Wish I knew

8 71
Avatar for Gabu
Written by
2 years ago

Most people who happen to be in the crypto space today have one form of regret or the other. For some, it is the regret of not getting to know about crypto earlier. This might be because they were off the internet in the early days of crypto. From 2010, mobile technology developed and spread very fast. Though before this time, many people in the developed world had access to internet facilities and might not fall into this group of people. But for those from 3rd world country, many only got to use phone with internet access after the emergent of android phones. As for where I’m from, phones became common around 2006 but not everyone was able to own one because of its high cost. People liked it but they couldn’t just value it over their own lives as many were struggling to put food on the table. Adding phone to the list would be a disaster. As years passed by, more people started owning mobile phones as the price also started reducing, those phones were still not eligible to access the internet but used for call and messaging only. Only those with personal computer were able to access the net as of then and also those who visited the internet café. But for one to visit the internet café, he/she must have something important to do already and wouldn’t have the luxury of time to surf different sites until they come across bitcoin. Bitcoin wasn’t also given enough publicity as of then so, this together with the other factors made it difficult for people to learn about its existence.

Some people got to know about bitcoin at early days, acquired reasonable amount of it but got cheated by impatience and uncertainty. They got it at very cheap rate and when it appreciated and added a few dollars, they decided to sell and felt good that they have made profit from their investment. They are part of those regretting tody because they couldn’t hold on to the opportunity for long. They perceived it as a game right from inception and got themselves played. I was listening to a youtuber telling his story of how he bought 1000 bitcoin at the rate of 0.3 dollar per one in 2011, sold it later and made a huge profit. He said, he was very happy when he sold it in 2013 but later regretted ever selling it. Imagine how much that would worth today.

I got my first android phone in 2012. Even before then I had a nokia phone powered by java operating system that got me access to the net but I was so happy because with my new android, I could fully access all the mobile sites I couldn’t access with my java phone. At that time, the price of bitcoin was somewhere within 3 to 12 dollars. That is an amount I could afford easily back then from my allowance. As for me, I didn’t miss out of the bitcoin opportunity because I didn’t get to hear about it. In fact, I heard it online and still heard about it from friends. We discussed several times about it as we were all clueless and it seemed like an alien idea. Nothing felt real about it and it was the first of its kind. We ended up discouraging ourselves from even finding out more about it because we believed it was just one of those means to scam. We didn’t want to be scammed of our few dollars. We were posing as the wise ones that would never be scammed. Little did we know that we were the ones scamming ourselves by throwing away a golden opportunity. Many discussed it on social media, there were sites were it could even be claimed free through tasks but I paid no heed because my interest was far from it. The price of bitcoin then was more like the amount I was using to boost my social media handles. There was this particular social app for chatting then that was so interesting and users pay to get rankings. Today it is no more in existence but I chose it over bitcoin because of ignorance. I wish I knew, I would have secured for myself at least one bitcoin and that would have added a lot of value to my life now with great effect considering its present price.

I believe I am not the only one regretting this today but there is still good news! The truth is that there is no time that is too late in the world of cryptocurrency. Crypto is like the river of opportunity that never runs dry. You can actually come very early and fetch but that doesn’t mean those coming behind you wouldn’t get their pot filled. Every blessed day is an opportunity in this world. You just have to be wise. Instead of regretting the lost opportunity, it is better to recognize the one at hand.

Bitcoincash today is a coin that has come to replace bitcoin in every aspect. Or better put; bitcoincash is the true bitcoin and the bitcoin potentials is so much very alive within it. The opportunity that me and you missed from 2008 through 2012 is being presented to us once more through bitcoincash and it would be foolish of us to miss it the second time. The price is still very cheap and so much affordable. It is still very easy to earn from many platforms. The future potential is great and you don’t need to go study rocket science to see it. A digital coin that has the ability to serve as universal currency is nothing less than a future coin. As the adoption grows, the demand increases. So does the worth in price. Before that happens and you begin to regret again, I advise you get in now. Bitcoincash is heading somewhere and I’m not letting it walk alone; you shouldn’t either.

5
$ 2.95
$ 2.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eylz2021
$ 0.01 from @FluffyClouds
Sponsors of Gabu
empty
empty
Avatar for Gabu
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Even me i have also this regret because i didn't know crypto earlier i could. I would have done my journey early if I've known this for so long.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We still have the opportunity especially now that BCH is still around

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I came across with crypto when I was in college (2012) but I did not care to invest on it. Geeez! If only I knew!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same as many others. Who knows if you did, u would've sold before now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This statement has been people regret after they have done it already, I wish I knew. Had it been if knew, I won't have done it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly. But we have another opportunity with BCH now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As early as 2011 I started using iphone but was not aware about bitcoin then. Learned about it about 2016 but i didn't take it seriously... if i only knew then how huge it will be ... but since we cannot bring back the past and learned our lesson with bitcoin let us not repeat it with bitcoincash. Let's save as much as we can because we now we know what it can do to us in the future. Thanks for your article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly the point

$ 0.00
2 years ago