In my own little way

7 37
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
1 year ago

I don't know if it's only me or if others feel this way too, I don't know how to just overlook the less privileged around me without having any kind of remorse about them. It's not as if my family are well to do but I have people that aren't even up to us at all that are even asking God for that type of our position.

Like I have once said that my mom can give out her eyes to someone without expecting anything back all in the name of giving. She might not have even fed us her children fully before she starts giving out the food cooked at home to our neighbours. While I was still small, I am always angry at that behaviour cos I love food so much and I know the one she gave me won't satisfy me at all but she would have given it out.

It was while growing up to be more mature that I have learnt greatly from all that she has been doing all these years. I learned that the fact that you can have a little to your stomach, you should be able to give to others that didn't have at all, it shouldn't be until you are fully and overfed that you will give out.

I have learnt to give to people all the time I am opportune to do that. I was always having this plan in my head that, if I become very rich or I am able to live a very comfortable life, I have marked some family members that I will trace my way back to help them to live comfortably. I couldn't bear to watch them suffer till forever, sometimes I shed tears whenever I see one of them. There's a woman I would really love to help cos her husband was just a figurehead but lazy as a goat. He will just wake up early morning and sit outside the house for the whole day while the woman would have gone to hawk different things just to make ends meet.

If she is coming home like this, she will be so dirty as if she has not had her bath for months. She really does hustle very hard for her family. And again there's this man in my area, the wife died so early and left behind like 5 children for her husband. The man doesn't have a stable job even though he is working, I really feel for those children cos they look helpless and sad.

So many of them I have put in my plan and feel I should help them in my own little way. So I am trying to make up something for them during December for each family just to put a smile on their faces. I will definitely try my best to do it cos my heart has been panting for it, anytime I come across them, I always feel like shedding tears and for this to stop I have to do something.

I am not saying this for them to thank me, I am only doing this out of my own free will cos it's too much. So many people out there that need our help and we should try and render it whenever we have the chance to do that.

Reach out to someone today.

Thanks for reading, God bless us all πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°.

12
$ 1.69
$ 1.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FashTioluwa
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 5
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
1 year ago

Comments

As for me, when I get to help someone in my own little ways, I get to feel blessed and happy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, that happiness is always different.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Living in this world alone is hard. I also don't know to daju something. Cause people in needs will only ask those that have. That why I'm never angry when people ask me for money. Especially those we haven't spoken for a long timr

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We shouldn't kala to some set of people, being biased is not what I mean, they are the people that are really trying hard to get it but haven't at all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah.. I understand you man

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The satisfaction that comes when we render a helping hand to someone is unbeatable. I don't know about others but I feel fulfilled. This made me to turn to people pleaser sometimes ago because I want to feel it🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…pele ooo Mr pleaser. I am always happy too whenever I am able to render help to people ans they smile about it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago