ibang friends nya,..mas inuna pa kesa pang aral mga kapatid ko kaloka.. Pinaayos na lng sana ang sira kesa lahat ayusin..tsk...lako gastos

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hayy naku madam ang hirap ng ganyan, yung iisipin yung iisipin ng ibang tao? Haayy yung nanay ko naman ayaw tirahan yung bahay na pinagawa ko kasi daw di pa tapos eh samantalang halos konti nalang kailangan ayosin nun. Ayaw magtyaga. Yung iba nga baro baro lang masaya na..eh yun semantado ayaw pa.. kaloka.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"This blog is intended for entertainment purposes only." This made me laugh 😂

I'm with you the inside matters most. It's where we spend the most time as well. Outside can be simple why impress others we don't even know, lol. A home that is clean and comfy gives the vibe a person is respectful and welcoming.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahhaa I just have to say that as I don't wanna be misunderstood, as I am aware that we all have differences, Hahahaha Yeah that's absolutely true. I don't understand those mindset that cares about what other people must says.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Difference of opinion was your summary I don't see anybody misunderstanding that. Than again there are some that would when you least expect it hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hay napapaisip tuloy ako pag mag aasawa na ako tas ganon in laws ko 😅 Nakakaano naman pag di sila sundin. Haha gagawa muna ako sariling bahay ko bago ako mag asawa ay 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hirap tlga kapag may nangingialam haha. Dito sa inlaws ko kwarto lang namin naaayos ko haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

True sis mas maganda pag neat at clean yung inside. Masarap parin pag comfortable tayo sa loob ng bahay natin. Yung malinis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis, mas gusto ko yung simple basta komportable.

$ 0.00
1 year ago