'' if you just realize, what I just realized"

30 42
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

I used to cooked new menu, I mean new dishes before I give birth, but I get stopped preparing our food after I give birth as I need some rest. I used to search, watch some tutorials in YouTube just to serve my new family a new dish, a new taste, as all of us are already getting tired with our every day menu. I want to try new taste too, so I put efforts on every cooking I do. Actually cooking is not my passion, and it's really a stress for me as I need to think every day about the food that am I going to prepare for us.

Today I went to YouTube to find new recipe again for our tonight's viand. Until I found a new recipe that was too simple and easy to prepare, it also don't need more ingredients so it really caught my attention. After watching, I wrote down all the ingredients that I needed and I go to our kitchen to check if we have them all. But upon checking, we don't have onion, parsley and tomatoes. And since nobody will look for my son, I decided to bring him outside. I actually don't want to bring him outside, but I have no choice as I need to cook our food before my son woke up after his afternoon nap. The time was 2:30 p.m the sun is still up but it's not that really hot. I bring umbrella to protect my son under the sun. We walked for about 15 minutes and I already feel tired as my son is quite heavy, but I had no choice as there's no tricycle also inside our village so I have to carry him and walked. We went home immediately after I bought what I need, I am sweating and struggling because I don't used to carry a child with an umbrella. I can't found a comfortable position of how am I going to carry my own son lol. So I was sweating so hard and some people are looking at us as they saw that I'm struggling. I really feel ashamed, but I don't mind, I'm wearing face maskπŸ˜‚.

When I'm still single, honestly I don't like carrying anything, even bag's I don't like it. I only bring wallet or small purse with me whenever I go out, I also don't like bringing umbrella, weather it rains or shine, I don't bother bringing it. So right now as a mom, I'm really struggling (struggle is real) and that's also the reason why I don't bring my son outside unless someone will accompany us or we really need to go to the clinic for his vaccine. Ok enough with reminiscing πŸ˜‚.

Upon arrival at home, I bring my son to sleep, and luckily he fall asleep immediately as if he also gets tired πŸ˜‚. When he fall asleep, I immediately prepare the chicken, cut the onion and tomatoes and since the nearest store where we went don't have parsley, I don't bother adding it my recipe. I used butter instead cooking oil for frying the chicken, for the good smell. I fry both sides for about 20 minutes,then I put the chopped onion and cover it to simmer for about 10 minutes, then I add the chopped tomatoes, little bit of salt and pepper to taste then simmer for another ten minutes, then I turned off the fire. When I tasted it it really taste good.

Captured by my own phone

I thought everyone will like it, as I do. But sometimes you really can't predict the mood of a person. This is also the reason why I stopped trying my best in preparing our food, as I felt that my efforts are not appreciated or useless as not all the person at home eat what I prepare. This actually happens many times, but I don't know why I keep on repeating doing this to myself. I know it sounds childish as I know that everyone of us has a different tastes. Maybe you like it, while the others don't like it, and I should not feel bad about it, but I just can't help.

When we were about to ate our dinner I was so excited to let them try my food, but when I went inside our kitchen I saw one person frying a Sunnyside up eggs for his/her own viand, and that immediately changed my mood. I asked if the food is isn't enough, and why still need to cook, but she/he just answer me that he/she just want a Sunnyside up eggs for his viand. I really felt disappointed again and get speechless, but I had no choice but to pretend that I'm okay. I suddenly felt tired and exhausted, I know I should understand but he didn't even try to taste what I served and that really hurts me.

If you were me? How would you react with that kind of behaviour?

Anyway thank you and I hope you guys had a great day today. Stay safe and healthy.

November 24,2021 22:00

Lead image source was originally edited by me using logo maker app.

16
$ 3.80
$ 3.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.10 from @Infinity
+ 10
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

Oh! This feeling hurts so much, after suffering to prepare a nice food and it got rejected or neglected. It the reaction came from a visiting member, just let go. If it's someone that stays regular in the house, you could try a little bit to know his/her own view. Maybe he/she didn't just bothered to taste it because it's not a regular meal there. Try and let him/her there room for changes or tasting new food. You said you don't like carrying anything...hahah🀣, that's me too. Even school days, I'd just pick and small exercise book and off to school. I dislikes load and its unconvinces

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly, i should try to voice out too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan din ang ayaw ko sis. Yung nag-effort ka na magluto pero parang di nila maaappreciate. Sana man lang tumikim man lang sila as respect sa nagluto diba?hihi Kaya dito sa bahay, di ako nagluluto kapag nandyan ang family ng partner ko. Nahihiya kasi ako magluto kasi baka di nila magustuhan yung luto ko. Magaling kasi sila sa pagluluto kaya off talaga ako sa kusina.hihi

Anyways, it looks yummy kaya ng luto mo sis.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ako kc nagkukusa sis..nahihiya kc ako ng wlang ginagawa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do the other works naman sis. Sa paglilinos lang ako bumabawi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo sis ayw ko din mgbitbit ng umbrella pero pg ksma c bb kulot napipilitan akong mgbitbit tlga. Ang sakit nmn non sis at nagluto pa ng itlog eh may chicken na nga. Di ko pa narananasan yan ksi kinakain nmn nila luto ko at kulang pa nga dw hahaha. Yaan mo gagalig ka din sa pgluluto wag mong dibdibin at mastress ka lng.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ako din dahil lang din sa baby ko kaya nakakapagbitbit ako ng payongπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A good mother to a family knows how best to provide a meal. even though looking at the tutorial οΈπŸ‘Œ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are now a mother. So you have to face any kind of situation. Whether someone likes that or not you don't have any option. They don't have to give birth to children, so they won't understand you. By the way, the recipe seems to be very interesting.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, not all people can understand you.. thanks anyway mate..😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should really try to speak out your mind sometime and let people hear your opinion... Your effort should be appreciated at least and the food eaten to show it .. sorry for the stress

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly mate, i should try to know them better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mapapa think ka talaga ate Grace kung bakit nagluto pa siya ng itlog na may niluto pala. Okay lang yan Ate Atleast, you did your best para maluto yang recipe na ya. Your effort is still appreciated.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga bunso eh.. haaaaaayyyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow! That looks really good. I wish I can cook dishes like that. I really want to learn and I have been watching a lot of YouTube tips on cooking. I really want to learn.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

YouTube has a lot of tutorials and different dishes..😊 thanks anyway and nice to meet you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. YouTube has everything actually. And nice to meet you. Have a great day friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will like to have some too, can it be sent via mail.. The meet looks savoury. Nice meal. I appreciate what you cooked dear.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's actually yummy,hahhaha but not everyone like it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would definitely eat that chicken. I am a carnivore by nature and I love it. It looks delicious. Who does not value it, then he loses it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you mate, it's actually taste good but not everyone likes it..πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear Garreth, like you, I even hate carrying bags outside. The scene where you were carrying your cute boy was hard, I imagined and I laughed, he is becoming a big man and he is gaining weight, God bless him. Your husband, like my husband, must be a little guarded against new foods. Like my husband, he doesn't like new foods, I don't dare to try them, but there are some foods that I like very much, and the whole family loves them, Only my husband doesn't like it, I make it and eat it myself with pleasure, and I tell him to eat. πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahahha thanks for your comments my dear friend, you make me laugh too. It really hard to impress people..πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ My son is heavy for me but not to others πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry, he will gradually become heavy for the others... πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Does looks tasty.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw that is really frustrating. Although I, too, sometimes have that want to eat "something else". It is not that your cooking is bad, it is just that yes people have moods. Dont be too hard on yourself though. It does take a whole lot of effort to pull yourself away from the thought.

Or next time we can try asking what they want to eat. Be prepared for "what ever is there to eat" answer though.

Off topic. For. While I thought the title was a line from a song from Colbie "Realize"

$ 0.02
2 years ago

But if I asked they will just answer me to cook whatever I want. And there's no whatever menu in the kitchen. Unless they will totally told me exactly what they want, I think that would be better, but they don't, they let me choose and let me decide then they won't like what I prepare.🀷

Oh sorry, hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha πŸ˜… it's ok ..

Yeep that happens. I am not exactly sure why but i think this happens to most families. I think the best thing to do is to open up to them. They have to eat what is served.

Sometimes though it is hard to think of what I want to eat too hahha. Then when there is something served, that is when I become sure what I do NOT want to eat.

Or maybe if they responded with "whatever" when asked, cook the simplest - sunny side up eggs. But if only one is doing that and the rest are eating fine, I guess thats ok. Someone was just ahving an unmadeup mind with what to eat

$ 0.00
2 years ago