"Memories"

25 60
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Sometimes our memories may be good and sometimes may be bad to remember, but sometimes remembering them may bring some smile to us and somehow makes us feel grateful. After all, we still do exist. Knowing that our lives is unpredictable and short, having a chance to look back and reminisce those old days is still a blessing.

From our memories we learned some lessons that may help us grow.

_____________________

Hello there lovelies it's me again, your introvert blogger of readcash. How was your day so far? I wish you are all doing well and having a great and productive day.

Today I'm kind of productive and lazy as well, because I don't have enough sleep last night. I had a weird dream, but I don't wanna talk about it today, maybe in my next blog I will share it with you. This morning I also got destructed because I encounter a little misunderstanding in Hive, and I wish I did clear the issue. "Hopefully".

It happens because one user in Hive thought that me and sis @Zhyne06 are the same person as he saw that some words in our introduction are quite similar, and now our profiles are under investigation. Lol

Screenshot from my Hive notification

Screenshot from my Hive notification

Anyway, I am certainly sure that we won't get block listed in Hive, as we are not doing any violations there.

_____________________

Let's go back in track..

Today, while I was browsing in my Facebook account I have seen some memories in my notification, from seven and five years ago and so I decided to share it with you. I'm also going to share what happened back then.

What happen Seven (7) years ago?

Seven years ago, I was working in Kuwait. The very first time I worked abroad and the very first time I've been separated from my family. The loneliness and homesick is killing me. Back then, Facebook becomes my secret source of happiness. It was secret, because they don't know that I am using an internet without them knowing.

Way back then my employers prohibited me to use any social media platforms, like Facebook, Viber etc. My employers only allow me to recharge my phone if I had to send my salary to my family so I can call them and inform them the transaction number that they needed to withdraw my money. Using an internet is not allowed for me. Their reason is they don't want me to run away, the same with what their previous helper did. They don't want me to have any connections with the outside world. They actually makes me feel like I'm a prisoner, as they also don't allow me to look outside even just from the window. I must only open the windows if I had to clean it and it must be done fastly or else they will think that I am watching outside. Lol.

Holding any amount of money is also prohibited and so every time I have to send my salary to my family they always make sure that I give to them all, there must be no any single penny left in my pocket or else they will took it from me. Yes! That's how strick they are to me. And so to ease some loneliness I learned to trick them. I learned to lie. All they know that I am using my regular load to call my family, but the truth is I am using a Viber and sometimes I am using my Facebook messenger to contact my family so I can also use internet 😁.

The way I smiled, in front of my mobile camera, no one could ever imagine that I am struggling with loneliness and homesick. I might look so brave, but I am just a big liar to myself as I know somehow that being far from my family is my total weakness. No one knows my silent battles, but I survived it all alone.

What happen five years ago from the same said date?

Freedom!

After, I finish my contract in Kuwait and after I got broken hearted when my father passed away I went back to abroad. Actually I don't have any plan to go back to abroad again. My plan is I wanna stay with my family. I miss them a lot, specially that my parents are also getting older, and so I decided to stay with them and cherish the moment that I had with them, but accepting my sudden lose of my father is really hard. I was really devastated back then. Because it's hard for me to accept his sudden death, I run away.

I went back home with full of hope's and happiness after being a prisoner, but in just more than one month my fate took away my happiness. I came home July 10 and my father died by August 17. I only got a chance to be with him again for only 38 days, and so I was really devastated. I felt my life had stopped and I had no more reason's to continue dreaming but I remember I still had my mom. And because we already lose our head of the family I decided to go back abroad. I need to work to support my family, specially my mom. I am her only last hope and so I need to keep going and fulfil my father's dream.

I arrived at Hong Kong by the end of January 2016.

But five years ago my life in Hong Kong is also like a roller coaster. I already shared about it in one of my previous article and so I am not gonna talk about that anymore. But atleast this time I had my freedom. I had time to unwind and to relax. My employers may be also strick but I am allowed to use internet. I had time to have fun, it was just me who are too lazy to explore 🀣. But this time, I meet my best buddy.

She's my employers daughter. She was a very sweet and a loving kid. She really do loves me and everytime her mom nagged at me she's always there to take my side. Lol. She don't like that I felt sad. She's a Chinese but she don't know how to speak Chinese and so she also becomes my mentor. She helped me enhance my English and so in four years being with her I had learned a lot. She's just a kid but she has a mature mentality. She knows how to analyse everything and thought like a grown up lady πŸ˜…. Sometimes she's a bit stubborn but I still love her. She was my best friend.

And so, that is all for today guy's and thank you for reading.

Oh,Please waved at me at HiveπŸ˜‰. https://peakd.com/hive-174578/@garrethgrey/introduction-as-a-newbie-in-hive

All photos from this blog including the lead image was mine or else stated otherwise.

18
$ 1.32
$ 0.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @LeticiaFelize
+ 9
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

Wow... You have always been beautiful. I love going through my memory feeds on Facebook too so as to remember those precious moments again... This is why I love pictures because they give us moments we can never get back again. You have always been a cutie.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seven years ago....you were like a child like me.... really cute and looking like a adolescent

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also just found out now that being a servant in kwait the ways and actions they do are like a prisoner so maybe you feel bored and don't feel at home. maybe they are doing this kind of action for protection and also the past problems that have happened to their maids.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Most memories are not worth remembering, so sorry about what happened to you in the past, I believe you can now remember them and just laughed. What doesn't kill you makes you stronger

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Such a small kid with a mature mentality. I love that. I can see you have gone through a lot especially not giving the access to use the internet and not having some money with you. That's so strict of your employer but I think it's all gone now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope the misunderstanding is being iron-out now my friend. I mean the one on Hiveee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are some moments that I do smile each time I remember them, they are strange moment which are difficult to forget. Sometimes the memory make you happy and sometimes otherwise

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hirap pala ng mga naransana mo abroad sis. Hirap talaga mawalay sa family. Ang hirap pa ng ganong sitwasyon na binabawalan ka magphone or tumingin man lang sa labas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear Garreth, reading your memoirs was enjoyable and at the same time bitter in some places. It was really sad that in your first job in Kuwait you were treated like a prisoner. And then I really felt sorry for your father's death. May his soul be at peace... The loss of a parent is one of the greatest sorrows that people experience in life. I'm glad you were still strong, and you got up again. Your employer's daughter in Hong Kong has been very lovely and wise, and now she must have become a lady for herself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes dear, she's already a lady now, she had grown so fast. Anyway thank you dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala na shock ako sa first employer mo sis, grabe super strict Naman parang wala ka ng freedom sa gusto mong gawin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis,kaya mas lalo akong nasanay mag isa at makontento nalang sa pasimpleng pagsilip nalang sa labas kahit saglit lang😁.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its really hard to work abroad, its full of uncertainty and so many what if? What if my employer is too strict or an abuser, those possibilities. And I hope that in the next few years our economy will rise in a tremendous manner so that no Filipino will leave the country just to work from other people. Its not bad to work abroad especially in other countries like in western countries and especially in USA.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow in school memory you shared which remind my own memories. Now I am in college and miss my school days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope everything will be fixed there Don't worry. Cute kiddos are blessings especially when they make us happy through their naughty activities. Wao you have visited Kuwait and Honk Kong. I hope you enjoyed Honk Kong more. Our parents are our first responsibility, sad to hear about your father sister.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe naman yun sis yung walang pwedeng maiwan sa pocket mo na money. Panu nalang pag magka emergency wala kang mabubunot. Super strict naman nila sis. Na shocked ako nang malaman ko sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, sobrang strict ng mga amo ko dati, ayaw talaga nila na may pera ako sa bulsa kahit centavo kukunin talaga nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe sis. Speechless ako patin centavo kinukuha so wala kang savings nun sis. Pano nalang kung gusto ka mag ipon sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala talaga akong naipon sis, kahit nga nung umuwi ako yung dala Kong pera yung bigay lang nila na pamasahi at allowance sa byaheπŸ˜….

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun ba sis. Grabe naman yung ganung amo sis. Sobrang istrikto lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really looked for you here sis, kasi parang familiar sakin yung username mo haha. Naloka talaga ako, nung binasa ko yung intro mo, sabi ko malayo naman ah hahaha. Sana di tayo ma blacklisted doon meron pala dun ganun? Saklap lang kasi di talaga ako maka reply. Kaloka. Gusto ko sana e explore dun kaso parang nawalan ako ng gana. Pangit ng salubong dun πŸ˜‚ Though may nag upvote naman sakin .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako nga din sis nagulat ako, pinabasa ko pa sa bff ko yung intro nating dalawa at sabi nga nya malayo talaga, hahahaha sumakit bangs ko sa kanya, hirap na nga ako mag English eh nakapag tuloy ako agad pagkagising ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha kaya nga eh. Naloka ko kala ko maganda din bungad sakin hahaha. Kainis pa kasi di ka pala pwede mag post or comment ng unli dun. Di gaya dito hahaha na pwede ka makipag chikahan ng whole year πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahahhaha oo sis, need ng power doon, sumasakit nga ulo ko dun pero laban lang tayo dun. Sayang naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, patulugin ko lng para ma chrage yun hihi. Pag nag post ako, gagawan ko din ng topic na ganun. E sisingit ko lang hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago