What a crazy night!

3 11
Avatar for Fyangzee24
2 years ago

There will be always unexpected events that will happen to our life. Some are funny, some are full of adventures and some are spooky stories to tell. Like other nights I spent out with my friends, it's a memorable and extraordinary experience but, so far this year, this could be the funniest, spookiest and craziest thing that could ever happen to my whole life.

The other day, I received an invitation from a friend in college to go to their house because it's their fiesta celebration. So, together with some of our friends here at Sogod, we planned to go and contacted some of our friends who have motorcycles so we'll convoy going to Mapgap. We decided to go at 5:00 pm after my duty on Thursday. Eight people were expected to go.

Thursday came and our group chat is very busy. I hardly make a reply because I'm still in class. They're talking about one of our friend that is having second thoughts about going with us. Her reason was she's tired at work and she'll, even more, get tired going on a 20-minute trip. We all knew that was just her excuse, the truth is, her boyfriend did not allow her to go. Poor frenny. This is one of the best things about being single, you're free wherever you go. No one will judge your choice of fashion and no one will demand your time. I love being single hahaha.

At exactly 5 in the afternoon, Jassy is already waiting for me outside my workplace. She called the others to come where we are, as we decided that it is where we will meet each other. Twenty minutes passed and only one of them showed up. Not until we received messages from our other friends that they have changed their minds. So we are in short of service to go in Mapgap. We're on the verge of deciding to just let this day pass and will just go there some other time when two of Jassy's churchmates wanted to go with us, so in the end, there were four of us who went to Mapgap.

Before going there, we went to Jasper's girlfriend, because she's coming with us. Fast forward, we arrived there after 1 hour of waiting, ranting, and traveling. It's not that far but the road is so steep upon going there. When we arrived, there are so many people, probably visitors coming from the neighboring barangays. I was scared for a moment upon seeing the people. I was thinking what if there will be cops patrolling. Aside from that, I was also thinking about covid. I kind of regretted going there. We don't know one of those was infected and it happened that we contacted, I will be quarantined. What about my work? Huhuhu!

Shella's family is so welcoming and they treated us nicely. The food was good and the people as well. We eat, laugh, and talk. It's been a long time since we were together. After we graduated from college, we became busy with our different careers. We barely talk on the phone. But even though, our bond remained stronger than before. That is why they said, your friends in college are the ones who are unforgettable. I agree with that very much.

We stayed there for like 1 hour only. We can't stay longer because of the curfew at 8:00 pm. At 7:30 we decided to go home. We all wanted to stay longer but we don't want to get caught and give a fine of 500 pesos for violating the curfew hours.

I and Jasper are behind Jasmine and his two other churchmates. They suddenly stopped on the side of the road. Only to find out the back wheel of the motorcycle they're riding in went flat. So, we hurried to Divisoria and took the motorcycle to the nearest vulcanizing shop. What I thought is that it will just take 5 minutes to fix the wheel but we stayed there for like 30 minutes. The service is very slow and the rate is expensive. We can't argue anymore because there is no other vulcanizing shop around. After minutes of waiting, we're ready to go.

As we're getting near to Sogod, we all feel nervous because we might get caught by the checkpoint. To our surprise, some people shouted at us "dakop unahan". I took a deep sigh as we parked on the side of the road together with other people who stopped. We're all doomed! People are telling us other ways where we can escape from the checkpoint. But we couldn't spend another 2 hours just to go on another way to escape the checkpoint. We waited there for minutes until a man helped us to get out from there. We decided to leave the motorcycles at their friend's house. But Jasper decided to just wait until the checkpoint is done. So the 4 of us, went to the shore so we can get to the other side of the road without us noticing by the cops.

I almost fainted when I noticed where he was leading us. In a cemetery! He said he can't go any further. So it's just the four of us trailing the maze-like way in the cemetery. I can hear Jasmine, whispering 'in Jesus' name' We're holding our hands. The two other people with us are very noisy. They are making fun of the graves and their laugh is just so contagious I can't help but laugh with them. I'm supposed to feel scared because of the place but I was actually enjoying the night with them. Then we arrived at the end of the graveyard. There we finished the whole round trip in Tampoong cemetery. What a crazy night indeed.

I did not regret going out that night with friends. If I did not hang out with them, I would probably miss a whole lot of fun. That night was crazy, scary, and fun. I am up to more adventures since the day I decided to live my life to the fullest.

What about you? What is your craziest and funniest adventure you had with your friends?

6
$ 2.08
$ 2.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Zhyne06
$ 0.01 from @Eunoia
+ 1
Sponsors of Fyangzee24
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fyangzee24
2 years ago

Comments

I laugh as I read your story. I felt like I was there with you lol. I wasn't able to experience such adventure I might go out sometime. Thanks for sharing it moves my muscle groups, imagining your fun adventure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a nerve-racking experience. We're like hiding from cops and zombies as well. You should try taking a stroll in a graveyard sometimes hahaha...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I can't imagine myself. Maybe with friends but definitely not alone

$ 0.00
2 years ago