"Blessed at 2"

19 29
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Time flies so fast, who would have thought that the crying baby just turned two years old yesterday? I still remember everything that night inside the Emergency Room. I can still feel the pain. I can still remember how I hated the nurse when she injected me at the wrong side. Oh God. I am already in pain yet she still gives me another pain to suffer ๐Ÿคฆ. But of course I have already forgive her๐Ÿ˜Š.

Moreover, I can still remember how mommy gently rub my back with care, just to comfort me. That time, I felt that my body will gonna ripped anytime soon because of the pain. My God, labor pain is not a joke ๐Ÿ˜‚. I was crying. I can't seat, I can't walk, I can't stand and I don't wanna get pregnant anymore. Lol. I can still remember how I beg the nurse to bring me to the delivery room as I can't bear the pain anymore. I even see her grind at me, as she was annoyed with me๐Ÿ™„. I just felt that I am dying that time๐Ÿ˜‚.

I can still remember how scared I am when the nurse can't find his heartbeat. I can still remember how I felt the relief when I heard him cry for the first time. Could you imagine that? I started to feel the labor cramps as early as November 05, and I deliver him at 1:14 AM of November 07, 2020. Everything seems new, as I can still remember every details that happened that night. Sigh! Time flies and I am blessed and always be blessed as he had grown up healthy โค๏ธ.

Anyways, yesterday as I said is Garreth Grey's second birthdayโ˜บ๏ธ. My plan is to buy him a cake using my earnings in Premise, so we have something dessert after dinner. He don't have any visitor's anyways, and I think he still don't know that yesterday is his birthday so I didn't feel the guilt that we don't prepare anything for him๐Ÿ˜…. Well I think it's okay not to spoil him with party's, as I believe that it's not really necessary. The important is grow up healthy, loved, cared and happy.

Then yesterday morning a blessing came unexpectedly. I was busy reading articles here in readcash when a sudden notification pop up at the top of my screen. My eyes got wide open when I saw that the notification was from G-cash, informing me that I received some amount from someone. Who wouldn't if you're not expecting anything ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿฅฐ.

  • I got surprised!๐Ÿ˜ฑ. I wasn't expecting that his Godmother will gonna send me any amount. I was like, what??Literally I wasn't like others. I mean, you know, some mother expect something from the Godmothers of their child when the child's birthday came and actually even in Christmas day, they seems expecting for a gift and I wasn't like that. I don't message, I don't joke and most specially I don't ask for some gifts as I know that it is not part of her responsibility as a Godmother. I get her as a Godmother for my son, because aside that she is my best friend, I can also guarantee that she would also love and care my son the way she cares for me๐Ÿ˜Š. Not for the gift materials.

So I immediately open my messenger to chat her. Because honestly I feel ashamed to receive that amount as she just got married last November 28, just a week ago, and I don't give her anything as a gift since our budget was currently tight. She knows that as she was the only I trust.

  • I can't say anything about her kindness.

Since our conversation was in Bisaya language (Bisaya is a native language in Visayas and some part of Mindanao here in Philippines) let me translate it using Google translator ๐Ÿ˜.

Oh wow! The translation is terrible. Lol

Hahahahaha Suppose it was just a shocking reaction but I don't know why the translation was like that. Lol.

  • Anyways, let's forget it for now since I don't know how to properly translate it into English ๐Ÿ˜‚.

Furthermore, since she insisted that it was her gift for Garreth, I asked her if I can use it to buy him a cake and she said it's up to me. So I buy the cake using the money that she sent.

I told him to blow the candle after we sing the Happy Birthday song, but he got scared with the fire so he just keep on staring the candle ๐Ÿ˜‚. Like he got stunned ๐Ÿ˜‚.

The celebration was just so simple. We just cook a normal amount of viand since it's only us who will gonna eat. We cook Menudo and of course the pansit (rice vermicelli noodles) is always present ๐Ÿ˜‚.

Closing thoughts;

I'm not a very creative person, and I'm not as sweet as others. However I am happy and always grateful that we celebrated his birthday with a good health. My wish is may God protect him always. I wish he grows up healthy and he felt being loved and cared as we always here to make him feel special. I may not a perfect mother to him, but I always gonna love him in a very special way.

All photos are mine or else stated otherwise.

9
$ 1.24
$ 0.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 6
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

Funny thing about children during their birthdays is that they don't know and it's none of their business untill you call their attention to it๐Ÿ˜‚...if you decide not to celebrate or cook anything for the special day, nothing will still happen, the only thing is that the parents will be feeling guilty๐Ÿค—.

Happy birthday Garreth Grey! More life, sound brain and prosperity. Amen!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So cute the flame had him stunned๐Ÿ˜Š So you going to be lighting a lot of candles now? ๐Ÿคฃ ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha, that's scary, for sure he will cry hard. Anyway thank you ๐Ÿ˜Š.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yay! Ang saya ng birthday ni Gareth oyy,,happy birthday langga๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat po๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sya pla si Garreth. Kala ko ikaw haha. Happy Birthday cutiepie

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo siya yun.. salamat madam โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He is always a cutie. I love his cake and thanks to the fairy godmother that granted the wish of the credit alert hahaha.

Two years and counting now... Happy birthday to you, Garreth. They usually say year 2 is the naughty year for babies... Garreth behave yourself and don't stress mummy hahaha.

Well done, my friend. I'm glad you gave your boy such a good treat. You are amazing...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He is already naughty ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚. Hahahaha, and even more stubborn, hahahha. Anyway thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahahaha at this stage I can only wish you strength ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awiee. Ganyang ninang ang maganda kuhanin. Haha. I mean may care ba sa inaanak nya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha truth.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday sa little one mo sis.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Thank you sisโ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Belated happy birthday bebe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sis..๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happiest Birthday baby boy! So pogi po. โ™ฅ๏ธ๐Ÿฅฐ May God bless him with fruitful and productive future โ™ฅ๏ธ

$ 0.00
1 year ago