So, how about me?

12 31

A few days from now, we will all be celebrating the coming of a new year. Have you made up your new year's resolution, or you'll still stick up with the old one? As for me, just like the previous Christmases and New Year, I will do the same and be with the same people. I cannot deny the fact that I am still waiting for the greatest plot twist in my life. I am waiting that not until we use the new calendar, there's still a chance that someone or something good will come.

It was not that long that I had someone I met online. We had a good conversation we clicked easily and honestly, I really thought that he could be the possible plot twist that I had been waiting for.

We shared a lot of common interests, aspirations, and goals in life. I could say that I enjoyed exchanging ideas with him. He's not someone who talks about nonsensical ideas but he's someone who utters words carefully and is very admiring.

After two months of talking online and I fell in love with someone I only see virtually. At first, I was confused because I knew all along that it was unreasonable. How could someone be in love with someone whom she never met personally? But, I decided to bravely accept my feelings and be open about them. Life's too short to have regrets in life.

We talked every night and that specific night of the 10th day of December, I bravely took the chance to tell him all about my feelings. I am afraid of rejections but, I experienced a lot of rejections in life so probably this will sting just a bit if it doesn’t go right.

One of the reasons that I fell for him is because he is showing some signs. I don't know if it's just me but I feel like those are signs that he also has feelings for me.

I could've waited for him to confess first but I cannot make this connection and attraction belong if, in the end, nothing’s gonna happen. I just want to know where this connection would lead us. I don’t want to settle anymore for any talking stage. I’m so done with it.

🙂
🙂

Unfortunately, the feelings I had were not reciprocated. But, I’m fine. I understand where he is coming from. I don’t understand after reading his message I feel ashamed and disappointed in myself again, wherein the first place it was I, who decided to confess, and now that I am being rejected I feel so low of myself haha.

So, this year, to all the people who I’ve lost or stopped talking to for any reason, maybe we’re friends or we had something romantic connection before, I just hope they’re doing fine. We might not be interacting anymore but I still wish the best for them.

We’re back at being strangers again but I’m really glad that he shared a bit of the time of his life with me.

So, so much for plot twists. It doesn’t happen after all.

Images are mine.

Thank you everyone 👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇

5
$ 1.83
$ 1.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
$ 0.03 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 1
Sponsors of Fyangzee24
empty
empty
empty

Comments

There's the perfect someone for you waiting somewhere, sis. Xoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Somewhere, someday 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't tried confessing to someone. But at least what matters is that you get to tell him what you felt towards him even though the feeling isn't mutual. You will soon find someone who will truly love you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm stupid for confessing haha I know. Well, yeah at least it didn't take long. I was able to save myself from one-sided love. Someday I know someone will come 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't be sad po because it means he is not for you. Hindi siya ang tao na makakasama mo habang buhay. There is right person that God preserves for you. Wait for the right time because True Love can Wait.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for saying that. I will :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It hurts sis ui... Cge lng ky naa mn nkalaan para nimo bsta ampo lng kanunay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis. Siguro sis dili pa jud time. 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I met the person I love now online as well. Hopefully, it will not end. And whatever happen with your experience has always a reason. Stay strong to all the love we thought will be reciprocated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So happy for you. I hope you both are each other's end game. I hope whatever the reason is, will lead me to happiness and contentment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just meet my partner online, we've been in a long distance for 8 month's before we decided to meet each other and now we already have a baby. Actually what you did is okay, at least now you already know how he really feels about you. Someday you will definitely meet the right person for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your comforting words. I am happy that online love turned so well in you. I wish you both happiness in your relationship :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago