Why do you have to tell Lies?

10 44
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Many don't know the son of whom I am in Nigeria and that's because I didn't tell them. My father is one of those ruling this country but the humble me has decided to keep this away from people because I don't like a scene where everyone will be giving me respect especially those older than me. My Dad is a billionaire should in case you don't know but he kept his name so low to prevent attention from people, he doesn't want to endanger the life of his wife and children. The fact that I am writing on this platform doesn't mean I don't have money, I do but I am disguising it to a lot of people.

Do you know everything written above are lies? I once told everyone about my family and many know already but I can as well form the above write up to be true by nullifying the one I have written before about my family and use some words to make this a plain truth, but the question remains, what do I stand to gain?

So many people are like this and one thing that's sure is that the truth will surely set in one day. One of the numerous things I hate in my life is LIE, I am not being innocent by saying I haven't lied before, of course, I have but the not that one that will turn situations upside down or that one I will regret doing. I have concluded that these are the reasons why many people lie;

  • To impress people: as you can see all the statements written above are written to impress you all. Lie that you are impressed with those words, that's what most people do to have people beside them that will be hailing them and they use that opportunity to maltreat them they people think they are rich and will want to do all that they are asking for.

  • To hurt other people: many lied to cause pain and hurts to people. In a situation where one person is doing far better than the other person if any situation comes up that will warrant the downfall of the person doing better, the other might make use of that opportunity and lie against that person and hereby cause pain to the person.

  • To save themselves: many people and I are also guilty of this, we lie to save ourselves from trouble whereas the truth will come up later at the end.

  • To make jokes: many do lie to make jokes and make people laugh or make people feel entertained. I read the @FarmGirl article where she said she lied to her little nephew as a means of a joke but the little kid took it seriously and in the end, she regretted making that joke.

There are also other reasons why people lie but this is the little I can mention for now. All these lies only last for days it is never forever, and it brings a lot of things to us whenever the truth is set up. Let's check what it brings upon us;

  • Shame; if at the end it was discovered that our words are full of lies, people began to see us as a liar or let me say as a bad person. They will no longer want to have something to do with us again nor engage in any conversation with us.

  • It lower ones esteem; people no longer give us that respect that we deserve any longer because of the words of our mouth that they found as a lie. They will not want to pay attention to whatsoever we have to say which lower our self-esteem.

  • Regret; whenever we lie and we are caught red-handed, it makes us regret our actions. We start to blame ourselves for why did I do this, why did I do that and all these are statements of regret.

So many other things that lies bring upon us that I haven't mention. I am not innocent of not being a liar but my lies aren't that one that I regret. We should learn to stop telling lies today and change our ways today. So much hurt and pain that we have caused many people because of our lies and all these are unfair. I hate when people tell lies to me cos it hurt me a lot and that's why I try as much as possible not to tell lies at all to people.

Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty

Check out my wonderful sponsors, they have got the right paracetamol for your headache.

Thanks for reading today's article and I am glad you are able to learn one or two things. God bless you allπŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°.

This is my entry for the prompt #18: Lies. I hope it is accepted @CoquiCoin and @JonicaBradley.

21st September 2021.

8
$ 2.81
$ 2.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
+ 4
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Comments

I have lived for many reasons but I pray I'm not in a situation where I would lie to hurt people

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen to your prayer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Idk really but the lies we see in most social media is rampant nowadays. Shame it is!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Social media lie is on another level, we shouldn't even go to that side cause table will shake πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really hate lies, it's my number one enemy. I'm not perfect too, but I try my best not to lie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here, I so much hate it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The worst thing about lies is when with them we hurt other people, and sometimes even ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lying has become a habit for most people. They don't think about the traces their lies left on the other side or the situation that brought them down. To put it simply, he who lies is only deceiving himself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He who lies deceive himself truly cos at the end he will still use his mouth to confess the truthπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago