" Keep it Secured"

23 40
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Hello readcasher's, it's me again. How are you anyway? Suppose I will be going to write before I go to sleep tonight but I don't know, I feel asleep right after my back touches the bed. A sign that my body was exhausted 😪.

So today I have made a new post in Hive, finally! After 24 day's I got a chance to write something. I made it because I felt confident with my photographs today so I made my entry. Yes my blog is about my photographs and you can check garrethgrey if you have any spare time. Thank you 😊.

Specifically today I don't have any interesting topic to share since I already posted my topic in Hive. But something had happened in Ecency that makes me worry a lot, so I will be going to share it with you.

Earlier today, after I posted my entry in Hive I have found out that I already have 3000 points in Ecency, and I have confirmed from #Jane that I can use it to boost my own post or other post, so I give it a try. However when I give my first try to boost my own post, Ecency say's that I needed to log in as it needed my password. So I confidently log out because I knew, I know my password as I saved it in my drive, but unfortunately, something went wrong.

When I tried to log using the password that I have, the system say's it was wrong. It always says fail because the token is not recognise, so I tried to login using Hivesigner. However when I input the password from my drive, it also says failed and I needed to use my private keys to login so I did, but still failed. I used all the keys in my drive, and I still can't login🤦. My goodness!

  • Anyway I never think about making some screenshots because I was pressured 🤣. Who wouldn't? Because if I lose my password, it means everything will gonna went vanish. Like booomm! Zero points.😱

I can't understand how it happened, so I properly check all my back up files in my drive and there you go, I find out that I have two backup files for HIVE and I am using the old one, and so the system can't recognise the password 🤦🤦.

Moreover I tried to login again using the new password from my drive, and finally it was accepted 😪. Thank God! What a relief!😪

Closing thoughts;

Seriously, we have to properly keep and properly secured our passwords of passwords, to avoid losing the fruit of our efforts or else in just one blink of our eye everything will gonna went vanish. It's not easy to start over again, remember that.

Anyway I think it happened that I have two backup files for HIVE in my drive because I remember I firstly signed up in Hive last February, but I didn't do anything there😅. I also didn't know that I have saved my password for that first account, and so when I remember Hive again last June I didn't login, instead I signed up for a new account, with a new username and that's the reason now I get confused.

This is all for today and thank you for reading ❤️.

All attached photos are mine or else stated otherwise.

Lead image source Unsplash.com by Franck

9
$ 0.25
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

I love the colorful green in the pictures of the trees. Not the same look here but no complaints. I tried to visit your other blog but it's not doing anything:(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, thank you. I think only those who are in hive can visit hive post😁, so it's okay but thank you for trying.😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I looked at someone hive article earlier today. If you provide link I'll try again. Of course I'll have to send appreciation here again :) Not too busy now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako pala ay ndi pa nagsave ng files sa hive magawa na nga..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan minsn kpg mag log in using hivesigner.. Gamitin mo active key or posting key direct log in..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank God you still have the new password saved and wasn't replaced by the old one, you would have lost all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true, that's why I got pressured and panicked yesterday, because one's we lose our password, nothing will remain. That's scares me a lot😁.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako yung kinakabahan yung sa part na kahit anong password failed pa din, buti nalang ay isa pa palang password ang nasave mo sis... Kailangan talaga e save ang mga password sis kaya yung akin, save ko sa notepad, tapos nag send din ako sa isang email ko, at May nakasulat din sa notebook para secure talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis, mabuti nalang talaga nandun pa..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I too felt nervous for you as I was reading your article luckily you were able to resolve it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigoooo, maganda talaga if osusulat sa isang papel lahat ng mga passwords or seed phrases para kapag nalimot hahanapin lang ang notebook ayos na ulit. At least masira man ang phone ee may other back up kapa. Anyways, im hlad na naayos na din ang lahat pala.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga, nakasave na siya ngayon, safe and sound na..,😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti naayos na sis. Nakakaba nga yung ganyan sis nuh. Pag ako meron na hindi ma log in kakabahan din ako sobra.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga sis, kinabahan ako😪

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti okay na siya sis. Pag ako kakabahan din ako sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goodluck sayo sis,im sure mag e exel karin sa Hive. I know everything will be learned just in a matter of time,enjoy ka lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sis..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti naman naka log in kana sis, ako minsan gina save ko sa google para madali lang mag log in, isang pindutan lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakasave din yun siya sis pero ewan ko nga nawala..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I understand how it feels like. Well I have also faced that on thoose sites but we should keep that password securely so that we can find it easily. Well, the photos are really awesome my friend, specially the bird one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, thank you for that my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
1 year ago