Sòpé o ti ló

10 37
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
1 year ago

I am beginning to like how the inspiration to write is on another level for me but it will end soon cos the 8 months strike on all federal universities has been suspended and my school has decided to resume on the 24th of October which is next week Monday. And that means I will be very busy with classes and test cos exam is in the next four weeks. I will be resuming to tests, assignments, projects and exams 😭😭😭.

That's a lot on me but I believe that I will scale through it peacefully and in good health and crown it with flying colours. That apart, let me start with the title of today's article, it's a yoruba title which means "say it has gone".

Just like my yesterday's article on the cruise on " Is it for eba or for dodo ", this is another one that has been trending for some weeks now. Ask any Nigerian anything about their country or any random stuff and they will reply you with SÒPÉ Ò TI LÓ.

There was this funny scene that was trending on the slang, this is how it goes;

There's this lady that was standing at the bus stop to enter a public transport that will take her to her house. As she was standing, a guy came to her and told her to say SÒPÉ O TI LÓ and jokingly to her, she also said it and the guy left.

She didn't notice anything and that was because she just thought the guy came to crack her up. On getting home, she noticed her phone was nowhere to be found, that was when she remembered that the guy has stolen his phone but it was too late.

The guy stole her phone and told her to say ITS GONE 😅😅😅, what confidence he has to even face her.

So in a nutshell, that's what it means in the real sense, when what you have or possess left you without your notice. It also means when the person you are talking to is not taking you seriously and that person keeps repeating the statement, just know that the conversation is on a joking rock.

Now that I have informed you about the trending cruise, you can start using it too but know who to say it to. Don't go and say it to an angry person cos you might end up receiving slaps 😅😅😅. Nigeria is the land of cruise and everyone can testify to that, it's no longer new to anyone.

Note; don't go and steal from one and tell the person to say "it's gone". I never said you should do that, it was just how the cruise was being used.

Stealing is bad and it's a big crime so I didn't encourage that.

I will put a stop to it here tonight, I will drop another trending cruise tomorrow if I remember any. Thanks for reading, I really do appreciate it.

Bye for now 🥰🥰🥰.

9
$ 0.56
$ 0.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @tired_momma
$ 0.02 from @Fexonice1
+ 4
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
1 year ago

Comments

this is really funny cos e shoke

$ 0.00
1 year ago

this is really funny cos e shoke

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ask and it shall be given Say and it was done😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😅😅😅o ti lo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's the relationship for me😂. Imagine loving yourself in an empty relationship, red lights everywhere. Hahaha it's gone for good

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It happens, many will be thinking maybe she will one day change her mind, lols.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's me when stealing the sweets from Tia 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😅😅😅😅 so all of us do steal, I can't even imagine the way she will be looking at you with her smile.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'll surely be conscious so I don't receive a slap.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good 😅😅😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago