The Prodigal's Child

16 34
Avatar for Gaiom
Written by
2 years ago

Lately, I have been…wait! Did I say lately? For a while now, I have been somewhat absent from this platform. The reason for that are many but among the top reasons was discouragement from not earning as expected on my articles. I felt like I had put in the work and it wasn’t paying off, and to me, that was like pouring water into a basket. My mistake.

I can say that I am back here now, and this is mostly due to they fact that I had found my courage and think that perhaps if I keep pouring the water into the basket, the water starts to rise in from under and I see the fruit of labour and maybe there is a big smile for me at the end of all this.

Needless to say that I had gone to see the rewards of hard work and consistency when I checked in on other users I was familiar with, and seeing that their resilience and consistency is paying off. Well, now that schools are on strike, I can say that I’ve got time on my hands, and what better way to spend it than with writing my thoughts and reading the world through other writer’s eyes.

Although, I have continued to keep track of my FPL, and it seems that the harder I try to catch up with those ahead, the further I drift away from the ultimate prize. It was all juicy when I joined in the last quarter of 2021, that was before KONRA decided to join the party. The strategy was setting short term goals such as gaining the most points 2 out of 4 weeks at least in a month. And also winning at least 1 manager of the month every 3 months.

But my strategies and planning have not met with luck. And not once have I been in top two manager of any month. I still have hope, and in the next two months left, I hope to at least finish top three in the log when the season ends. I will find so much pleasure in not winning any MOTM, but finishing top 3. Also, I still have 4 chips left, so those might come in handy in the coming game weeks.

I have decided to be more active and see what happens. I must say that it feels like I am starting afresh after a long break. It’s time how for business! My two point agenda includes:

• Publishing at least one article every two days

• Read and interact with at least twenty (20) articles a day.

With these two-point agenda, I hope to achieve the following goals I have set for the next one month:

• Gain 20+ new subscribers

• Have at least 2+ new sponsors

• Sponsor at least 2+ new users.

I hope with this decision, things take a new turn, and I hope to impact this community in anyway I can, thought my writing and input on other people’s articles

7
$ 1.72
$ 1.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 2
Sponsors of Gaiom
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaiom
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I remember Bible story on your article title.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, there was a story about the prodigal son in the Bible. Thanks for stopping by

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's my pleasure to stop by and read some interesting articles.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad that you are coming back after your absence :) That's the beauty of this platform, we can always come back as long as it is here :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I so much agree.good to be back FarmGirl

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cheers to you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

With consistency I know you can successfully achieved your two agenda's. Good luck and welcome back Anyway ☺️.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much GarrethGrey. I had or so too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back Gaoim. Interacting with at least 20 users per day won't be easy but i wish you the best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, they say nothing good comes easy. Thank you for your well wish

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back bro, you have been missed 🌝 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Thank you very much man. It is good to be back

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you all the best bro. It's good to have you back and I can't wait to see your growth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot bro. It feels good to be back

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is not a bad idea to do what you set out to do. Only with perseverance can success be achieved!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I very much agree with you. Hopefully I come out victorious. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago