The day when I'm free from stress

15 36
Avatar for G_lenahhh
2 years ago

[November 24,2022|Tuesday]

Hello, fellow readers and authors. Yesterday I didn't publish an article because I decided to find the woman, whose name is Joy. I focused on my target and found her on social media. And guess what? I found her yesterday and I messaged her to ask if she remembered me. First, it's really difficult to find her account because I don't know her surname, just her first name. I'm really grateful that God guided me on my mission. Now I'll become her friend, but I don't know if I'll see her again. 

So, in today's article, I'd like to share an accomplishment or a time when I'm not stressed. When I was in elementary school, I was always on top. I always get on the stage to take my certificates and medals. I admit that it's really hard to stay on top because I don't want to disappoint my parents and also my grandma. I'm always nervous when it comes to exam day or recitation day. I'm not the type of girl who stays in her room to study for an upcoming exam or recitation; instead, I lock myself in my room to read novels or books given to me by my aunt. My mom even scolded me because I didn't want to review or study. What I always do is read. Since I was in grade four, my habit has been to read novels or some knowledge books. 

I don't really pressure myself to study. When I go to school, I don't really know what I'm supposed to be answering. All I have is stock knowledge. I don't really want to go back to our house and study again. I have time management. 

I don't take my assignments home; I actually finish them at school, because for me, school time is for school time, and house time is for house time. I always wanted to be chilled. I don't really stress myself academically. I remember it was exam day. I didn't review it. Instead,

I'll read two books in four hours. I always believed in myself. When I went to school, my mom didn't give me a snack because she told me that I didn't review and that it was my punishment. So I agree with her and she's right; I always don't review. The exam was over. My teacher announced the highest score in the exam, and I was shocked because I had the highest score in our class, subject in English. I got perfect on the exam,60/60.

When it was time to go home, I put my paper in my bag and gave it to my mom. I was already near our gate when I saw my mom in my aunt's house. I gave her my exam paper and told her goodbye. When I was in my room reading again, my mom knocked on my door and embraced me because she was shocked about my score. She always told me, "Good job." Always. Then she'll goodbye to me.

I always used to be that person. And it's okay. My highest grade is 98 in math and English. My lowest grade is 91 in Filipino. Yes, and that's the grade my mom never told me to be proud of because it was one of my lowest grades. I didn't get the valedictorian because I was transferred to Bicol at that time. It's okay, it's really nothing because all the achievements I get in school are replacements for the bullying I always get in school.

They sometimes refer to me as having a big mouth, but my mouth is fine. They always told me bad words and they always said to me that I always cheated on exams, which is why my scores were high. I wanted to complain to my grandmother about it, but I was afraid to tell anyone because I know how to be angry at my grandmother.So I decided to keep it to myself. 

 Now I have 37 certificates from acads and 29 medals. But my mom didn't want to display or frame my medals and certificate, so she put them in the folder, and the medals are in the plastic bag. That's why I didn't photograph it and display it in this article. The other certificate went in the trash because my mom accidentally dropped it. I don't know how I feel. 


[Thought]

Now that I am entering my senior year of high school next year, I am ready to face the stress and fight for my future. This year is my last to be chill in acads ,I also decided to say goodbye on my books. 


Many many thanks to everyone who always supports me, reads my stories, and thanks for leaving comments on my articles. I'm very happy to find someone who always gives her/his thoughts about my story and shares their own thoughts. Giving comments on my articles makes me very happy.

Also, thank you for always upvoting my privilegious articles and my loving sponsorship thank you very much! And I saw it one generous user added on my block! Thank you @Freedom007 for your sponsorship! Last but not the leat, thank you to @BCH_LOVER for renewing your sponsorship! Thnk you very much! God bless.

Like, Comment,Upvote,&

6
$ 1.33
$ 1.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @jasglaybam
$ 0.02 from @Khing14
+ 1
Sponsors of G_lenahhh
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for G_lenahhh
2 years ago

Comments

Naku kung may tatanungan pala ako sa english sayo yun, ang taas ng grades mo. 👏 nakakarlproud kang maging anak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tanong lang po kayo saakin,free lang po mag tanong 😊 Thank you very much po 💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow congratulations on your scores that's really awesome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry for the late response:( anyway, thank you but for my mom is that the very low grade for her:( I need to more improvement. Thanks for reading and your sponsorship!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabehan ang taas naman nun, 98!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry po for the late response:( Pero ngayon po pahirapan na maka kuha ng ganyan eheh.. tsaka yung time na po nyan ay hindi po talaga ako nagamit ng mga gadgets para kapag may sasauluhin ay ma saulo kopo kaagad. Ngayon po kasi na ddistract naku ng gadgets.

Thanks for reading and upvoting po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku kaya mo pa ulit makakuha nyan..go go go!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your mom should be proud of you whatever your achievements are, especially if you are doing great in school. Be proud of yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po! I hope so..she's always busy doing her work, even at home. Even our meeting in school she didn't attend but it's okay . Sanay na po ako magiging proud nalang po ako sa sarili ko. Salamat po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why doesn't she attend your school meetings? Sorry for asking ha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Because every Saturday or Friday is thier meeting with his boss. And nag kataon din po na every Saturday or Friday ang meeting namin. Ptc or kuhaan po ng card. I understand naman po but sometimes nag tatampo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a reader langga and a genius one. I am so proud of you and I amazed to you.🥰 I remember also my classmate in highschool. She is a reader. There are a lot of books she reads, she is always go to a library and the books are not related with our lesson instead it's a story.

When my teacher do a discussion, she still focus in reading then one time my teacher called her and asked her about the lesson and she answered it perfectly. She is ready genius too Langga. She is always have highest score in our class even she is really not fond of studying our lesson. You and my classmate Langga are the same.🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magaan po kasi sa pakiramdam kapag nakaka basa po ako ng mga libro bago matulog. Or sometimes mag hapon papo. I iiwasan ko po kasi dati yung gadget dahil nakaka distract po sya sa mga ginagawa ko. Pero ngayon po hindi na natin maiiwasan ang gadget lalo po ngayon na online class..

Sorry po for the late response:( Thank you po for always reading my articles 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Langga. Ako hindi ako palabasa ng aklat Langga pero nung bata ako palabasa ako sobra pero nung highschool na ako medyo nag change kunti. Oo Langga nakaka distract talaga yung libro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago