Sort yourself out

11 44
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

This article I am about to write might seem somehow but it's the real truth if you think deeply about it. I definitely know a lot of arguments and corrections will come up and I am ready to be corrected.

There is a Yoruba proverb that says " eshin wa Ju, ni teyin wo sare " meaning it is the front horse that the back horses watch while running. What does this mean in the real-life context? It means it is those that are older that serves as an example or role model to the younger ones which I believed in it but as the world is changing, the principle is also changing with it.

Why did I say so? Hmmm, the world has turned upside down compared to how it was some years back and it's really painful what the world has turned into. Many times I cried over it but what can my cry do or contribute to the world that is far changing? Nothing but will I say I believe it will change for the better? Of course, I don't think it will. Those we look up to as role model has become something else that none of their single attitudes can be emulated. If this can happen who then should their followers look up to? And that's the reason for the title of my article which says SORT YOURSELF OUT, IT'S LEFT TO YOU.

We are now in a world where we shouldn't look up to people as our guide or as our mentors because no one is ready to lead as a true example any longer. A lot of leaders has failed their followers and a lot of mentors have failed their emulators with the trending news of what is happening to them and their household. So many so-called pastors or clerics have disappointed their members with their bad characters and attitudes, so I see no point in looking up to anyone as a guide but rather trying to learn the right thing yourself and build yourself and that's what I mean by "SORT YOURSELF OUT".

I am not saying there isn't anyone we can't look up to any longer, there are a lot of people we can but they are few. Moreover, they are human and they can change at any time. So instead of them failing and you being disappointed, why not just focus on yourself in building yourself, sort yourself out and don't look after anyone. You now know better if at all no one is an island of knowledge but we know what's right from what's wrong. Live a simple life and focus on how to live the best out of it in the correct way. Gather all the necessary information that you might need so as for you to stand alone amidst all trials.

It's high time we learn to do things without looking after anybody, it is called independence. We should not be after accounting for anybody but make sure you do the right thing. No one is expecting anyone to look up to them cos deep down anyone knew they can change at any time. That's the main reason why I am clamouring on it now that we should try to sort ourselves out and live our best life without anyone expecting us to account for them.

I am sure we all understand all that I have written so far, is there is anyone that have questions about what I have written, such person should ask in the comment section and I will be happy to answer it happily.

Thanks for reading and God bless.

16
$ 6.21
$ 5.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 4
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Comments

It is so saddening watching people we called leaders, pastors, and clerics that should be role models to the upcoming generations but cursing chaos among the society and misleading the youth. So it is better to lead ourselves to the right path without being misled by the people we call our role models or instructors.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree what you said after reading such proverb I am sure that you are from the Western part of Nigeria

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I am a proud yoruba boy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep you are definitely right . And firstly nice meeting you it good to see a wonderful writer like you that uses a Yoruba adage while writing am glad to see you promoting my native language . We need to be independent but we should make sure we did the right thing

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's nice meeting you too, I am happy you understood all that I said as a Yoruba boy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right now everybody has to sort his/her self out in any act. But there are ones who we can look up to when we’re in a very complicated situation. Yeah!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, we can look up to some people but they have to be real and honest people

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Real words from you life is a personal thing

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes ooo, I am glad you grab

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right bro. At time we really need to be independent, though we still need to be accountable to others in other aspects.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, we still have to be accountable to some people but only restricted to some specific set of people. I am glad you understood it

$ 0.00
2 years ago