Are you classy?

15 49
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Are you asking me if I am here again to bother you about my plan for September, telling you the date I will be going for on my birthday? Be calm, I am not here for that again. I will like to share with us something new and fresh so that we all can learn from it. Let gets down to the business of the day;

What do I mean by classy? Is it been elegant and fashionable? Or of high quality and expensive according to oxford dictionary? Yes, that is what I mean. Being classy doesn't mean you are proud of something, it is just a way of saving oneself from any kind of embarrassment or some kind of situation that are very messy. Although a lot of people has mixed classy with pride which at the end cause them a lot of regrets. We shouldn't say because we are classy, we should now neglect people around us or see people as if they are nothing to us. All your friends that you see as close pals before are now nothing other than the enemy and your neighbours are now strangers to you, all in the name of being classy. No! It should not be so, that's the best time to relate with them but with a lot of carefulness because most of these people are still the same people that drag us into the mud or put us in some messy situation as I have said earlier.

A short story about what happened to me

Some year's back when I just joined the secondary school that I graduated from, I am the kind of person that like to relate with people very well no matter your class, be it the brilliant one, the middle class and average ones ( I mean those that find it very hard to learn fast ). I fall in the part of the brilliant one though πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡, let's skip that part. We all know for sure that the brilliant one will always exclude themselves from the less brilliant ones maybe during discussion or during the lunch hour ( break time), I am sure it happens in every school and we all can relate to it. So one day, it happens that I was trying to play around like I used to do to people but believe me you, I was taken for granted all in the name of play and I feel so pained and for that, I decide to class myself and never just play anyhow.

After some days after the event, I decide to change, they keep asking what's wrong in the class and I said nothing. I notice after the change I was respected and given some special treatment because of the way I carried myself and class myself. Not too long after the incident, I was given the post of Assistant senior prefect of the school and for this, if other prefects are being disrespected by the junior student, they dare not try it with me because of the composure I have. My classy change pave way for respect and honour for me and I didn't let that get to my head to act proud towards people.

Throughout my tenure in the school, I was well-spoken for good.

End of the story

How do you make yourself classy?

  • Compose yourself to the very best you can be

  • Don't engage in a conversation that you know you won't benefit from.

  • Maintain your space and don't get yourself attached to people rather they should pant to attach to you.

  • Don't be involve in many conversations unless you are called upon.

  • Never compare Yourself to anyone in any conversation.

  • Respect people so as to get that too in return.

Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Check out my wonderful sponsors, they have got the best articles for your soul.

Are you wondering why every steps has to do with conversation? Yes, it has to do with it because is from our conversation with people that people get to know us and detect the type of person we are. Classy does not necessarily mean you should be proud to people or treat them as if they don't matter.

Be classy today and see the respect you have long desired for coming into reality.

Am I classy? Yes I am and so you should too.

Lead image source

Thanks for reading, I really appreciate you all. God bless you all.

Byee for now πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°.

3rd sept 2021.

14
$ 4.87
$ 4.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 4
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Comments

Some people have mixed been classy to proudness and it is a very different thing entire When you are classy you won't be rude to anyone but you won't play with everyone too much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, you are right. Thank you for engaging

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, you are right. Thank you for engaging

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like to think of myself as classy person, but I also think there's a thin line between being classy and being mysterious. They both share almost similar attributes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm,I haven't think that way though. I think you are right partially

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love to be a classy. Like the one on your list

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad you have chosen the right pathπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So that's how it takes to be classy. Now I am confused, I am just me I guess :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…you don't have to be confused ma. Just be yourself ooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would try all the list you gave and let's see the outcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But you are an introvert and I think you have all these qualities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha no I'm not classy. 🀣🀣🀣

Don't engage in a conversation that you know you won't benefit from. (πŸ‘Ž I just keep talking even if we're talking nonsense lol)

Maintain your space and don't get yourself attached to people rather they should pant to attach to you. (πŸ‘Ž feeling closed already, I don't like space sometimes haha)

Don't be involve in many conversations unless you are called upon (πŸ‘Ž In inviting myself lol)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ€£πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…hmmm, but you are fashionable. Moreover I think all these that you have listed are all done with your husband if I guess well and not with any random person. 😜😜😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not classy. I'm weirdo po hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…why do you have to say this too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago