Me, myself and i

23 66
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago
My humble self

Hey beautiful people of readcash, how are you all doing today? I am very sure we all are doing great and having the best of our life, let's enjoy cos life is too short.

I have seen articles that said a lot about loving oneself and I am really in support of this because if we don't love ourself who will? I know being selfish is a bad thing but I will say it is good to do that sometimes, it is good to be like that because it adds some value to our life as a whole. We all know how human beings can be, it is not worth it most time to help them because of the unpredictable that they can do.

I am Tekelu Adeyemi Gafar, my nickname is Gaftekloriginal and it was coined from my surname and my second name. Gaf from Gafar and Tek from Tekelu makes it Gaftek. The Loriginal that added was gotten from the first song that I composed when I was in senior secondary school. I title the song original and when I sang the song at a December party that do hold in my secondary school, people love it so much and they started calling me Gaftekloriginal, meaning Gaftek is original, I am original. When they call me that I will reply to them with " wa pe joor" meaning you will live long.

The name became so popular that even my mom and dad do call me that, all my families call me that, my secondary school mates and even some of the junior students then also call me that. At the university that I am also, all my coursemates know that name with me, they knew that name first when I did a short freestyle entry on an Instagram page of one popular artist and I shared the video on the class group chat. I was a Direct entry student and I have never met any of them at all but I was added to the group chat because I was meant to resume with them with some other direct entry student. They supported me even when they haven't met me at all and I appreciated it. That name burst their headπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… and they love it but they can't love it as I do.

I so much value the name that any misspelt or any style to change the intonation, I will quarrel with the person πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…, don't mind me, I won't fight oo, I will only correct the person. You are beginning to know me right? well, that's good and as time goes on you will get to know me more.

I love me, myself and I and I don't think nobody can love me the way I love myself. I know my parent, family and friends love me but it can't be like the love I have for myself. The fact that I love myself has made me stay away from bad energy people and allow me to know my limit. I don't talk or give a response when it is not needed and if they ask for my point of view on a particular issue, I might give my opinion if the topic is going to add to my value but if it is not, I will never say anything to it, my roommate know me for this and most times, they get annoyed with me but do I care? Not at all.

A short story

There was a day in my room in the hostel, they were busy talking about a particular stuff that guys and ladies use to satisfy their s*xual urge, I don't know the name I would have written it. They were arguing about it that it is not a thing of shame to be carrying all about to everywhere and they were busy arguing and the noise was everywhere. Guys from other rooms had to join and I was frustrated with the silly topics they were arguing about. I pretended I didn't hear them so I decide to keep quiet when everyone has finished contributing their part, they asked me and I said I don't know. It pained them badly because of what I said, they always want to hear my part as per the star boy that I am πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ€ͺ but I shocked them by not answering. The topic was not a friendly one to me, I am not trying to form innocent here but there are things I don't find pleasant to my hearing most times so I do keep shut when I find myself amid that discussion. They didn't talk to me throughout that night but do I care? Not at all.

I am me and nobody can be compared to me, they can try to be like me but they can't be exactly like me because I am me, myself and I. I know I have said a lot of jargoons here today, I am sorry for this, this is because I went out today and I haven't prepared an article for today and I don't want today to just go like that because I promise myself one article per day. Though I am sure you grab one or two things here like value yourself, love yourself etc.

Thanks for reading and God bless.

Byee for nowπŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°.

11th October 2021.

17
$ 4.50
$ 4.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @ZehraSky
+ 7
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Comments

Gaftekoriginal that good for u sir I can't stop laughing throughout the ending point Self-love keep it up sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dear, I appreciate it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many people have a problem with self-love and you donΒ΄t! That is so amazing. You are confident with yourself, with what you do and everything and IΒ΄m kind of jealous now because IΒ΄m not self-confident or self-loving much. :D Also itΒ΄s really nice to see whose hiding behind all these incredible articles and posts :) I think I will remember your face from now on :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… I am happy you know me now. So sad to hear you haven't been confident of yourself, that's not good enough. You should love yourself and be confident about everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What I grabbed for this your post is how your name came about and that thing you are talking about I guess it's dildos it is called

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think that's the name 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a nice name

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are always welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love yourself in the first place is the first step to be able to love others. Good that you are faithful to who you are, the original one ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

AwwnπŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡thank you ma.πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many times, to maintain who you are and be valuable, you need to remain who you are and never meddle in other's business. No one can love us the way we do to ourselves. Now I know the real story behind your name. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Loving yourself is mandatory because no one will do that better than you, judging it from another view. It is possible to give love when you don't really have one even for yourself?

That's impossible.

I didn't know we have a musician here, I love the nick. Keep shining buddy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are true to yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having self esteem is really good, not every topic one should put much just because everyone is putting mouth and dropping opinions

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From now on I'll start loving myself too for no one to do it for me sometimes I forget myself because of other feelings to not hurt them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad you decide to change after reading this. We shouldn't say because we don't want to hurt the other person we should now put our mouth to where they didn't call us to join, it is really bad and we should change

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You look so handsome brother and good enough i'm seeing the entire you today. How happy iam seeing your humble self😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwn, πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡, I am feeling shy 🀣🀣🀣. Thanks for the compliment bro, I appreciate it

$ 0.00
2 years ago