"High School life 2: the entrance exam for transferee students"

27 38
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty
January 09,2022 Blog#118 no.08

.........continuation.....

For those who wanted (just if, you wanted 😊😘) to read the first part of my story you can read it from this link, thank you; https://read.cash/@GarrethGrey07/high-school-life-the-beginning-b29620f2

βž–βž–βž–βž–βž–βž–βž–βž–βž–βž–βž–βž–βž–βž–βž–βž–βž–βž–βž–βž–βž–βž–βž–βž–βž–βž–βž–βž–

The day had passed and I'm started to get worry for my studies. I wanted to finish my schooling but I don't want to go back to my old school. While I'm worrying I saw my mom, it seems like she was really serious that she won't let me continue my studies unless I follow her decision.

When my father came home from work, he saw me with my lonely face. He immediately approach me and asked me what's the matter. I told him that the entrance exam had already started in the school of my cousin and my mom didn't let me take the exam as she wants me to enroll myself in my old school and she didn't give me money for my transportation. After he heard my story, my father gave me money for my transportation and he told me that I can take the exam the next day and enroll myself. I was very happy and I'm really thankful that my father was with me.

The next day I woke up early. I prepare myself and my school requirements as I am ready to take the exam. My mom wasn't home when I woke up, and according to my brother she went to the market to buy our viand. I just told my brother, to let our mom know when she comes home that I went to the city, and immediately I left our house.

I took the jeep with a little excitement and nervousness as I felt scared that I might not pass the exam πŸ˜…. My cousin told me that the exam is more on the major subjects, which are Math, Science and English. I'm not good in major subjects but I still try my luck. I'd silently prayed that God would let me pass the exam as I really wanted to continue my studies in that school.

When I arrive at the school, my heart beat fast. The school campus was bigger than my old school and it has so many students. I directly went to the faculty room to submit my requirements so i can take the exam. And when the staff check my requirements she asked me to go straight to the examination room as it may start sooner.

After 10 minutes of waiting the teacher who will give us the test paper had arrived, and she looks very strict and serious. I was so nervous, but I didn't let it bother me. She gave us the test paper and tell us that the exam only last for 30 Minutes. Wow! My cousin didn't told me about it, I was even surprise that the test paper has four subjects.

The exam started, the teacher was staying in front of us, she was strictly prohibited us to look at our seatmate as she thought that we're gonna cheat. I took the examination papers and tried to answer it correctly but I really struggled in Math lol. I really hate MathπŸ˜‚πŸ€£. The time was so fast as I haven't finished answering my test paper the teacher suddenly remind us that we only have 10 minutes left, offfffff. I'm starting to have anxiety as I was worried that I might not pass. Until the bill ring, it's time to pass the paper, weather it's unfinished or finish, you should pass your paper.

After we pass our papers, the teacher told us to proceed to the next room for parents and students briefing. I feel worried as I don't have any guardian with me πŸ˜…. I went outside and roam around as I can't go inside the next room without a guardian. While walking I suddenly saw my elementary classmates mom, she was walking with her daughter as they are looking the room for briefing. When I approached them, my classmates mom approach me, and since she know me since elementary she asked me about my mom and I told her that I'm alone as my mom was busy. She says she will be going as she needs to attend the briefing with her daughter, I feel shy but I took the opportunity, as I needed a guardian πŸ˜…. I asked her a favour if she can be my guardian πŸ™, thankfully she said "YES". I go with them, she filled up the form for me and for her daughter and I sat down beside them.

The principal came and start the briefing, she tells us the policy of their school including the expectations that she will be looked forward to all the students and she reminds us all including our guardian for our duties and responsibilities. The principal suddenly ask the students report card as she was looking for a good example by it's grade, we all gave our report cards and by mistake, the principal choose my report card. I'm not being humble guy's but seriously I'm not smart, believe in me🀞.

She took my report card as a good example because of the indicated grades on it. I was very shy as I know my grades are "fake "and I even wonder how did i get those grades 🀦, it honestly give me some pressure. Everyone inside that room was very much proud with my grades except by myself.

After the briefing, I finally get relief, as I'm slowly suffocating inside lol. I almost summon my old teachers because of those grades, I hate them.

The next day, the exam results came and I'm thankful as I passed, but of course the result for my math was very low 🀣. But aside of it I'm happy as I can now study in the city. Yaaayyy!!

I was jumping with joy and my thoughts is full of excitement,i have seen some of my elementary classmates but they are already different. They already have group of friends and even they saw me they ignore me, well it doesn't matter. I transferred not for popularity but for my studies.

When I told to my parents that I pass the exam, only my father who was happy for me. My mom was just silent as she really disagree with my choices. I can understand my mom, as the life in the city is quite different so I know she was just worried about me. I'm her first little princess and I know how much she cared for me. But I'm her little stubborn daughter tooπŸ˜ͺ.

to be continued....

Message;

Dear readers, I'm sorry if I have to cut this story from here, it's quite long already. I do hope I can still have you 'til the very end of my story 😘.

Thank you for reading ❀️.

All the images from this blog including the lead image are originally from: Unsplash

18
$ 3.58
$ 3.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 14
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

Mom was really serious about you not going to study in the city, must have been rough then ..wanna see how this plays out

I Finnished the blue dress according to your request... try to check it out 😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't see anyone following me to the exam hall or being my guardians when I did common entrance exam but I didn't ask anyone for it. Someone might have wanted to help me.

I hope that mummy was happy with the result?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reminds me of my "nosebleed days" :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's my cheating day's πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a really great timing meeting with your friend's mom who is willing to be your guardian. The story is getting more and more exciting!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sent from heaven πŸ˜…. Thank you for reading mate..😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala akung experience sa ganito ate, lalo na pag college ko dahil online din ang pasahan. Pero ganda din naman ng opportunity na yan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga pala noh? Online na ngayon. Parang ok din naman ang online..πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Her dad is always beside her. Always supporting her. I felt her efforts and best to took the entrance examination because she wants it. Her classmate mom was so kind.

I remember the days I took an entrance examination too. It's really heavy days. Your heart was beating so fast sis.😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Feelin' nervous πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sinuway mo si mother sis intayin ko ang kasunod nito

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for reading sis, see you in my next chapter

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aabangan ko talaga yan ,sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s a nice story of yours. Most students hate mathematics because they find it very difficult which I don’t think it is. If students can calmly and patiently study Maths it will be the easiest subject. Thank you your classmate mum who help you to get in and I’ll be waiting for the third part that’s to be continued.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh, I think you love math. Your lucky, I always feel proud to those who loves math, my big respect for them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Garreth, It is clear that you have been an intelligent student, but as always you are humble. The fact that you are so independent of what you did at that age shows itself. Your father was very kind and supportive... 🀍 I look forward to reading the rest of your memories...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahhaha I'm not intelligent, I'm telling you my dear, that is why I transfer because my teacher from my first school and very favourable, my grades are impossible, seriously πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stubborn little daughter haha I laughed at that

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I told you, I'm stubborn back then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww . I think you have a good grade sis. Wow congrats sis, you did well sa school huh.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No sis, sabi ko nga kaya ako umalis sa dati kong school dahil sa grades ko. Hindi ako makapaniwala kc hindi naman ako matalino πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Student life is really a very happy life. If not, the test. As I read it, I remembered the words of that school exam. The test days were really hard. But there are many stories. Which makes me smile when I remember it now.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True, the exam was hard πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No, no, don't be sorry. Keep posting dear. Love these. School days again.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The next of this story was a heartbreaking, πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very nice and catchy story πŸ€—

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for reading sis 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago