Adoption of bch by small business owners is very important for its campaign

7 213
Avatar for Gabu
Written by
1 year ago

If there is one thing the bitcoincash community is most concerned about, it is getting it to as much people as possible. The truth is that, if bch is not in the hands of the people; being used for the purpose which it was created, then it would be losing its value despite the price. It is the utility that makes BCH stands out from the rest. Unlike the other coins which could conveniently sit in people’s wallets awaiting price surge, bch is constantly in search of real users. The good news is that bch easily finds these real users due to its charming attributes. Once a user who has suffered enough in the hand of local fiat and looking for alternative gets to experience the power of bitcoincash, they become naturally attracted and stay with it. It might even be someone as clueless as not to know how fiat has been keeping them in captivity but once they get to use bch whether by accident or under certain condition, they quickly realize how free they would be by continuing to use bch.

By small business owners in this context, I mean retailers of both goods and services. For most of us reading this, I believe a day could hardly pass without us going out to get one good or the other from retail shops around our location. For those who probably buy every single thing they need day to day in buck, even though that is very rare, they still need services from places like hair dressing saloon, barbershop, pedicure and laundry services. That is to show how important these things are to everyone. These shops could serve as essential tool to broadcast just anything including BCH to many, even to people who are unlikely to hear about it from online sources.

I remember last year when I started a campaign for BCH which I named ‘The double pay Campaign’. This particular campaign was born out of my enthusiasm for bch and driven by my passion towards ensuring financial freedom for as many people as I can which I believe, also align with the intention of bitcoincash. Therefore, it involved me going to buy things from retail shops and paying them double for what I bought but only if they agreed to accept payment in bitcoicash. Of course, it was according to my level which means I didn’t buy very expensive things but things that were about two dollars or lower. This particular campaign witnessed a lot of success. I started with a tea shop across the street and before long I was able to introduce many shop owners within my vicinity to bch. It was up to them to research about it and decide whether or not to accept it for their businesses.

I only put a hold to the campaign due to the obvious challenge which is funding. Funding has always been the barrier to most of my seemly effective plans for bitcoicash. For instance, I have shared an article about a project I wish could come into existence which is ‘A BCH BUS IN AFRICA’. Take your time to go through the article. I couldn’t raise money for the project but that doesn’t mean I have given up. We all know how tough things are for everyone and because we couldn’t donate toward a course at the moment doesn’t mean that we do not care enough. As a student, it is very hard to even have enough money to take care of my affairs and therefore, even harder to fund such projects. That is why I wouldn’t care if anyone more capable decide to adopt my ideas and bring it into reality. For these ideas I put out, I believe that I have the ability to see to their accomplishments if provided with the required funds. Even though I don’t have the fund to continue with the double pay campaign, it didn’t stop me from talking to shop owners about bitcoincash.

In a shop where bitcoincash is accepted, the ‘BITCOICASH ACCEPTED HERE’ sign could be printed and pasted to announce the availability of bitcoincash. It must not be that they make bitcoincash the sole payment method but one of the payment means. A small write ups on banners introducing bitcoicash and giving key points to note for a newbie could be very helpful. There was a time I thought of printing these signs and banners to be given to the retailers who agree to accept bitcoincash. I was able to relate this idea to a fellow bch enthusiast, Toorik on noise.cash and he promised to fund it if the necessary arrangements were made. It took me a while to set things up but by the time I was ready, that account was no longer active. This idea is still up to be utilized though and I would gladly do it.

These retail shops witness numerous people per day and if we can get to them, we can get BCH through them to a number of individuals which in turn would increase the reach and use case of bitcoincash. If anyone has ideas better than mine or a different means to convince these retailers into considering bitcoincash for their businesses then, they should not waste time utilizing it. just like we are all aware, it is our responsibility to showcase bitcoincash to the world now. We’re very lucky to be among the first humans to experience the goodness of this coin which entails effective use of money and we could seize this opportunity to be part of history by getting it to as many as possible.

Thanks for taking your time to read through.

12
$ 34.63
$ 30.00 from @XingmeiLiao
$ 4.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @cinderella
+ 3
Sponsors of Gabu
empty
empty
Avatar for Gabu
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

The problem is that all mobile apps are data funnels to collect private data and can access the entire device! Also, most web crypto payment sites require personal data for KYC to process payments.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm trying to start on my own. I decided to accept BCH payment for my writing services. If ever I would be able to start my own business, I will accept BCH as a mode of payment too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have a small project i want to make it , i tried to use flipstarter to get a fund to start but i didnt know how

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In some places its difficult to make people adopt BCH , my country , Lebanon , i dive into crypto world from 5 months ago , and a lots of bad and good things happened with me , i made 3 business accepte BCH as payment , hope more progress but its tough

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Keep it up bro. Slow but steady.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very good information brother, your article is good

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks a lot

$ 0.00
1 year ago