My journey home

27 54
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Yay, Christmas vibe is everywhere, I can smell it and see it, it's so obvious everywhere I go. I started noticing since on Monday in school, everywhere was dry, which mean the students are no longer on campus, you will hardly meet a student walk in the night, that was when I knew everyone has travelled to their various houses and I shouldn't be left out at all so I did this afternoon too.

How it started;

I already have the plan of going home today so I didn't put my mind to attending any classes but to my surprise, I saw the class representative typed on the class group chat on WhatsApp that it is not safe for us to assume that there won't be class today because it is a course handle by one particular lecturer Dr Bello, this man like classes like it is food for him and teach for hours without resting at all. How do I get to know about him this much?

Flashback;

When I was in year 3, this man took us two courses in the first semester of that session. We resume with physical classes but later turn to online classes because of the outbreak of covid 19, everyone was sent home and we started taking classes online with the help of zoom, this man will come online and teach us for 2 hours straight and still take extra 3 hours without considering our data or any other courses that we have. The fact remains that he is good at teaching and he knows what he teaches, unlike some lecturers that don't know what they are teaching. We enjoy his teachings but it gets to bore us when it's becoming too long.

The two courses were at first very hard when we started but with the help of him and my friends, I could tap from different sources and I became a master in it to the point that I started teaching people and people started using my notes for their assignment. This is not a brag but to let you know the man can teach and truly that I understood, to burst your head in it all, I got A's in the two courses with marks far above the grade mark for A. He doesn't joke with classes, he takes us even in the late evening and we all wonder if he has a wife at home and children to attend to too, that's all about the flashback.

To the present;

So the man classes and I thought I shouldn't miss his class cos he can decide to do some giveaway marks for those that attend or take the attendance a compulsory one. So because of this, I quickly jump out of the bed and went to have my bath and get dressed up. Before I knew it, I have gotten to the faculty and what I saw was surprising, what did I see? I saw that there were no classes held and even for others levels and departments. The faculty was dry and I didn't see students around, it was only the cleaners and some security staff that I saw there. It was then I concluded that this class won't hold and that I should take my leave.

Without thinking twice, I left for my hostel to pack my things and I called the person I planned to go home with to know when she will be done with her class. She told me she will be free by 2 pm, so quickly decide to rest a bit and after that, I should go and have my haircut. I rested for hours and left to have my haircut, I discover I don't have any cash on me that I need to withdraw. I went to the ATM stand and everywhere was occupied with people with few ATMs machines working. I joined the queue and after some minutes, the ATM where I queued stopped working and I quickly join another queue and at last I was able to withdraw money and I left.

I got to the barbing salon and I met two guys there that want to have their hair cut too, I waited till it was my turn and I had a nice haircut. Immediately I finished, I saw the call of the person I was going home with and I told her to meet me in my hostel. She later called that she want to get some textbooks and it will take some time, so I used that opportunity to withdraw again after exchanging some of my BCH earnings to fiat. She came to meet me at the bank cos I was in a long queue again when I went to withdraw.

When I haven't barb my hair, a shot was given to me by my friend.

When I was done we took a cab to the school entrance gate and enter the bus that will take us home, she alighted along the journey while I am going to alight at the last bus stop. I wish her goodbye with a tight hug cos I will miss her so much, she is a jolly friend and a good one. I got home a few minutes after 4 and I saw my brother that I have been missing for so long, I hugged him cos I was happy to see him. He prepared rice for me cos he has already cooked stew that we will use to eat it, I enjoyed the rice and I was satisfied.

My mom is not at home cos she travelled to where my dad was, where he is being taken care of, I miss her and my dad so much, I will be travelling to see them before we enter into the new year. I will have to put a full stop here and call it a day. I am sorry I have to bore you with my rants this night, I know it is all rubbish but accept me the way I am, it's Christmas vine that causes it πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜….

Thanks for reading and God bless you.

Merry Christmas and happy new year in advanceπŸ’₯πŸ’₯πŸ’₯.

19
$ 7.04
$ 6.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @Khing14
+ 11
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Comments

Merry Christmas to you boss I pray this Christmas to be merry and full of happiness for you and your loved ones

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas in advance to you, enjoy yourself with your family and I pray this Christmas good be merry for you and your loved ones

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas in advanceπŸ₯°. Good thing you’re home.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same to you dear, thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy the Holiday My Gee. Thanks God for the safe journey.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks my Gee, I appreciate it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who said so? I enjoyed reading it dear. Don't say that your writing is rubbish. I always enjoyed it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

AwwnπŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡, thanks my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas and I hope you'll see your parents this holiday ,good thing that you see your friend,enjoy your day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I will visit them soon. Enjoy your day too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy Christmas at home, they must have missed you already

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They really did

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How nice that you're home and will be celebrating Christmas with your family. Enjoy the festivities

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You too enjoy with your family

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God for safe journey. I like those type of lecturers because they are they that leads the students life. I thank him for his hard work he has been doing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Handsome man I love your pictures please can you tell me how to get tight hugs too because nobody hugged this period πŸ˜ͺ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks my blooda. Send some bch to me let me teach you πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worry again πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…werey don fooor

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas dear enjoy your time

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much and you too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To celebrate Christmas with our family is the greatest gift we ever receive I believe..not all can do that..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, thank boss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The only place I am jealous of is where you gave her a tight hug πŸ˜–πŸ˜– hmm, I won't say anything. So, you are in your finals too? Enjoy your Christmas.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…you don't have to be my princess, you know is you that I love πŸ™ˆ. I am in my Semi-final ooo, I am offering a five-year course

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! That's good.

$ 0.01
2 years ago