All Too Well

5 30

I think everyone who follows and idolizes Taylor Swift has already watched the Short Film All Too Well and have streamed already Taylor’s version of her Red Album. She was a genius and her music is beautiful. She never failed to flabbergast me with her music. I didn’t know for one day I’ll be going back to my past. On November 12, the day on its released, I feel like I'm a crumpled piece of paper lying after recalling the things I've been through. It’s like Taylor did it on purpose to remind me how I was pathetically in love with someone who did not even treat me right.

Back in high school, I was active in our Campus Journalism. In my freshman year, I was a correspondent, and then I became a News/Feature Writer in my sophomore year. Writing is everything for me. I’ve chosen to write articles on different school affairs rather than joining pageants at school. I’m not very much good at public speaking. My dream is to become the Editor-in-Chief of our school paper. Our school joined contests on Campus Journalism and proudly I’ve gained many medals and trophies on different categories in writing. I have become the Editor-in-Chief in my junior and senior years. I was the happiest in my position. I am responsible and much eager to work. I could proudly say that our school paper has garnered many awards during my term.

2014 was the year I joined RSPC or Regional Schools Press Conference for the last time as a high school student. That was the year also I met Kyle. He was from a neighboring province. We were vying on the same category which is the Editorial Writing in English Category. I can’t deny the fact I fell for him that day.

In RSPC, only Top 3 can proceed to Nationals. The awarding was done after all the categories are done. So basically, we stayed as delegates for a week to the province that hosted the event. Our team stayed in a hotel near the school.

Awarding came; I cannot forget the feeling I had that time because I’m finally going back to the venue to see Kyle. I was hoping he stayed even if he’s done with his event. Unfortunately, he was out of sight. I just thought to myself, to forget him because it was just an attraction. I will never see him again. I focused on the awarding instead. The third was always mentioned first.

There go the butterflies in my stomach again as the program master announced the winners of the Editorial Writing English Category. The third placer was called and all I can hear are the loud applause of the audience. I was closing my eyes that time and I’m crossing my fingers. I don’t care if I don’t get the first place for as long as I can still be on the Nationals like the previous years. I suddenly opened my eyes when I heard the name of the second placer, Kyle Andrew L. Diaz. Is it him? That was the first thought that came inside my head. I lured around the audience since nobody went on the stage for the medal. Then, loud applause again from the audience when I saw him walking up the stage. It was him. Kyle Andrew the name that will be on my lips.

“First place, Jillian Marie A. Fernandez” I heard my name. I still can’t believe I got it again. My mentor lead me the way up to the stage and we met each other along the way and he smiled at me. I shyly smiled back and got up to the stage and get the medal. Everybody was congratulating me as I paved my way back to my place. I looked for him, but I can’t see him anymore, probably he went home already because he’s done with his affair.

I’m getting bored already at the awarding ceremony and I suddenly felt someone is poking my head at the back, when I turned, I saw him. That’s why I can’t see him from afar because he was just so near to me. How stupid I was. He whispered congratulations to my ears. He was leaning forward to reach my chair. It was magical, enchanting, and wonderful.

After the awarding ceremony, our mentors talked and we were given the chance to talk too. My fellow journalists are teasing me silently, that’s why I cannot look straightly into his eyes. Sadly, this will be the last day for us to see each other. The Nationals will be the next month and it will be impossible to see him there since; there will be more delegates at the event. When we’re about to leave, he handed me a piece of paper and he walked away together with his team. I smiled as I opened it, he wrote his number. How cute.

I was wondering that time if I should start writing my first love story, surely it will be metaphorically written.

to be continued...

Lead image from Google.

Thank you, beautiful people, 👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇

4
$ 0.88
$ 0.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
$ 0.03 from @Success.1
+ 2
Sponsors of Fyangzee24
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Aguyyy may puppy love mn diay you hehehe. Ka bright jud diay nimo ky journaism lamang😉... So may part 2 diay ani ron hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nay haha patapsing ra ng storyaha sis 😆 sauna apil2 tahay sa Journalism wa may lain lagi pud haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Murag nibalik mn sd kog kabata ani hahaha.. Alams ko na yan 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kining mag experiences nato nga mahinumduman rag kalit hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Puro rta ani throwback.. Ako next article pud ron ky throwbck jpon pero nka draft pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago