Who got you covered?

11 59
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

In many cases we have seen when someone close to you will tell you " I got you covered" when you are in a situation that requires someone's assistance or backing and at the end of the day they really got you covered and some failed.

You can only trust someone before you believe him/her for saying I got you covered. The person must be very close to you. In fact, related either by blood or some kind of friendship before you can boldly lean on the person for support or back up.

My friend got me covered

So many times we believed so much in our friends that every single thing they tell us to do like this, we do without compromising. If they tell us to put our hands inside fire that there will be some kind of miracle that will happen, we will do it because we believe strongly in him/ her. But, we have forgotten that he/ she is human and at any time he/she can take the last breath and exist no more. I am not disputing the fact that they haven't been there for you when you needed them or they haven't got you covered. I believe it so well because I am also a testimony of that, I have so many friends that have got me covered at any point in time.

But, have you thought of it one day that what if he/ she failed me or refuse to back me up what will happen? Will you hate the person forever and quit your friendship with the person or you will continue to love the person? Let's the answer stays in the bottom part of your belly after digesting it, I am sure you will choose wisely. Know this very well and live with it from today, " expect disappointment from everyone that you know ".

We are human of course there's a constant thing that happens which is change, by believing that our mind would have been programmed in such a way that whenever someone failed to get you covered or disappoint you, it won't be a surprise to you rather you will just look at it that it is a normal thing. And for that thing that's normal, it shows no hurts to our feelings at all.

Unsplash.com

My family got me covered

I laughed so many times at some people when they say " they can't do that to me, they are my family". They have not heard the cases where two brothers killed each other because of material things. In the Bible, Cain killed Abel his blood brother because the sacrifice he offered was accepted and his own was not accepted. He was not his brother's keeper and never got his back for him if that can happen to blood brothers, what will happen between us with those we aren't related by blood.

Your father or mother can fail you, your brother will fail you, so put less trust in them. Do not get me wrong about this issue, I never said we shouldn't trust our parents or relative for anything but rather have a mindset that they can disappoint or refuse to have your back also.

If the people we called friends or relatives are bound to disappoint us or failed to get our back then who can we trust? Trust nobody but GOD.

Unsplash.com

GOD got us covered

It is only our creator we can put 100% trust in because he is the only one who really got us covered. Right from inception, God has really shown us it is only him we can trust from the Bible. He has said it many times in different pages of the Bible that trust me and you won't regret it. I am not a Bible scholar so I don't know the passage of the Bible I can use to back up my words but believe what I said because it is what I have experienced.

There was one time I was seeking admission and I didn't get through the usual jamb. I did a diploma programme and we wrote exams and then passed and they selected us to be given admission. I did three papers which includes fine art, physics and mathematics because I was going for architecture and that was the subject combination required. I was really happy writing my fine art and physics paper but my mathematics, hmmm. Not that I wasn't good in mathematics, my preparation for it was late and some of the questions on the exam day was looking strange to me. I did the one I can and leave the rest but I have the mindset that I have failed it because I knew what I wrote.

I went home very sad and couldn't eat that day because of the exam. After some days, I took the courage and started prophesying positive things about the paper. I believed so much that God got me covered and to my surprise he really got me covered. He surprised me and he never failed, I was so happy and my joy knew no bounds.

What's my point? Only God got us covered and is only him we should trust and believed he won't fail us nor disappoint us.

" Only God got us covered"

Know this and know peace ✌️.

Thanks for reading, I really appreciate you all for your time.

Byee for now 😘😘😘.

11th August, 2021.

13
$ 8.11
$ 7.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
+ 6
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Comments

It can only be God and him alone

$ 0.00
User's avatar Fr7
2 years ago

I suppose to comment 'GOD got us covered ' when I finally reach the best part of those examples you have given. Other people may go but HE will not

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lols,i know many will thought I won't answer the question until they got to the last part. Thanks for engaging.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think God and my family will got me covered!! They always will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah God surely got us covered,family do too but at anytime they can fail us. Thanks for engaging ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand that human beings will surely disappoint and fail us and this is why I have always trusted my God for a long time and He has never let me down. He's got me covered everyday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know that. Many are ignorance of that and still believe in human.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree He's got us covered... . Yet This is one solid truth that not everybody will understand in an instant. It takes a supernatural happ'nin in one's life so spirit to Spirit, this is realized.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So true ma,many are ignorant of it and need to be enlightened. It takes the holy spirit to deeply understand. Thanks for engaging and upvoting, I am really glad you understood what i said

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is a limit to the extent man can stand in for the other. Be it family or friend. God alone is the all sufficient. He is always there in every situation

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True,but many don't understand

$ 0.00
2 years ago