We fell out of love

16 37
Avatar for G_lenahhh
2 years ago

[October 24,2021|Sunday]

"Dad, my girlfriend told me that she fell out of love."

With an aching chest and a heavy heart, I sat on our creamed couch as I saw my dad sauntered with a cup of coffee in his hand. Umupo siya sa tabi ko habang sinisimsim ang kape.

"What did you say again, son? Your girlfriend fell out of love?" he queried as he placed the coffee on the marbled table in front of us.

I chewed on my words and it felt like thorns in my throat. It hurts and it stung. Nagtama ang mga mata namin ni Papa at kita ko ang paglandas ng awa sa mukha niya.

"Pa'no nangyari 'yon? I mean, you were both happy last weekend when she paid a visit here in our house and now, she was saying that she fell out of love?" my dad said in a clipped tone.

"Maging ako rin po kasi ay nawawalan na rin ng gana," I whispered in a weak voice.

A deep sigh left my dad's mouth as if he's weighing things on what to say next.

"How come the two of you fell out of love?" he asked again.

"Kasi hindi na masaya katulad nang dati, pa. Alam mo 'yon, magkasama kami pero sobrang tahimik na namin. There's an invisible barrier between us that made us cold and distant, until we were just hurting each other in the process."

After spitting those words, I could feel my own tears forming at the edge of my eyes. I saw my dad ruffled his hair and a playful smirk touched his lips.

Agad akong nairita nang makitang ngumingisi lamang si Papa habang nasasaktan ako.

"Why are you smiling, dad? Are you happy that your son is hurting?" I said irritably as I threw him an icy glare.

"No, son. I just remembered what I did to your mom when we were like at your age."

Mas lalong lumawak ang ngiti ni Papa.

"No'ng nawalan kami ng gana ng mama mo sa relasiyon namin, nanligaw agad ako ng ibang babae at gano'n din ang mama mo. Nagpaligaw siya sa ibang lalaki," sambit niya at walang mababakas na emosiyon sa kaniyang mukha.

"I sent flowers to my new lady. I even wrote hundreds of poems to express my love for her. And there, my happiness that was once gone just came back. Nakita ko rin ang mama mo na masaya sa manliligaw niya."

Bigla akong naguluhan sa sinabi ni Papa. I mean, how did they end up together if they found themselves happy in someone else's arms?

With creasing brows, I asked him. "So pa'no pa rin kayo nagkatuluyan ni Mama after everything?"

I saw how his pair of ears reddened as he rubbed the back of his neck.

"Kasi iisa lang naman ang mama mo at ang babaeng nililigawan ko. Sinabi ko lang na nanligaw ako ng ibang babae 'cause your mom changed into a better version of herself," wika niya.

"Since our previous relationship was getting toxic and unhealthy, we had decided to have a brand new start and that includes changing ourselves into the best version of ourselves."

There, I saw tears filling at the corner of my daddy's eyes.

"Hindi talaga natin maiwasang mawalan ng gana, anak. Syempre, may mga panahon talagang hindi masaya at nagkakasakitan na lang kayo. But let me remind you that we enter in a relationship because we need each other. Hindi 'yong nandiyan lang tayo pag masaya. You want a long lasting relationship? Then stay! Nag-away kayo? Then stay. Hindi na masaya? Still stay! Kung gusto mo talagang tumagal ang relasiyon niyo, be matured enough to handle everything. Dahil ang relasiyon ay binubuo ng dalawang imperfect na tao. Walang relasiyon na walang away. Pero may relasiyon na kahit nag-aaway, hindi naghihiwalay."

Matapos magsalita ni Papa ay 'di ko na namalayan ang pagtakas ng mga luha sa mata ko. Every words he uttered cut deeper to my bones. Bigla ko na lang naalala si Rose, ang girlfriend ko.

Nakatitig lamang ako kay Papa habang naiiyak at maging siya ay naluluha na rin. Now I know why my mom is so smitten to my dad because he's indeed a real man.

"We can fell out of love even if we love that person too much, son. Because love is not just about glitters and rainbows, it's a constant war. It's just a matter of who will keep on fighting with you, who will surrender and who would pick up the next battle with you. So, kung alam mong kaya mo pa naman siyang ipaglaban, then fight for your love. Mag-umpisa ulit kayo ni Rose. Pero kung ayaw niya na talaga, then let her. At least you've done your part. Kasi alam mo anak, masarap sumuko sa laban na alam mong binigay mo ang lahat kaysa sa sumuko ka na agad kahit 'di pa nag-uumpisa ang laban."

Tuluyan na akong napaluha sa sinabi ni Papa. Agad kong tinext si Rose para ayusin namin ang aming relasiyon at para makapag-umpisa ulit.

Thanks God, because after a month, we finally found our tracks back in each other's arms. Nanumbalik ang saya sa pagitan namin ni Rose. At mas lalo pang sumaya ang aming pagsasama.

Kaya sa mga may relasiyon diyan na napapagod na, huwag kayong sumuko. Dahil ang totoong relasiyon ay 'yong dinurog ng pagsubok pero pinagtibay ng panahon.


Many many thanks to everyone who always supports me, reads my stories, and thanks for leaving comments on my articles. I'm very happy to find someone who always gives her/his thoughts about my story and shares their own thoughts. Giving comments on my articles makes me very happy. Also, thank you for always upvoting my privilegious articles and my loving sponsorship. Thank you very much. Love lots po:)

LIKE, COMMENT,&SHARE

-THANKS FOR READING

6
$ 3.54
$ 3.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 3
Sponsors of G_lenahhh
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for G_lenahhh
2 years ago

Comments

Wonderful flow of texts. I like your authentic writing style.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love are not as the same in fairy tales. There's actually a fight that happen between two. Ikaw nga nila there's no perfect relationship. The more they face problem the more they grow and become wiser.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed 😄 thanks for reading! Have a great day po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe nakaka pag inspire at nakaka pag motivate you mga message. Yes indeed it's truly right. Relationship doesn't mean only about happiness, it's all about sorrows and pains too.

There's no perfect relationship, the challenges is part on it. It's between the two on how you handle it to be more stronger to each other.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po at nagugustuhan ninyo ang mga ginagawa kung stories 🥰 Happy Sunday po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, ang ganda ng message na ito. Tama, Kaakibat ng pagmamahal ay ang sakit, problema at away pero yun ang nAgpapatatag sa isang relasyon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahat naman po ng relationship ay dumadaan sa ganyan pong situations pero yung iba hindi po nakakayanan kaya ang sagot po nila sa problems nila ay break up😀 thanks for reading & upvoting 🥰 Happy Sunday po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, yung iba kahit ilang taon ng magkarelasyon pag may kunting problema, hiwalay agad. Yung iba parang ginawa lang laruan ang pakikipag relasyon, pag ayaw iiwanan nalang, nakakalungkot.🙁"You're welcome and happy Sunday din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo yan kase there's no perfect relationship, minsan talaga may oag aaway dahil sa selos at hindi pagkakaintindihan, pero kung ipapaubaya lang ng isat isa yung ego nila, maayos nila yung relationship. Tumitibay ang relationship kapag marami ng napagdaanang problema.❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama po kayo sa sinabi nyo.The more they face problems, the stronger their relationship becomes. Thanks for reading & upvoting🥰 Happy Sunday po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love stories are not always like those in fairy tales. Sometimes there is a lot of pain in those stories and from that pain the basis for an eternal love is made.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And sometimes the pain we feel from a past relationship is a lesson that we need to learn. God didn't give us forever in our life if the person we love is the wrong person. God gave us forever in the right person😊 thanks for reading & upvoting ma'am gertu 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love indeed is sweeter the second time around.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesss! You're right po😊 thanks for visiting po, Happy Sunday po🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow Your father is indeed a good man. He has said all what people in serious relationships are looking for. He’s a very good man. If she tells you that she’s no more interested, then let her go. You’ll surely find a better person

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. I hope I'll find a better person like in those stories I wrote before. thanks for reading 😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago