I am not getting younger

23 46
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

I remember when I was born that year, my mom was having tears of joy on her face while my dad was leaping for joy cos I was a bouncing baby boy. I tried to open my eyes to look at my mom, but my eyes were not as bright and strong to do that, all I did was just try to look at her with tr small openings that I can do with my eyes. I was very cute and my skins were so soft and tender, they bathed me when I came out of my mom's stomach and was stained with blood, they cleanse me and everyone came to celebrate with my mom while I was beside her.

They all came in to touch my small hand and my small cheeks πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…, I was just smiling cos that's what I could do then, anyway, I love it when they touch me, I felt the love from them and I knew it was genuine. My elder brother and sister were happy to welcome me into the family without having grudges with me that I might take their chances by directing my mom and dad attention all to myself. What a sacrificial brother and sister that I haveπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…, I love them and they do too and that's why they could sacrifice attention for me.

My sister is always proud to have me at her back, she carries me all about where she is going to, telling people about his new brother which was me. She was always happy to do that cos I am a cute boy with fat cheeks while growing up, why the fat cheeks? Well, I love food and that's what brought about that. Days pass by, weeks pass by, months pass by and years pass by and before I knew it I was already 1 year old.

My first year birthday was surprising to me cos I haven't witnessed such an event in my life, did I just say in my life? How many years have I spent on earth that brought about that question? πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…, funny me. My sister bought me a cake and my brother bought me sweets and chocolate, my mom, as usual, has dressed for me in my best outfit and my dad has made all the sound system available and in good working condition, they played diverse of music while I was just happy listening to different sounds into my hear even though I don't know what it means. I tried eating cake that day cos I was crying about it and they had no option but to feed me with it. I love food so much while I was small and that's why I could demand the cake too at that age.

The day was fun cos many children and adults came to celebrate with me. After that, I started crawling, after that, I started walking even I was staggering while trying it. Before I knew it, I was walking without staggering or anyone help. I started going to school and that's was how I knew I wasn't GETTING YOUNGER AGAIN.

The school looks strange to me at first, my first day in school was crazy, cos I have to leave my sweet home and meet new faces, I was a total stranger in a new environment, I couldn't feel at home cos of the changes but my lovely teacher welcomed me so well with a tight hug πŸ™ˆ, I was so cute and she couldn't resist that too πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…. She was lovely and friendly, she makes my day awesome even though I still find it hard to pay full attention cos I wanted my mom to come to pick me up early. Days went and I get used to the environment, I no longer cry again because school has become part of me.

I have never for once missed school till now unless on some days I fall sick and I can't attend classes because of that, school stress has put a lot of bodily injuries on me but what can I do? Nothing, it's all a sign that I am not getting younger again but rather I am getting older. The school has taught me a lot of things, open my eyes to a lot of things, expose me to a lot of things and also makes me new different people of different backgrounds. Enough of School school school, I just noticed today again that everything has changed about me. My broad chest and thick voice and also beards all over my jaw and cheeks and different thoughts started to pop up on my mind that, am I getting younger or why this?

This was not how I was when I was born, yes I know that. I know many want to ask me how I was able to know what happen while I was small as a baby, well I was able to know from borrowing experiences πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…, I have watched a lot of movies and I have witnessed a lot of scenes like that so I was able to imagine how mine came in place, hahaha. Thanks for reading my rant but there is a slim truth there which says you are not getting younger again but old. You are not the same person that you are last year, and for this, you are getting old.

Byee for now πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°.

29th December 2021.

15
$ 3.76
$ 3.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
+ 7
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Comments

Really good old days when we wanted to grow fast and now we want to be kids again, what an irony of life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Missing the good old days, childhood experiences are the best!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's the best we can ever have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Better go and marry now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How I wish I can become a baby back again, so I can be pampered and given everything I likeπŸ™ˆπŸ˜‚. Your article makes me remember my childhood, hahaha I miss my childhoodπŸ€—

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…you want to be eating without working

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No stressπŸ˜…πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What an interesting article you have here, I enjoyed reading every line with much attention. It reminded me of my childhood days.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sir, I appreciate the compliment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baba, you are becoming an old man ooooh but all thanks to God for the growth.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…we thank God for life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol I was thinking about how did you know about yourself when you were bornπŸ˜‚ so you’re foodies right from kid

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…, I sabi from small na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is there a fountain of youth? Haha, I want to drink a glass of it. I don't wanna grow old

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Is a mixed feeling for me, I don't want to grow old and at the same time I want to grow old too πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You imagined your childhood πŸ˜… this was fun and at the same time emotional… You took us far back and I was like, this man had the sweetest of childhoods and I got envious till the end when you confessed… sometimes I wish I could be my little self again and re-live those moments..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… I like to do throwbacks sometimes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to know more about your childhood behavior and your childhood look. The softness back then will not be the same as the present days because you are not a child any longer.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, I know right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember when I dey carry you for back and those days I dey feed you. Now you're a big boy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Abi na, my big brother πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…. Make I no catch you for street ooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even the Devil is getting older day by day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…growing devil

$ 0.00
2 years ago