Are you submissive or you are only obedient?

16 71
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

I was going through a friend status on WhatsApp when I came across a woman saying this and I was able to grab a lot of what she was saying at that time and even beyond it. Even though the video was short minutes video I loved it and I think I should share it with us all so we can all learn from it.

So many of us are only obedient to our husband or wife because we don't have the power to break the rule of being disobedient. What do I mean by this? We all know this saying that a man honesty and trust can only be tested when he or she has money, meaning when someone is rich and well to do, that's when we can know their real behaviour and character.

Let's take, for instance, a woman told her husband that " my love, I will be going to America next week for holiday, what should I buy for you when I am coming back", she didn't ask her husband for money or anything because she is also working and has her money but only ask for permission. And the husband replied and said, " oh, darling, why not wait till the end of the month while we can go together and have the fun". And the woman said " ok dear, I will wait till then" and she sits back at home till the end of the month when the both of them can both go ".

In that example above, " submission " was shown and not obedience only. But in a case where the conversation goes thus;

The woman said " my love, I will like to go to America next week but I don't have money dear, I will need you to help me " and the husband replied with " oh darling, I don't have money presently wait till when I have it and I will give you so you can go" and the woman decides to sit back till the husband has money to give her.

In the instance given above, the woman has only shown obedience and not submission because she can't fund herself and doesn't have the money to travel. If she has had the money she might have left ignoring what the husband said.

I hope you all understand the example I have explained above? If yes, that's good. This topic speaks a lot about many married couples and specifically to women.

As a woman, are you submissive to your husband or you are just obedient? These two words are different in meaning and shouldn't be mixed up together, the fact that you are obedient doesn't mean you are submissive, but if you are submissive there's every tendency that you are obedient to your husband.

From google.com

What's submission?

It is the action of accepting or yielding to a superior force or the will or authority of another person. From google

The submission has to do with total acceptance to someone to be controlled or instructed.

In healthy relationships, partners are not forced into submission. A submission is an act that is expressed mutually and voluntarily, being submissive helps us to be less self-centred and allows us to consider the desires of others. Submission in a relationship doesn't mean both partners should use that avenue to maltreat themselves. The husband shouldn't say because he is the head and the wife is now submissive and for that, he should use it to maltreat his wife, No, it shouldn't and will never be so. As a woman, you are expected to be submissive to your husband and follow his instructions, by that obedience will follow and there will be peace and love in the family.

Obedience means compliance with an order, request, or law or submission to another's authority. From google

I know you are about to say the words are related, of course, they are but not the same. You can be obedient and not submissive. I have earlier said that a man true character is portrayed when he has money. That's to say that you can only know if a woman is submissive when she has money. Many women have more money than their husbands and for this, they tend to be arrogant and proud towards their husbands, they are not submissive to them because they don't have money. They say he has nothing important to say since he doesn't have money to fund their bills.

Which type of woman are you? Are you only obedient because you don't have money or you are obedient despite you have money? Are you submissive to your husband despite he doesn't have money up to your level or you are not at all?

As a child too, are you also submissive to your parent or you are just obedient to them because you are still under their roof? If you are not longer under their roof, are you still going to be submissive to them? Think and choose wisely about it.

Submission works hand in hand with obedience, know this and know peace.✌✌

Let this question be roaming in your mind. I hope I have been able to pass a vital information to us all and I hope we all learn greatly from this.

Lead image is from google

Thanks for reading, I really appreciate you all for your time.

Byee for now 😍😍😍😍

21st, August 2021.

16
$ 5.79
$ 5.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
+ 3
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Comments

I don't agree that woman needs to be submissive in a relationship. In many cases its the opposite. But I agree that it's all about consent and agreement. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, well you only said your choice and I said my choice too. Thanks for engaging

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Submission is really very important, just being obedient is like quenching a thirst for just few hours before the explosion comes in again....but when both is in a marriage it will be beautiful, not based on wealth or material things but complete understanding....Gaftek it seems this year is your year ooo 🙈🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is quite tough, I don't know where I belong, lol! I am not submissive and not obedient too. I guess I am stubborn, lol! I prefer 'mutual respect'

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂😂😂 you are, because without both there won't be what we call a family. You described how you and farm boy went out together and the way you two both had fun and all in your article,this wouldn't have happened if both words aren't present, you didn't just notice it.😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, you're sweet! Thank you :) Enjoy your day!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome and you too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is well written. Indeed a decent writeup

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dear, I appreciate it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your point is well taken, there's a difference between being submissive and being obedient.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah,a great difference. Thanks dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really beautiful write up. Women need to be submissive in order for their marriage to last, but you forgot to mention that men also need to love their wives and treat them well. Without this love, they may not get the necessary submission required from their wives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right bro, thanks bro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome, friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Economic independence is important, but it is not a weapon that can be used against those closest to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right, thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago