Life of an introvert

17 25
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
1 year ago

I am currently in a state where I don't feel like doing anything. I am looking for motivation, I am just trying my best to put myself together and do something by going out and exercising, but I got nothing from it.

I understand introverts are different from extroverts and they should be treated nicely. I was never an extrovert, I have few friends and I am the quietest guy, you will ever meet.

I know I have to get my ass up, but I can't. I can't motivate myself and even with all the reminders, I have set to myself, it's still the same thing.

Introverts have a rich interior life and are often their own best friends. They take time to process life and can be very close and thoughtful listeners. However, they are not easy to be around. They like to be left alone and when they do talk, they tend to look at the floor or down at their knees. Introverted people can be very sensitive to loud noises and bright lights. They dislike being given orders and often resist leadership roles, preferring to work in a supporting role.

I get exhausted from watching movies or games, so I don't do them and what the hell is up with that? I have to clean my room, but I have no energy to do it, it's so boring and I don't want to do it at all. I want to go out, but everywhere is boring, the most boring place is outside, I mean nothing to do, I don't have the motivation to go out apart from walking my dog and going out with my friends once a week.

So being an introvert is a very painful thing and also getting old is hell in your head.

Maybe I should get a job, but everything is so boring, I don't know if people know what is boring, but if you do then you can understand it doesn't work anymore, so for me, it's much better to watch movies than Ieing outside in a world that doesn't care about you.

I don't want to go out and talk to people, everything is boring, I want to stay at home all day because everything is more fun and I like it better, I prefer to be at home, I want to be alone.

To me, it feels like that's what I am supposed to do. I am not comfortable outside, so I just don't go out. When people come over, I have nothing to say, I just listen. I might say a few things here and there but for the most part, I am quiet and don't talk much. I try to make things interesting by bringing up random facts or a story from history but it doesn't always work.

This is an article from a friend who told me to publish it when I was lost on a topic today.

I am sure you love what you read, thanks for reading. I really appreciate your time and efforts.

Bye for now 🥰🥰🥰.

9
$ 0.87
$ 0.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @George_Dee
+ 4
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
1 year ago

Comments

well, its as if you are talking to me cos i am completely an introvert and i so much love my privacy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Enjoying one's privacy is what one can enjoy as an introvert and that's all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah this is me. These days ehn I step outside only on Sundays, when we go to church and come back. I don't find fun outside. Nah that inside sweet pass...... maybe I don't have friends I don't know. It has been in me for long.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's actually very sweet cos all the time is for you. No one to bother you with their palava.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why do I feel like this was written for me?

An introverted lifestyle can be very annoying, the mood swing aspect of it annoys me the most. I hate the feeling sometimes because there are days I wish I could just do what everyone else are doing and when I try doing it, I get bored almost immediately.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😅😅😅😅you guys are really trying for real cos days I have spent at home without going anywhere look like hell for real but I am getting used to it now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My behavior is very similar to yours. I am also an introvert. I don't like to go out, I always stay in the room. I don't even want to meet any people. Living a very boring life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Boring life but makes sense cos you have all the time to yourself. You can always think of the next plan for yourself since it's only you that's alone, it's easy that way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah. This guy explains some part of me so well because I am one introvert too. I am super sensitive, a good listener and I love being alone. I've been forced to come and speak many times and I tried to dodge them sometimes too. We don't like stress and the downside is that we feel too relaxed to take risks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwn, I will inform him that he already has his brother on readcash. Introvert people sha, I can be an introvert sometimes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah. You are not nice. His brother 🤣🤣😂😂🤣 fear God o

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😅😅😅 accept na, no dey do yanga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 this is why people don't like opening up o 🤣😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😅😅😅😅oya, no vex small

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me my friend. I am introvert but sometimes I became ambivert also but most of the time I am introvert. I am a silent person, I seldom to talk. I always stayed at home also.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's good cos you will have enough time for yourself. You will also have time to reminisce on your plans and all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the advantage my friend. Thank you so much my friend. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago