My silence

3 31
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
1 year ago

In a world where people are always loud, there is always a time for silence. For example, when I request something from someone and they reject me, I have the power to remain silent cos in my silence I think of how I can try again or just let it run.

Sometimes I think of the next thing I will say when the right moment comes, but by that time the opportunity is wasted.

Silence is to be smart and use everything you want to say in the correct time and place. My silence means that I am not afraid to speak my mind, but I choose to hold back and keep it within me.

My silent… There is power in my silence, my silence doesn't mean i don't know what to say or the reply to give but I choose to be silent cos it saves me from unwanted arguments.

My silence, should not be to be mistaken for ignorance. We all want to be heard, but some are always afraid of being judged or misunderstood.

To be silent is another thing, it means you know what to say but you choose not to say it. Saying the right things is only half the battle, you need to choose if you will say them at all.

Again, it's easy to say something in a fit of anger, easy to say something when you feel like saying it and easy to say something when it pleases you.

Thing is, will your words make a difference?.. Because it might not be what people want to hear. Many times when we are in a situation and are required to give a response or opinion, what comes out of our mouth is not always the best, there's the fear of not being accepted or fear of the response we give being misinterpreted by other people.

When sometimes I don't need to reply when I don't feel like it and no one gets me, even my critics. My silence is proof of not having weakness but strength, my silence is proof that I have a lot to say at the right time and to the right person.

My silence is a sign of dignity, respect and confidence in who I am, what am here for and what I stand for.

My silence is a sign that I don't give a damn about useless talk cos life is too short to be wasted on unproductive talk/anything unbeneficial.

At times when I say the wrong thing, you get disappointed and start criticizing me, I don't want to hear that. When I try to say the right thing you get angry at me, I just don't want to hear that, I choose to be silent.

I choose to be silent cos it saves me from getting hurt. When you all try to kill one another with your words, I choose to be silent cos it saves me from grief. Your quarrels sometimes affect my attitude towards life, but I choose to be silent cos it saves me from being bored. I know sometimes you want me to control situations in a way that will make you feel good, but I know the way to do that. When you see something you don't like about me, I choose to be silent because it saves me from flaring up.

We all have that time we want to be silent and it's a common thing for everyone.

Thanks for reading.

Bye for now 🥰🥰🥰

5
$ 0.46
$ 0.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Captainkay
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 2
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
1 year ago

Comments

True my friend. I always prefer to be silent too because it helps me to realize and uplift myself and to avoid the situation to be worst.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, it's always when to be silent in some situations.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend that's true. Silence give us an advantage also.

$ 0.00
1 year ago