All Too Well pt.2

9 25

Part 1

It was enchanting when I met him. All the phone calls and text messages were all meaningful and it made my heart flutter. I could really tell how good he was with prose and poetry. We exchange sending poetry that sooner made us confess what we truly felt for each other.

For a month we haven’t seen each other. We were both busy for the upcoming nationals but, he never forgets to call every night. His voice became serotonin, I couldn’t sleep without hearing it. He never forgets to tell me that I was on his mind even if he’s in the middle of training. My mentor would sometimes notice and ask me why I’m blushing and smiling while writing an editorial write-up. I would not just talk but just smile away.

Nationals came and we met on our rendezvous after our contest. I made sure I’m going to take the first place because I am so inspired by him. We had our very first kiss. I couldn’t explain the feeling but it’s only euphoria. We were both so in love that I don’t even know what to do.

I brought him to my team and introduced him proudly even to my mentor. They are teasing me so bad. They accepted him and I know they are very much happy about us. I expected he’s gonna do the same way but he told me to better make us private on his side. I don’t understand the complicated things he said but I can’t do anything since I loved him too much.

I got the gold medal while he’s in the top 5. I’m proud of him as much as he is proud of me. We took a lot of pictures because we both knew, time is a selfish thing.

When we went back to our homes, we go back to our daily routine. My parents knew about him already they invited him once. That was the most nerve-wracking moment of my life. He met my parents for the first time. My parents loved him. I could say that time that wasn’t puppy love, it’s true love.

I asked him one time if I could visit him in the province, but he said it’s not safe for me to travel. There are times I find it so unfair because my family knows him already but I’m still unknown to his family. But, then again I understood because I loved him.

I enrolled at a University in his province. I did a lot of explanations just so my parents would allow me to go far away in college. But, he was enrolled in a University far from his province. We had a terrible fight. I even thought of withdrawing my enrolment and transferring to his school. I was madly in love. But, we carried it on; we continued our long-distance relationship again. The first year was so smooth and everything went on as we had planned.

After a week of our first anniversary, which we celebrated only through video calls, I was ghosted by Kyle. He blocked me on all social media; I can’t even reach his phone. I can’t even ask anybody about his whereabouts since I never knew any of his friends and his family. I was the love he didn’t want the world to know. I got depressed, I was so devastated and questions rummaging in my head I can’t even comprehend. One thing’s for sure he doesn’t want me anymore.

I survived. After two years of Kyle leaving me hanging, I was able to cope up with myself and I focused on the things that keep me alive. Two years was supposed to be enough to forget a ghost from the past. Two years after we stopped writing our story. The book still has pages to write on. I wondered what will I do with the blank pages we left. But, even in that long time, I still long for him because I had a lot of questions to ask. Questions like, why did he keep me as a secret, when I was so proud of him, Why did he leave without saying a thing?

So, one night, I was having a chill time with myself after taking major exams. My phone vibrated and I read a notification on messenger. I can’t believe to whom the message is from. It was a ghost from the past. It was a very long message but only one line I understood the most. I got my classmate pregnant, I’m sorry.

When Taylor Swift, made a 10-minute version of All Too Well, I knew all along it’s not just about the song, nor the person I remember in every word that pulls the trigger, maybe it’s just me. Maybe it’s just me, that still holding on to something I wished had never ended.

Our relationship was like shooting stars... A spectacular moment of light in the heavens, a fleeting glimpse of eternity and in a flash, it’s gone.

Lead image from Google.

Thank you everyone 👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇

4
$ 5.10
$ 4.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 1
Sponsors of Fyangzee24
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Ouch. Nagparamdam pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapalmuks lang 😆🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh noo hehe. I been this situation but I am the one, the ghoster. Honestly, I decided to ghost him for the sake of myself because it seems like he is just after on me when he knows that I had crush on him.. I know I made a wrong move for not telling it to him well, unfortunately that was my mistake. Lets just say I am immature that time hihi. Well, anyway he's now happy with his own family🤗 And we're friends again after all those times.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, if you know it will save you, there's nothing wrong with it. After all, yourself is your priority. You're even brave because you set aside your feelings just to save yourself. I wish I was like that too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True enough💯 . Omg sis its not an easy! As in!! Im in the point to myself that every night he appeared of my dreams. Seems like he really miss me or I dont know hahahha. I just need to make myself feel the worth that time kasi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, I can feel you, sis. You're right. You should know your worth. If you feel like you're just being taken advantage of by someone, walk away, no need to stay long.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trueee hahaha but in that moment it was hard😅 Prayer is the key

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhh, ghoster tskk. I think baka may karelasyon na syang iba kaya naging ganon. She become his dirty littke secret ans walang dapat makaalam 🤔

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha baka nga. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago