She's a strong independent woman

12 25
Avatar for G_lenahhh
2 years ago

[October 21,2022|Thursday] 9:52 pm

Demi and I have been in a relationship for eight years.

I met her when we were in College and since we both pursued the same course which is Law— we clicked. Demi is beautiful, eloquent and a woman with so much class.

She's the type of woman who never pays attention to anyone who couldn't hold an intelligent conversation. She'd swallow every opponents of her whenever there is debate in our class or programs in our campus. Her wit and her intelligence are indeed unparalleled.

With that, every men in our university admired her and some women on her age looked up to her as a role model.

When she answered me three months after I courted her, it felt like I had won in a lottery. Imagine, of all the men who vied to get her heart, ako 'yong pinili niya.

After five months of being in a relationship, I'd realized that she's more than just a pretty face— she's more than her IQ. Because what makes her special above everyone else is that, she's a strong independent woman.

Demi only came from an average family but she never allowed me to pay her bills whenever we go out for dates. I could even remember how she find jobs to support her studies.

She was rejected on her first job interview in a call center company and she was so mad that time. Nainggit daw sa kaniya 'yong interviewer kaya hindi siya pinasa.

"Babalikan ko 'yang company nila. I'll let them savour how rejection truly tastes like," is what she told me while gritting her teeth.

She went to another call center company and she succeeded. Pero hindi pa doon nagtapos. As what she promised to herself, she went back to the first company who rejected her and she re-applied again.

When the company finally accepted her, guess what? She boldly rejected the offer!

"Kung kaya nilang manggago, then they are dealing with the wrong woman."

That time, sobrang hangang-hanga ako sa kaniya.

She never allows anybody to ruin and belittle her. She'd surely come back on you with graceful revenge once you'd hurt her.

When we graduated in College, she became the SummaCumlaude in our batch. As we took the Bar Exam, we both aced it and she landed as the Bar topnotcher in the whole Philippines.

It was on our fifth year anniversary when me and Demi finally got married.

But her, being an independent woman, she didn't change her surname after getting married. Dala-dala niya pa rin ang apilyedo niya ng pagkadalaga, which I highly respected.

Her reason was, "I don't want to be known as Attorney insert your surname because that's me! That's the fruit of my parents' hard-earned money and it's my own efforts and hardwork!"

Instead of getting upset, my respect and admiration for her intensified even more. Her perspective in life is just admirable!

After passing the Bar Exam, we both worked as Prosecutors who condemn people who rebelled against the law.

When emi handled a crucial case wherein her opponent is a sonof a powerful government official who was sued with rape case, I told her not to accept the case because her life might be put in the line of danger.

But she insisted.

"If we are going to be afraid with these devils, then who will stand and protect the humanity against these demons?" she asked me. "We both pledged in front of the court to serve the country with bravery! That's why, I'd rather die doing my profession than die without doing nothing!"

There, I had left with no choice but to respect her decision. I tried to help her with the case but she never drag me with her own battle.

Months of attending different hearings, Demi won the case. She successfully put the mayor's son in jail and was charged with lifetime imprisonment.

For eight years of being with my wife, she has taught me a lot of things. She taught how to be independent, brave and how to live life with proper morals and conviction.

That's why, as a lawyer, I applied all the learnings I got from my wife.

Hindi na ako natatakot na banggain kung sinumang lumabag sa batas. They are just holding money while I am holding the truth and justice.

Eight months after Demi won the case, ako naman 'yong may naatasang mabigat na kaso.

"As the representative of the juries, and in front of the People of the Philippines, as the power vested upon me by the Constitution of the Philippines, with a unanimous votes from the juries driven by evidence and arguments presented, Mayor Ronaldo Bautista together with the other seven accused men, are found..."

There was a long pause of silence.

And then the verdict echoed.

"GUILTY!"

The court was then filled with noise and cries.

Tears slowly flowed down my cheeks as I smiled weakly to the parents of Demi who are crying along with me.

"I'm sure, Demi is so proud of you, Ian anak," her mother whispered at me while crying.

I couldn't help but to cry harder. Mas lalong nanikip ang dibdib ko.

Minsan ko na lang maipagtanggol ang asawa ko, sa paraang wala pa siya.

We are about to celebrate our nine years of being together but my wife didn't make it.

Because after she won the case, she was ambushed and was brutally murdered on her way to our house.

-End

________________________

Many many thanks to everyone who always supports me, reads my stories, and thanks for leaving comments on my articles. I'm very happy to find someone who always gives her/his thoughts about my story and shares their own thoughts. Giving comments on my articles makes me very happy. Also, thank you for always upvoting my privilegious articles and my loving sponsorship. Thank you very much. Love lots po:)

Like, Comment,& Upvote.

10|21|21 [10:48 am]

-Thanks for reading༼ つ ◕‿◕ ༽つ

6
$ 2.26
$ 2.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @renren16
$ 0.03 from @Zcharina22
+ 2
Sponsors of G_lenahhh
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for G_lenahhh
2 years ago

Comments

Nice. Pero, I think demi, the character of the fiction story, shouldn't be mad about the rejection. Failure doesn't mean you're not good enough. No one is perfect. There's always a room for improvement coz maybe the job is not for her or what not. Anyways, you did a great work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fiction pala.. Hehe.. Kala ko true to life sis.. Ang saklap naman ng naging wakas ng story.. Anyways, good job sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahilig po kasi yung gumawa sa tragic story haha,btw thank you po 😊 Good morning po 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nice one po ;)...keep it up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano ba naman ito Sissy, nakakalungkot. Pero ang ganda ng pagkakagawa mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awiee, thank you po kala ko ngs po magulo ung story hihi btw thanks for reading & upvoting, Good morning po 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe ramdam ko frustrations ni girl doon sa unang interview niya hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha,nakaka frustrate talaga kapag ganun nangyayare sakanila haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed she is be. As for me, I am still on the process of being an independent. Strong Independent Woman, when will I be able to confirm that for myself? Hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Darating din po kayo dyan or hindi nyo po napapansin nagiging strong independent woman na po kayo hihi.. btw thanks for reading & upvoting po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a strong and virtuous woman This is a lesson to us all There are some cases that we’re not supposed to accept the offer no matter the amount May her soul rest in peace

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for reading and welcome to this platform:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago