"My family's real fight-ll: there's always Hope"

26 53
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

... this is the continuation and maybe the last part of my story where I begin to share with you the most terrifying incidents that happens during my childhood day's. Perhaps today I will share with you the second part of My whole family's real fight.

_____________________

As I ended my story yesterday where I mentioned that my father collapse while he was trying to collect all the needed paper for my mom's hospital bills, it was because of his tiredness. In one whole month, he sacrifice a lot of his rest to keep on collecting blood from donor's as the blood transfusion for my mom continued after the surgery. He also keep on trying to get some financial help as the medicine that my mom was needed is quite expensive and so my father's salary isn't enough. He almost don't have any rest and enough sleep as he can't sleep properly inside the hospital. He endured all the tiredness and stress all by himself just to make sure that all that my mom's needs will be provided.

And so in one whole month his poor body give in and it asks him to have some rest and so he was admitted at the hospital for almost one week, where my mom is the one who's accompanying him.

I really feel so sad after I heard what happen to my father..and so I promised to myself that after I graduated high school I will look for a job so I can help my family financially.

_____________________

Fortunately after one week they finally got discharge from the hospital and so we finally reunited. My siblings was very happy to see our mom being home again. I am really happy to see them both, but I felt so pity for my father. He really lost a lot of weight because of tiredness and stress, but I know he would do anything for my mom and watching my mom's healthy again makes my father's sacrifices all worthy.

We all thought that everything will be back to normal. We can start over, but no! Another battle will just about to begin and we are all not ready yet for another one.

_____________________

One day my younger brother got sick. We really thought that his fever was just normal and it was only because he has caught but his condition got worsen day by day. On the third day, the fever of my younger brother went very high that his temperature arise to 41°, and so we immediately bring him to the nearest center, so he can get the right medication.

Since my mom can't carry my brother I accompany her. I was the one who's carrying my brother all the way to the center and when we arrive at the center, the doctor advised my mom to bring my brother to the nearest hospital as his temperature is really high and it needs a serious medical supervision.

Without second thought we immediately went out from the clinic, and while holding my brother I can really felt that his having a hard time from breathing and so I started to get worried and scared. I asked my mom if we could only call the ambulance as I felt that my brother is already at risk. In my arms I can really felt that his condition is getting worst. His appearance also starting to change as I can really saw that his life in danger. My one year old brother is having a hard time to fight for his life.

We continue to walk, but we haven't walked too far from the clinic when I suddenly felt that my brother's body is shaking. He's having a convulsion.

  • ...Nay! What is happening?

I screamed as I was really shocked because he suddenly had seizure.

We immediately run back to the center to get the first aid. The doctor said that his having a convulsion because of his high fever so we really needed to bring him to the hospital as soon as possible.

I don't know what to do, I saw that the doctor and the other people inside the clinic also got panic. Someone brought a pack of ice and they immediately wrap it with a towel and put it on my brother's forehead. My mom and I was still on shocked.

Someone tried to call the ambulance but it was out of reach. That day is really unfortunate that there's no ambulance available nearby, and so we don't have any choice but to take the public transportation, as we needed to bring my brother to the nearest hospital. I am still shaking with fears, but I'm still holding my brother so tight.

I keep on crying, begging for help while begging my brother to hold on. I really don't care if people are looking at us that time. All I want is to save my brother.

We keep on trying to get a jeep but it was unfortunate that all the jeepney driver is trying to ignore us. Luckily, a good samaritan came. He was also a jeepney driver and he offer his help, although there's other passengers who wants to hop in, he prioritize us and right away he drove his jeep to the nearest hospital.

In our way the driver keeps on beeping and trying to inform the other vehicles that we are in emergency state so they can give us way. My mom informed the driver to drop me off in our barangay so I can inform my father what happen as she wants my father to follow them to the hospital.

When we arrive at our barangay my mom took my brother and I get off. I actually don't wanna leave them, but I needed to inform my father. I can still feel my heartbeat, my body was still shaking but I forced myself to walk to where my father is working.

When I arrive to my father's workplace I immediately call my father. He immediately went out and when he saw me he got confused. What happen? He asked

I immediately burst into crying. And while I was telling him what happen I was shaking. I was really scared, I really thought my brother would die in my arms and so I can't hold back my fear's. My father immediately ask me to go home and he headed straight to the hospital.

Meanwhile when my mom and my brother arrived at the hospital, the doctor immediately accompany them. When she touched my brother she felt its high temperature. They checked him and they found out that my brother's lung's has water.

The doctor immediately informed my mom that the condition of my brother is already at risk. The doctor immediately gives a waiver to my mom, that if my brother died in that hospital they don't have any responsibility for its death as the doctor said that his survivability is too little.

My mom was really shocked, she can't decide but the doctor needs her permission so she can perform something that may help my brother. According to my mom, she was literally out of her mind after hearing those words from the doctor, and so she just signed the waiver and after that the doctor immediately put a tube to my brother's mouth. His lungs was filled with water and with his age he still can't have any antibiotics as his body may give in. My brother is already having a hard time to breathe as his seizures continues.

_____________________

My mom confess that her decision was too risky for my brother, but my mom took to the risk as she wants to saved my brother. She don't wanna lose my brother without fighting.

She says that while watching my brother struggling, on her mind she was praying. She asked God if my brother is for her to stay, please save him, but if he wasn't for my mom, she asked God to take him as she can't afford watching my brother having a hard time. At his age he still young to suffer, but actually deep in my my mom's heart, she don't wanna lose my brother and so she let the doctor do her best to saved my brother.

Fortunately my brother's seizure stopped and the doctor successfully took out the water from his lungs but he needs to take some antibiotics to avoid infection. They stayed at the hospital for two weeks and my brother is literally a real fighter. His so brave and he really fight for his life.

_____________________

Now, my brother is already 22 years old. He had grown up a lot and he was healthy,no one could ever imagine that he one's, once fight for his life.

The end!

Closing thoughts:

We may have struggled a lot back then, but I can still

say that we are still blessed. God never leaves us in our darkest hour and we face them all together. Hard times and challenges may really comes to strengthen our relationship and faith to God. In time's of troubles don't ever question His plan, trust and believe that He give that challenge because He knows you can conquer it. Hard times may go it won't last longer, just keep in mind that God is always with you and He would always be with u in all times.

This my story. My experience. How my fate introduce me to the real world is quite harsh, but it shows me the real value of life. I might learned things in the hardest way, but those makes me independent and strong enough to keep fighting for survival. My childhood day's are indeed lot's of struggles and challenges. Traumatic experience change my perspective and valuing each other was learnt. Life is beautiful and yet it's challenging.

_____________________

...thank you for reading and thank you for staying with me until this far. May God bless you all.

...see you in my next blog.

Lead image source was edited using Canva app.

15
$ 2.40
$ 2.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Aimure
$ 0.05 from @pajeroz
+ 13
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

First of all, your father is a superhero who protected your family... He is one of the best men out there for being there for you and secondly, your brother's story was so intense.. I cannot believe people out there with vehicles but won't help others.. surprises me.. I'm so glad he survived it and he is now a grown adult.. God bless your family

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sending love and prayers, sis! Big air hugs!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! I'm happy how it ended. I couldn't hold my joy as i read your brother didn't die after facing such convulsion. May God continue to keep your family safe. Congratulations his now 22 year old.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uffhh, it was hard for me to read this article. Every word of your article was touching creating a whole scenario in front of me. Your brother is a real fighter. I know the decision was very hard for your mom but thanks to God now everything is good for you. You are right, these lessons teach you the real value of this life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really enjoyed reading all three articles. Seems your family have had to endure a lot and came out victorious. Happy to hear it was all well in the end.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thank you so much for joining me until this far dear, I really do appreciate your time. Yeah, we faced a lot of struggles that time but we successfully win the battle.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe ang dami mo palang pinagdaanan sissy, and im so happy na lahat un nalagpasan nio. God is good

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes sis, God is good all the time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad everything was okay, life is indeed challenging

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes dear, everything went will at the end. Thanks anyway.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You really passed through a lot, I could imagine the scenes. Indeed life is beautiful and it has its tough sides too and if one is not strong enough, he can give up

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Indeed, that is why we should have faith and trust God. Life has its darkest hour, we may not always prepared for it but we should always be ready to learn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, trust in God is needed always

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woooh! Na tense ako dun lods. Nakakatakot talaga Praise God nalampasan nyo lahat ng pagsubok sa buhay. Praise God! He is the Greatest

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly sis. God is good and Greatest above all. Sobrang nakakatakot talaga ang mga pangyayaring un sis kaya di ko talaga makalimutan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We all have gone through some sort of struggles at some point in our lives but God is always there for us. I for example, my childhood left before it even began.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'm sorry to hear that dear but life must continue. Hard times would really come to challenge us. Anyway thank you for reading and it's nice meeting you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These experiences and situation really scare us. It is indeed a hard experience but it taught you a lot sis. It makes you braver in every challenges you've faced.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hard times and challenges really makes us stronger sis. We learn a lot from our own experiences.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear Garreth, as I was reading your childhood story, my throat tightened. Because of all the problems you and your family experienced in those days. I was very stressed for your brother, thank God that he was finally well. Life is really like a battlefield, we have to fight for our survival and peace. You have endured many hardships, my friend, and this has made you a strong mother and a devoted wife today...

$ 0.03
1 year ago

That is why I couldn't forget any single details from that incidents because it literally leaves a mark on heart dear. The struggles and hard times that we faced is too much for my young age but I am still grateful for God as He never leaves us. Anyway thank you for your time dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We all struggle for our life. We should strive for it. Thank God you at least find all members of your family recovered from panic condition. I was thinking what happened to your family as it was totally changed from one member to another. After your father recovery your brother stuck with bad health. You faced too much pain in past. May you and sister prosper with good health.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

In all honesty dear, I also question God about what happened to us. I don't know what we did and we suffer so much pain that time but they says I shouldn't question Him as everything that happened has a reason and maybe God only want to test our faith for him. However I really appreciate your time dear, from the first part from here your always here with me. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am always with my cute sister who writes with true feelings and passion. I really enjoyed your article from my start here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I faced many things in my life. Good and bad both situation I passed. But I get one things which is, If you have determination to do than you can do it. I wish for your success.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly, bad day's and good days are always present in our lives.

$ 0.00
1 year ago