To my Bestfriend

5 30

Hi Mai,

To be honest, I never expected our friendship nor could I see how we would grow and learn from each other. So I just want to say thank you for being your wonderful and amazing self. Thank you for deciding to join me on this crazy journey we call life. And most importantly thank you so much for opening yourself up to me and allowing me to be a part of your life.

I really can’t imagine my life without you. Sometimes it’s hard to think that there was a time when you were not this prominent in my life. It’s crazy to think how drastically life can change within a few months.

If we look back to our elementary years, what were we to each other? Acquaintances. I knew you and you knew me. We had tons of mutual friends, but we never hung out. We simply act like strangers to each other since we're not close in passing on campus.

Let’s fast forward to high school. You started your first year in another province and the moment you came back there was an instant connection between us. It was something I never really felt towards any other friendship. Anyone can see how kind, caring, and good-hearted you are. But in regards to our relationship, it was natural and wasn’t forced. I felt completely safe with you. I trusted you, which is something that is not very easy for me to do. Given my history of friends walking in and out of my life constantly, I typically keep my guard up. However, with you it was different and I had no guard for you to break down.

Now if we come back to the present, I really can’t see my life without you. We spend a lot of time together. Like to the point where we say the same thing at the same time. It’s annoying sometimes. We have even picked up some of each other’s habits or sayings. Then there are times when we hang out and just sit there in silence. I love that we are so comfortable being in the same space without having to use any words. We’ve even gone on some really fun adventures together and made memories to last a lifetime.

And I know how I always say I wish you came into my life sooner, but now that I think about it, you came at the perfect time. I truly believe that God puts people in your life for a reason and at just the right time. You came when I needed you the most. I was going through a difficult time in my life and didn’t have anyone to turn to. But you were there and welcomed me in with open arms.

You have always been there whenever I needed someone to talk to. You give me advice when I need it. Your support and belief in me in everything I do. You let me rant and complain when something or someone is bothering me. You even just sit in silence with me when I can’t form any words. You’ve seen me at my best and my worst. You’ve seen me happy and you’ve seen me equally as mad. You’ve seen me laugh till I’m crying and then you’ve seen me upset and crying, which is a side of me I never show anyone. You always tell me your honest opinion. And most importantly, you always tell me what I need to hear and not what I want to hear. And even though that usually results in me saying “I hate you”, you know very well that I mean the exact opposite. Because let’s face it I could never hate you. I just hate that in those moments you are always right and the fact that I know it too.

So in the end, I just want to thank you once again for being an incredible friend. You know what, make that best friend. And I don’t use that word lightly given my past. You were such a blessing when you came into my life. I have learned and grown so much since I met you. I don’t think I will ever be able to repay you for everything you have done for me. I just hope you know how much I love you and appreciate our friendship.

I look forward to our future adventures and the memories we will make. And no matter where life takes us, I will always be here for you like you have been there for me. I love you so much boo.

Much love from your best friend,

Fyangzee ♥

2
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.02 from @iyanpol12
Sponsors of Fyangzee24
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I hope your friend read this :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Arang ka amards man nelf, about exes nasay isuwat nelf ug unsay ambag nilas imo kinabuhi haha .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakalimot na tawn ko hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I admire your friendship. I never really had that kind of friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Blessed to have her in my life. I can't count the times she saved me. She's an angel to me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago