I am back to the trenches

8 55
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
1 year ago

So my last article was about me moving inside the hostel and that happened yesterday. I left home around 5 pm due to the program I went for and I got to school around that 7 pm. I was delayed a bit by the hostel potters, they are waiting for their usual tipping which I later gave them two thousand naira ($2.5). It was after paying they allowed me to enter the hostel.

Immediately I got in, I have to arrange my luggage and I was so tired to do anything else. I wasn't that hungry so I was not planning to eat until my friend decided to spoil me with indomie and suya (noodles and roasted meat). All expenses were from him, that was a warm welcome that cannot be compared with anything else.

I ate it and I was really satisfied with it that I have to snap it and share it on the noise.app. it's the screenshot you are seeing below;

A screenshot from noise.app

After I ate, I planned to shower but the reminder of how messy the toilet will be made me so uncomfortable and I began to think. Some students just decide to be dirty or they weren't trained at home, either of the two. They will use the toilet without flushing it and urinate without flushing it, the bathroom will also be messed up with their remaining bathing soap and all, you really need to witness the scene to believe me that I AM TRULY BACK TO THE TRENCHES.

I don't have a choice but to go in and have my bath and that's when another thing came up. The light in the whole school begins to fluctuate by going on and off. I manage to have my bath but I slept in total darkness till the next day around 3 am when they brought back the light. It's not their usual habit about the light but yesterday was different and it has begun and continued till this very time that I am typing. They are switching on and taking it back within some minutes, I am just scared if I will be able to cook this night with the way the light is doing.

We are not allowed to use any other cooking means than an electric cooker and the same electricity is not stable, lols. I am really back in the trenches, a place where only God can save me and keep me through it.

Lectures have not really started but they should soon cos we have a lot of things to cover up before exams come in by November. I might not be active like before cos of school activities but I will always try my best to always come here anytime I am free or opportune to.

I need you all prayers to scale through this semester or let me say this November safely. Please, always put me in your prayer, it's very important for me.

Thank you for reading, I really do appreciate it.

Bye for now 🥰🥰🥰.

11
$ 3.28
$ 2.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.56 from @Big-E
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 2
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
1 year ago

Comments

Hostels is another world on its own. People with different characters, annoying lifestyles and others are always found in the hostel. Study hard Gaf. Wishing you all the best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How can anyone be so disgusting like that, not flushing the toilet after use, really? I don't know if I can last that long there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Transferring to other place is not easy,you have to deal with the changes and struggles that really makes us annoyed sometimes but still you can manage yourself well,good luck to you and pray always🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, changing the environment is not easy, it takes money, health and all to adjust. Thank you for your wishes, I do appreciate it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear, wr are in this together. On God sha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Abi na, only God will save us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The trench is just for a short time bro, More wins in the trenches.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes ooo, no condition is permanent. Thanks for your touch bro🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago