What makes every Christmas different for me?

34 53
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

It's no longer new to everyone that we are celebrating Christmas and is a season to reason about some things in our life. We should not just celebrate all for fun and parties only but we should know the essence of celebrating the birth of our Lord Jesus. I will be talking about the essence in another article, maybe tomorrow or next, let me focus on the present title and focus on it, lets begin;

In the presence of God:

To be in God's presence is always on another vibe and level, I know many can understand, @Princessbusayo @Jumper-01 can testify to this cos I am always seeing them talk about being in the presence and the kind of energy they use in saying and talking about it. They dance and worship God in spirit and I am also a testifier of this cos I value his presence so much. I know many will say is it not the same church we still attend, yes it is the same church but the sermon are always new every day.

There is renewal in God words every blessed time and so we can't see it to be boring or not interesting unless we don't know who you have come to serve. Yesterday was very interesting to me because the chapter of the Bible that I was used to was talked about differently and I am like wow, this is deep. To listen to God words is always very good if you know it's valued, I attended a service last year in December too on a Christmas day and It was fun and different from yesterday own and that's how it will continue to be every year. This is what makes my December different every year.

My family get together:

I was busy viewing @Princessbusayo WhatsApp status and I was just laughing base on the Christmas update she was uploading for everyone, I love it and I noticed she was also with her families too over there, the joy she has comes from within and it was pure joy and happiness. I saw where her brother was busy cutting the Christmas goat and where her other sisters were busy pounding yam to prepare pounded yam. She was just making videos and taking pictures, my lazy princess πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… didn't do anything I am sure. All these are what makes Christmas different for me too cos I was doing exactly what she was doing in my place too.

I was at my cousin's place yesterday, it is where we all meet to celebrate Christmas together, the family bonding is always on another level. I got there and I met everybody already present, I could see the happiness on everyone face, it was as if it is only me they are all expecting. I am their comedian, their dancer, I am their everythingπŸ˜…πŸ˜…. People that know me know I am fun to be with and all, I can make them forget their sorrows for that moment that I am with them.

So in my cousin's place, we all ate first and after that, we started playing all sorts of games and that lead to a dancing competition, the best dancer for each section goes with $1 and I was part of those that gave out money tooπŸ˜…πŸ˜…. After that, we gisted about a lot of things that have happened on the family group chat and also in our various schools and working place for those that have started working. Everyone was the same age as at that time, we talk and whine each other like we are all mates, it was fun all through.

I didn't want to leave that place yesterday but I don't have a choice I have to because I will be going to church today and that's the reason. We order pizza and we all ate and shared among each other, I was just feeling the love and cooperation that was in our midst. I was shedding tears internally while I was experiencing all these and I was thinking wild that I wish everyone in my country can be like this and it would have been a great country. Nigeria would have been a better and peaceful place if we all love each other and care for one another.

If at all it has always been a routine for us every December to always gather there and have fun, the gist and all are always different every year cos different things have happened and we have grown than we are in the past year's.

Check out my wonderful pictures.

All the picture was taken yesterday at my cousin's house

I will have to put a stop to it here, this is what makes my own December always different for me I don't know about yours but you can tell me your in the comment by listing what makes your December always different for you. Thanks for reading and God bless you.

HAPPY NEW YEAR IN ADVANCE.

23
$ 7.01
$ 6.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
+ 10
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Comments

You are calling me a lazy Princess, right? πŸ˜’ No wahala, at least, I took pictures to earn online and I will spend part with them at home πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

How can I call my princess a lazy lady? It's a slip of tongue πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜’

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good that you get to spend your time together with your loved ones. Merry Christmas bro! <3

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah, thanks my Gee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats true princess always reminded us aboutbthe spirit of presence of our God. Our God would be the one why we celebrated this holiday. Merry Christmas gafte you are very cool with your looksπŸ˜ŠπŸ€—

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, princess does that almost everytime. AwwwnπŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡, thanks for the compliment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwee welcome😍😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every Christmas gives us a different vibes. Anyway, you look cool.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

AwwnπŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ™ˆ, thanks dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas original God bless you for the mention I am flattered

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same to you bro. You are welcome my blooda

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Family get together and festive food, these makes everything better. Good to go through your post

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right, thanks my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You dey go your cousin house you no call us Sha keep my turkey and bring it to school as you're resuming

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Callers tune ni. You no go like korede turkey abi πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Advance Happy New Year My friend, this year Christmas is indeed, Incredible.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same to you my friend, thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I see you have a merrier christmas πŸ€—

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, I really do πŸ€—πŸ€—. Thank you my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome friend πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like your style! Very neat and cool! Ugh, pizza is my top one comfort food. I hope you had a wonderful day ahead!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for the compliment, I will surely have a great day, take care too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to see you handsome hunk. Happy new year too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New year in advance too.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your welcome my fren.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really have nice and happy moments with your families.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes I really do, thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can I ask a question sir? Does Catholicism isthe most numbered religion in Nigeria? it's good to know that even though we are diverse by religion countries around the globe still celebrate and feel the presence of Xmas, even in India they have religion of Hinduism but they still celebrating Christmas it's really pleasant to my eyes and heart.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Catholic churches are much in Nigeria here and it's from there many churches emanated from.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful moments, I wish you happiness forever

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen, thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago