Live within your means

12 54
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
1 year ago

It's funny how this title came out from the @Jumper-01 article. I had in mind to write about it but it wasn't this exact topic because I haven't gotten the topic needed for it but on reading his article, I could see the best title for my article which is LIVING WITHIN YOUR MEANS.

I have a real-life example to back this up, so remain blessed as you continue to read this.

There is this man living beside our house, he has just one wife when he started his journey in life and things were okay and were even getting more okay for him as he continue with life. He has five children and he tried to send them to school. So as time goes on, I think his work got expanded and he decided to marry another wife, hmmm.

Cos his work got expanded he married another wife and rented an apartment for the woman in the next two streets to where his housewife is. He was always sharing his sleeping time with the two of them and it got to a point he couldn't function as a father to the children of the first wife. Some of his children stop their education after secondary school and went to learn handiwork. Two of the children have married and given birth but it's painful that they are still living in their parent's house in that one-room apartment.

After some time, he got married to another woman again making it his third wife. He focused all his attention on his new wedded wife and forget all his children and wife. After so many years, things started turning upside down for him and he was left with nothing. He was so destabilised and had nothing home and abroad.

He then decided to go back to his village to start afresh and begin from his grassroots. He completely left all his family here in Lagos. What a wicked and foolish act.

POV;

When he has enough money, instead of him to take care of his first wife and his children without going to the extent of getting of getting another wife but instead he chose to squander his money on women. He must have forgotten that these children are the ones who will take care of him while he is old.

He spent his more than he means, he couldn't live within his means. What a wicked man he was. He has not finished handling a single woman and his children yet he chooses to get other women like they are his priority. He couldn't manage his little earnings but went ahead to spend extra outside.

I will use tomorrow to write what might be the possible outcome. I hope we understand what I wrote, thanks for reading.

Thanks @foryoubtc09 and @Tomi-Ajax for the sponsorship renewal. I do appreciate it, it means a lot to me.

Bye for now 🥰🥰🥰

12
$ 1.23
$ 1.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.02 from @Bibijani01
+ 5
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
1 year ago

Comments

the man is just a useless father, he will surely regret it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He will regret and weep after.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He deserves all the consequences of what he did. He is not a good father and he will never be a good husband to anyone, so I guess the karma will slap him back so hard.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, he will surely encounter the consequence.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I couldn't believe why he did that. What's in his mind my friend. It's not right, it's not good. I felt pity to those children.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really pity those children cos the mother alone couldn't support them fully. They had to struggle for an end meet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend that's true. It's really heartbreaking. I felt pity to them. 🥺 But I'm sure they will surpassed the challenges they had my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am glad I could Inspire you boss

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you boss, I am glad about it too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes boss

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have seen a Turkish series Named as Our story in that story they shown us how a man lives for his mean instead of taking good care of his children. Well in that drama the end was good, he changed himself for the sake of his love one's. But in your article i don't see, that he will gonna change. Verily he is so mean.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He is so mean, he left them without looking back. That will be a nice movie series to watch.

$ 0.00
1 year ago