"Keep and check your receipt"

23 48
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Do you usually check your receipt after paying your bills in the grocery store? Perhaps do you keep your receipt or do you usually check your items before or after reaching home?

Hello everyone it's me again, how's everyone doing? I hope everyone is doing well. So far I am good. As of writing this blog it's already 23:09 of November 27 and three more days to go, then we will be going to bid good bye for this month and say hello to December. I'm excited as December is my birth month ☺️.

Time quickly passed and soon 2023 is waving. Is everyone ready for 2023? What are your thoughts and expectations for 2023? Anything to look forward? Oh anyways, I have so many questions here, don't mind it. Lol.

Anyways today I will be going to share with you my thoughts about the importance of keeping and checking our receipt and items after buying our groceries or actually anything from the store, based on my own experience. Basically this is just for awareness.

  • So yesterday afternoon at around 4:00 o'clock my mother-in-law asked me to accompany her to the grocery store as she wanna buy some gelatin powder. She isn't yet familiar with the whole place and she haven't been there, so together with my son we went there.

  • When we arrive at the grocery store there's no costumers. But from time to time some people came to buy one item or two and so they quickly leave while us still buying. I decided to buy some groceries as well, since we are already there. I just picked up 5 pcs of laundry bar soap, noodles, yakult for my son and his favourite drink which is pocari sweat. I also bought one pack of chocolate (flat tops) as sometimes I love eating sweet to regain some energy.

We just combined our items and I asked mommy to keep the receipt as I will give her my payment for my grocery at home. Luckily the cashier give her the receipt that time, because sometimes that cashier won't issue a receipt. I've been buying our groceries there since we transferred here, and sometimes if I won't ask for a receipt she/he won't issue.

Then when we arrive home I immediately check the receipt and calculated my bills so I can pay mommy. While checking I noticed that the price of the chocolate is quite expensive, but I didn't realize that the price is being charged for two items.

After I calculated my bills, I paid mommy and I told her how surprised I am with the inflation of the chocolate . I can't move on because it's quite expensive 🀣. Then mommy also got curious, she asked me if how many pieces is the chocolate and I told her it's just 30pcs in one pack and she was shocked too. So she asked me to check the receipt again and from there I found out that the cashier charge me for two packs of chocolate.πŸ˜ͺ

So shocking, but maybe it was just an unintentional mistake so I just grab my phone and went back to the grocery store to get my refund 😁.

Unfortunately when I arrived at the store the cashier was already out, his shift was done, but the owner entertained me. She apologized and she immediately gives me my refund.

Closing thoughts;

When buying anything in the store, it is always important to check the receipt, and most specially the items so we can be sure that we have everything that we paid for, and the bill was right.

None of us is perfect, and so we should not judge. We tend to make mistakes and it is important for us to be very careful and be aware as sometimes we can't avoid it.

However we should also be vigilant because sometimes being not perfect becomes an excuse for some to fraud innocent people.

This is all for today and thank you for reading.

Disclaimer;

All the information contained herein are just basically my own thoughts and opinions based on my own experience. It's not my intention to judge a person as this blog is intended for awareness only.

All attached photos are mine or else stated otherwise.

11
$ 1.14
$ 0.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 5
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

I agree, I always check my receipt too. Because sometimes there's an error like they put twice the amount of my purchase so I always check before going out the store or restaurant.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday in advance This is funny because I don't keep my receipt... but I will from now on

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, and it's nice to meet you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So true to get receipt. Often errors are made. I can't tell you how many times fast food places get my order wrong. It's also recommended to check items before leaving. It's kind of hard at grocery store though especially if you have lots of items.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true, me I can only check my items when I arrive home since I have my son with me.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I always tell myself to check but then I would forget lol! Checking our receipts is a must.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truth, but sometimes we actually don't bother checking our receipt πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya double check tlaga ako sis pg nag grogeocery ako at panay pgtaas ng bonakid huhuhu. Tinatago ko pa mga resibo ng ilang weeks tska itapon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sis, pinalitan ko ng nestogin gatas ng anak ko, pamahal ng pamahal din kasi gatas nyang Nido.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I sometimes did, but most of the time I didn't. Pero sa panahon ngayon talagang preferable ang pagcheck at tago nung mga receipts natin in case na may maiiwan or kung about din sa sukli or ano pa mang cases yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly sis, mahalaga din talaga ang pagtago ng receipt.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes ako taga check kasi malalabo na mata ng mga oldies ba. Kakainis baga yong ibang receipt napalabo na ng sulat ampt haha. So far di pa naman nakaranas na mamali ng ganito. pero buti na refund ano, pero pano kaya nangyari na dalwa ang nailagay nya dun, hmmmm

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga madam, mabuti nalang talaga at nirefund.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na experience ko din yan sis,ketchup na sachet yun tapos ang pag incode dapat ehh 1 scan lang (6pcs in 1) akalain mo 6 times na scan nag exist ng 106 laki ng lugi ko nun binalikan ko next sunday,pero naawa ako sa cashier sis dahil pag inereklamo ko sya baka ma sisante kaya di ko nalang tinuloy pinag sabihan ko na lang na be careful next time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi naman yan sila agad agad masisesante sis,lalo na kung maliit na halaga lang. Pero kung libo na ma question na talaga yan sila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naawa narin ako sa sales lady sis bago pa sya nakits ko yung worried sa face nya kaya pinalampas ko nalang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanking u for highlighting this aspect. Mostly we throw the receipt after buying stuff. We should check upon it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Usually I also do that, I don't even checked my receipt πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It could be an unintentional mistake from the cashier...just like you assumed too.

I've made this kind of mistake before

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, it could be.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan talaga always nasa mind natin na always check our receipt kasi minsan nadodoble sis. Daming tendencies na nangyayaring ganyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, lalo na kung nagmamadali ang cashier tapos madaming costumer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo sis kaya manigurado nalang tayo. I-check natin always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago