Doom City

4 22
Avatar for Fyangzee24
2 years ago

Last day, I sunk into an utterly fascinating place then I drew myself from the irksome throngs and proceeded into the field until I reached a small hill upon which nature had spread her comely garments. Now I could feel the inhaled air inside my lungs.

I turned my face behind my back, and the city unfolded with its glorious building with a golden crescent shape on top and the other is the tree of life. The imposing domiciles were enwrapped by the smoke of factories, shops, and chimneys. I embarked to study carefully on every man's mission but only could decide that most of my life was found out with a mountainous pile of struggle and unending hardship. That world tasted in bitterness. So life is pain!

I tried not to weigh in my mind over what the son of the first father had done. Centering my eyes on the field which is the throne of God's glory. In one solitary corner of the field, I noticed a burying ground, surrounded by tall, slender deciduous flowers to that place in the middle of the two cities besides. I fell into a deep meditation. I thought of the nightmarish and eternal silence in the first and the infinite sorrow in the next.

In the living city, I wonder what place will bring. But eventually, it aroused by good motives as well as bad. Filled with a glorious idea, with thoughts of unity: hope and despair, love and hatred, joy and sorrow, wealth and poverty, faith and infidelity as it sent a sharp pang into my heart.

In the Dead City, there is buried land in a land that Nature converts in the night's silence, into a beast, and metamorphosed into a human being. My mind ferreting at some dark corners in this peculiar manner. I saw several people moving slowly and worshipfully in an orderly ceremonial way, convoyed by pieces of sounds that filled the atmosphere with melancholic rhythm, melody, and harmony. As I roaming around, the dead was followed by the living who burst with tears and lamented his going. As the entourage of attendants as well as the corteges came about the place of sepulture, the common priest began praying and produce a burning heavenly incense, and musicians, blowing and plucking their instruments, mourning the departed ones. At that time, relatives came forward one after the another and recited their eulogies with a fine selection of words.

At the conclusion, the crowds departed, leaving the dead behind their backs, resting in a most hallow space and aesthetically crafted, skillfully designed in precious stone and unrelenting iron, and a band of most costly intertwined flowers. The attendants bid their farewells and headed to the city and I remained suspiciously lingering and watching not as a scrutinizing observer but just a keen. In a distant area, I am speaking gently to myself while the sun was setting over the horizon as though the cooling of the world. This, Nature seemed to be under a slumbering time.

Meanwhile, when the pitch-black starts to rise, I saw two men drugging the heavy rustic wooden coffin. Behind them, a woman down-at-the-heels carrying a baby in her arms and lying on her bosoms. Also, there was a dog beside her, following while wagging its tail, with its eyes in grief, and intolerable anguish, staring at the woman and the coffin.

Truly it was a poor funeral. This visitant of death left the place a miserable and lonely wife and a baby to share her somber and sorrows and a loyal dog whose heart knew of his comrade's departure.

When they reached the cemetery, they buried the coffin into a long narrow excavated dug in the land. Away from the bushes and precious stones, and withdrew right a few simple words to God. The dog made a gaze one last time at his friend's grave as the trees disappeared the least group behind. Though I have no more wish to linger here, again I looked at the Living City, and told myself, "For, in the world of men, that place belongs to the few." Suddenly, my eyes caught the glint of light in a trim Dead City and told, "For, in the world of men, that place belongs to the few. Oh God, where's the harbor of all the people?"

There was surface truth enough in these things as I told this. I fixed my eyes towards the clouds that enshrouded the day with the brightest sun that climbs the sky. The grandeur light was cast by golden rays, and I heard a voice within me saying, "Over there!"

Lead image from Google.

Fyangzee

T_T

2
$ 1.42
$ 1.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
Sponsors of Fyangzee24
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fyangzee24
2 years ago

Comments

i am imagining the things written here.. it made me feel like i was watching a movie...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good. I'm happy that I am not passing the grief 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reminds me of a scene in some of the movies I've seen but I just can't place what movie :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is it some tragic movies?

$ 0.00
2 years ago