My Pregnancy experience.

15 44
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
3 years ago

March 13,2020 when i found out that im pregnant.

Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

My period normally came at the 3rd day of the month,and since im regular im always expected for it. But that month of March is a quiet different, it's already on the 5th day of the month but i still don't have my period,at first i just thought that maybe im delayed,but i can't denied that there was this unexplained expectation that im already feeling during that time. Days has been passed,its been on the 9th day when i decided to buy a pregnancy test kit. I can't explain but im excited and yet worried,no actually im scared. Not because maybe im pregnant but because of the situation during that time,the pandemic, the crisis that the world is facing. For a short time i feel scared,some thoughts came into my mind but i manage to handle it. I don't wanna stress myself, I don't want to overthink.

13th day has come,i ask my friend opinion about that pregnancy test, would i use it now or not? My friend told me that i can,"why not?" As she said,so i woke up early that day ,im a bit nervous but i calm myself. I went straight inside the toilet with the pregnancy kit. I carefully do the process and after,i think about 10 seconds the result has come out, it's positive,im pregnant!!

My morning got filled with excitement,my partner was at his work during that time,so i had to wait for him to come home to tell him the good news. I keep trying to control my emotions that time because I don't wanna burst out and accidentally let the people around me know about my pregnancy,i want my partner to know about it first, although i already let my bestfriend know it, it's because i got this mixed emotions so I can't control myself for telling it to her.

He came home at lunch time,when i saw him my heartbeat are uncontrollably beat fast,hahahha that's because im really excited to let him know. I managed to prepare him food and let him eat his lunch before i decided to tell him. I talked to him before he went to sleep. I finally told him that im pregnant. He was so surprised and happy after hearing what i have told. We both feel excited and happy,he hugged me so tight and told me to take care of myself and that he loves me so much. I was happy and contented. We both decided to tell his parents that im pregnant and they're happy to hear that news. Anyway we are living together with his parents, and im fine with that.

First day of April,when i decided to have my first check up. Honestly i still have a doubt about my pregnancy,im actually scared,there was this thinking that what if im just delay? What if i got my period this month of April? What if i got mistakenly expecting for nothing? I was a bit stressed about it. But i still decided to have my first check up as a pregnant.

Had it as a record book for my monthly visit 😊 (charottt πŸ˜‚)

Food struggling is real!!

I can't eat,i don't wanna eat anything but im hungry!! I am starting to look for a food, something new, the taste of sour and sweet is all i wanted. But looking for that food is hard because it's already lock down,the whole city is under locked down because of the pandemic. I got easily irritated and mad for i can't eat want i wanted. I love the smell of a barbeque chicken,i want it as barbecue not fried but i can't eat it because my partner always told me that if i eat it our baby will come out black/dark .

Finally the struggles had passed, during that time I don't eat heavy meals,i always wanted to eat fruits and sometimes sweet snacks. My first trimester went well,i don't experience morning sicknesses.

My baby bump!!

My stomach at 4 months!! No one can notice it actually, sometimes they just thought that i just get a belly fat! Hahahahhaha they said my stomach is too small at 4 months. It's a quiet irritating,how can they expect it to be big if it's my first pregnancy right? As what my mother in law says,my stomach won't be that big since it's my first pregnancy. So i had to deal with the other people thoughts about my belly 🀣

Baby's Gender!!

Hello mama!! I'm a boy!!πŸ₯ΊπŸ˜

I am still can't believe it,i am now hearing his heartbeat.😭im feeling so blessed !! His already at his 24 weeks. His healthy and strong,i promise that i will take good care of myself so he will stay healthy inside my stomach. I can't wait to see him,so i always make sure that my check ups are complete and that im taking enough vitamins and rest. His now my everything,my life!

PUPPP RUSH!!

Pruritic Urticarial Popules and Plaques of Pregnancy

What is that??

It's a very itchy rash that affects some women later in pregnancy. At first it may look like small, raised, pimply dots, but it can develop into patches of raised skin lesions called plaques.

Yes, i deal with it, it's kinda stressful and painful. I can't get enough sleep because i had to scratch that itchy skin of mine,i get irritated by that itchiness! I sometimes cry because after scratching it will leave a chilly feeling, something like my skin is burning. Day's and nights,i keep dealing with that PUPPP ,i went to a dermatologist but the medicine that has given to me won't help. I can't eat well,i have foods to be avoided to prevent it become worsen. I can't believe it happening,i keep searching an answer online but i found nothing, i only get a temporary relief for the itchiness which don't really help. The rash are already in my neck and that's scares me that it might affect my face too..

Started with a small pimply dots in my arm.

My legs got infected too..so itchy.!!😰

Had it in my stomach and back too!😭 itching all the time!!

It's coming up to my ears soon..😭😭so itchy!!

Every day and night of my life is full of itchiness. I sometimes can't handle it,but I can't do anything but cry.!😭 My stomach is already 7 months at this time! And the doctor told me that after giving birth this rash will be gone. So i had to deal with it until i give birth. I still need to wait for about 2 months 😭! But im a fighter!πŸ’ͺ

Blood sugar level!!

I had to take this lab test (i think every pregnant woman have to)to check my sugar level,just to make sure that im having enough sugar to avoid problems with my baby. The nurse have requested it when im still at my 6th month's but since it's pandemic, it's kinda hard to get an appointment,so i had to wait,the same with my appointment in the hospital to have a check up with the Ob-gyn.

Found out that im gestational diabetes,so i am badly needed to have my schedule with the OB to have the right medication for my sugar level.

Need to check 4 time's a day..

Have my diet list..uuuggghhh so hard!! But i need to keep on fighting πŸ’ͺ!! For my little one ☺️!

Have to write down my results to show it to the doctor,i need to do it for 2 months.

A really bad day has come!!

It was a rainy monday morning and it's my schedule for another check up, every week i have to see the ob, since my due date is coming. I have to leave home early for i need to travel for i guess about 20 minutes to arrive to the hospital, and i need to get a lower number so i can go home early. I have my water bottle with me, and some packs of snacks so i have something to eat while waiting. I use to go alone, since then, i always go to the places where i need to go,all by myself, even though im not familiar with the places here in my area, i can still manage to be at the right place and at the right time. I'm independent preggy πŸ’ͺπŸ˜‚. I thought that day would be just an ordinary day for me,for us,but something wrong had happen. My baby's heartbeat is not stable.πŸ˜­πŸ’”

Stethoscope of my baby's heartbeat!!

The nurse said that my baby's heartbeat is not stable,so she called the doctor.

When the doctor check upon my baby's heartbeat,she ask me to have an immediate ultrasound and bring the result to the emergency room department, there was another ob-gyn who will read my result for me. Before that i went straight to the laboratory area to have my ultrasound.

The score was 6 out of 8 and i was diagnosed as OLIGOHYDRAMNIOS.

Oligohydramnios refers to amniotic fluid volume that is less than expected for gestational age. It is typically diagnosed by ultrasound examination and may be described qualitatively (eg, reduced amniotic fluid volume) or quantitatively (eg, amniotic fluid index ≀5 cm, single deepest pocket <2 cm). My water bag don't have enough water,i got worried about it so much,not for myself but for my baby,he was just at his 33 week's. I went to the emergency room to submit my ultrasound result to the doctor. And she told me that she can't let me go home. I need to call someone who will be with me because i might be confined in the hospital to monitor my baby's heartbeat and hydrate my water bag for my baby really need it. I will be under observation for 3 days and if nothing has changed i might have to deliver my baby as soon as possible. I was so shocked after hearing what the doctor told me. I can't believe it,how?and why it's happening? I was like,am i dreaming? Did i do something wrong?? I texted my partner, telling him that i might can't go home that day,he get worried so he ask his boss if he can leave early that day because something emergency happen. Though i try to stop him but he insisted. I call my mother in law,i ask if she can come over to bring me some clothes because i might be staying in the hospital for a day. It's not my intention to make them worried, but i need them to know.

It's almost 1 o'clock in the afternoon when they arrive, they bring some food for me but i refuse to eat,i can't eat with that kind of situation.

The doctor talked to the three of us about my condition. My water bag don't have enough water, and it might affect my baby's condition. So i need to stay in the hospital and be hydrated to bring back my water and if it won't work,i might have an emergency delivery to keep my baby. We are all worried about that, and the other thing is we need to find a hospital where there's an incubator,just incase. And since their hospital don't have incubator we have to find it by ourselves.🀦 But before we went out to the hospital they gave us a referral letter,so if we found a hospital we just need to show it to them.

They have to inject me a medicine to keep my baby's heartbeat in a good condition, and they write down my condition and what kind of treatment im needed. I hate needle but i have to!

We went home that day,since it's our hospital choice we have to seek some help from people we know. We keep on trying to look for a hospital but we failed. And since i need to be hydrated i decided to have a water therapy until we found a hospital. 2 litters per hour is killing me,i can't eat any food anymore because my stomach is already fall of water. Every day we try,we need to find a hospital as soon as possible, though we know its impossible,since its pandemic,most of the hospital are full of covid patients . I just keep drinking water,2 litters per hour for 24 hours with a prayer. I keep asking God's guidance,his protection for my baby. I always think about my baby,i don't ask anything about myself.

3 days later!!

We failed to find a hospital,i went back to the hospital with a positive vibes. I was just trying to keep myself in that side to avoid stress that may worsen my condition.

I told to the doctor that we failed to find a hospital,so i just do a water therapy at home.

She asked me to have another ultrasound to check if it works. So i did.

While waiting for my time i was so nervous,i keep on praying to hear a good news that day.

And the ultrasound started....

My baby is a boy...

He was 34 weeks and 4 days on average sonographic age

And my fluid is normal..😭😍πŸ’ͺ❀️

I was so teary eyed that time..

My prayers has been heard and my wish granted πŸ™

Thank you Lord God my baby is okay,safe and sound!!

.................

I gave birth via normal delivery at my 39 week's.πŸ™πŸ˜β€οΈIt was November 07,2020.

Thank you for reading!!

God bless...

5
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @Zcharina22
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
3 years ago

Comments

And dami mong pinagdaanan while on pregnancy sissy! But thank God at naging safe ka at healthy si baby boy. Nd kasi ako naghirap hehe, nung naglabor lang. Un lang

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good for you, hindi lahat ng babae ma experience ang pagbubuntis, congratulations and more power

$ 0.01
User's avatar Amz
3 years ago

Thank you so much..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Di ko naranasan yang pamamanas talaga,Sa dalawa kung anak.pwera usog tlga

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Mabuti ka pa sis..ako madaming mga pagsubok..pro sa awa ng DIYOS ay malusog at normal baby ko..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pwera usog sis.. Lalo na c bb kulot ang smooth tlga..buti nga normal delivery ka tlga in gods well

$ 0.00
3 years ago

May lahi dkn kami ng diabetic.. Kaya nung nagbuntis ako, half cup lang talaga ng rice ang kinakaon ko.. Umiiwas din ako sa mga pagkain na mataas sa sugar tulad ng mangga, pakwan at grapes. Grabe yung pinagdaanan mo sis.. Ang daming heartbreaks. Pero atleast nairaos ng maayus. Naging safe kayo pareho ni baby.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Oo sis.. hndi ko na nga sinama jan ung pamamanhid ng kamay ko. Hndi din ako halos pinatulog nun dahil tuwing madaling araw kumikirot xia.. nawala lang un nung nanganak na ako pro ung rashes ko after 3 month's pa after kung nanganak nawala..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ah nagkaganyan ako sis sa panganay ko. Dahil yun sa pamamanas. Pati mukha ko noon nagmanas, palibhasa nga first time. Kaya natuto nako sa second and sa bunso. Kontrol ako sa softdrinks, sitsirya, juice, kanina, saka ingat sa pagkain ng mga prutas.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow galing may miracle na nangyari despite of all normal delivery pa rin kayo..siguro malaki na si baby ngayon .

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yes bhe,9 months na siya ngaun..πŸ™β˜ΊοΈ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mag wa one years old na..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo bhe..kaya pinag iiponan na kc malapit na birthday nya.. napakabilis ng araw☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Makakaipon kadin ate anong name mo sa noise ate?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

JennyBantiles bhe..☺️sana nga..πŸ™

$ 0.00
3 years ago